25th February 2012, 08:41 PM

Which is better between MBA IT and MBA HR?

M.B.A IT is better than M.B.A in HR please tell me me the details

26th February 2012, 04:13 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Which is better between MBA IT and MBA HR?

You did not mention the stream that you have gone through in your Graduation course. If you had mentioned that, we would have been suggested you easily the best course between MBA in IT and MBA in HR.

Its not that one course is better and the other one is not better for you between MBA in IT and MBA in HR. Both the courses are having good scope and job opportunities for the candidates.

Only thing is that the candidates should have to make most out of the course. Try to be strong enough in subject knowledge and communication skills by the time you complete your MBA course so that there is a good scope for you to be placed in reputed companies with good salaries.

If you have completed your Graduation course with IT related stream or technical related stream, then it is a good choice for you to opt for MBA in IT.

These candidates are having good number of jobs in IT companies.

Simultaneously, MBA in HR is also a good choice. This course is a good choice for the candidates irrespective of their stream in Graduation.

The long term life for HR candidates is fruitful. HR will be given respect by everyone in the organization.

But for male candidates, there are less number of job opportunities in HR departments of various organizations.

Initially MBA HR candidates will start career with some consultancies for recruitment process and then after accumulating work experience, they will try to get jobs in HR dedpartments of top MNCs.

Initially, HR people will be paid low. But, as I told you earlier, they are going to have excellent career in long term.

So, I suggest you to join the course which you are interested and where your strengths are being fully utilized.
26th February 2012, 05:14 PM
riturajsahrawat

well your question is incomplete friend .... in which manner you want to compare MBA IT with MBA HR
both are totally different

In MBA IT
your profile is very different as compared o your profile in HR ...

Moreover if you are a girl then i would prefer you to go for MBA in HR .. else MBA IT if you are a boy ...

HR is all about mainly interacting with employees, handling their problems and so on. HR role is not just to recruit or make duties and responsibilities for each and every employee but it is more than that which you will be taught in your pg program .......... so i will suggest you to go and do what you are passionate about .. best of luck
26th February 2012, 06:06 PM
priyanka_22

Smile Re: Which is better between MBA IT and MBA HR?

Great buddy, planning to pursue MBA in these fields would really be good..

I can understand really it has been a bit confusing that which fields to select for better future prospects.

See the thing you may think on is which stream proivdes you a better job after completion as always you do this for a Good Job.

Secondly, if u think both can then the query is which is more of your interest whether you want to work as an HR or as an IT professional but at a managerial level.

I would suggest you that both the fields are good at their level but if you are a IT graduate and still want to get into Top IT MNC's and remain in your field then go for MBA IT.

Else , if you want to explore a new field with totally new background go for MBA HR.

Both are at their best .

Best Luck
26th February 2012, 07:30 PM
priyo06

There are so many department in M.B.A. and among them H.R. (Human Resource) and I.T. (Information Technology) department is one of the best department. There are so many jobs now a days where you will get chance like different banking sector, corporate sector or any organization etc.

Here I have given all the details of different companies where you will get chance like :

1. NIT, Tiruchirappalli,

2. Company - Central Board of Irrigation & Power(TVNL)26 Dec
Location - Jharkhand-other
Position - Engineering Executive/Executives (HR)/ Chemistry

3. Company - Navsari Agricultural University Walk-In 17 Dec
Location - Gujarat-other
Position - SRFMBA/PGDM, MSc(Botany / Agricultural Botany)

4. Company - HLL Lifecare Ltd 23 Dec
Location - Anywhere in India
Position - Deputy Manager/Asst.Manager/Jr. Territory Officer

M.B.A. in I.T. :-

How to apply :-

Every year I.I.M.s (Indian Institute of Management) organised the C.A.T.(Common Admission Test) examination. According to the C.A.T. score the candidates are admitted in the management colleges. So through C.A.T. you can apply.

Besides this, you can also apply by giving the examination of J.M.A.T. ,M.A.T. ,X.M.A.T. etc.

Here I have provided some books name from where you can study and for this you have to buy the hard copy from market.The books are :

1. Analytical & Logical Reasoning
2. Quantative Aptitude by R.S.Agarwall
3. Verbal ability for CAT by Sujit Kumar
4. CAT by N.K.Sinha etc.

26th February 2012, 07:34 PM
priyo06

There are so many department in M.B.A. and among them H.R. (Human Resource) and I.T. (Information Technology) department is one of the best department. There are so many jobs now a days where you will get chance like different banking sector, corporate sector or any organization etc.

Here I have given all the details of different companies where you will get chance like :

1. NIT, Tiruchirappalli,

2. Company - Central Board of Irrigation & Power(TVNL)26 Dec
Location - Jharkhand-other
Position - Engineering Executive/Executives (HR)/ Chemistry

3. Company - Navsari Agricultural University Walk-In 17 Dec
Location - Gujarat-other
Position - SRFMBA/PGDM, MSc(Botany / Agricultural Botany)

4. Company - HLL Lifecare Ltd 23 Dec
Location - Anywhere in India
Position - Deputy Manager/Asst.Manager/Jr. Territory Officer

M.B.A. in I.T. :-

How to apply :-

Every year I.I.M.s (Indian Institute of Management) organised the C.A.T.(Common Admission Test) examination. According to the C.A.T. score the candidates are admitted in the management colleges. So through C.A.T. you can apply.

Besides this, you can also apply by giving the examination of J.M.A.T. ,M.A.T. ,X.M.A.T. etc.

Here I have provided some books name from where you can study and for this you have to buy the hard copy from market.The books are :

1. Analytical & Logical Reasoning
2. Quantative Aptitude by R.S.Agarwall
3. Verbal ability for CAT by Sujit Kumar
4. CAT by N.K.Sinha etc.

26th February 2012, 08:46 PM
upendraCHAUHAN

Thumbs up Re: Which is better between MBA IT and MBA HR?

Hello Friends
if your background is technical in some aspect than there is no need to take MBA-IT as it all you have taught but if u lacking with computer knowledge then you must go for MBA-IT, as in my case i have done B.TECH in computer science stream then i engaged my self in MBA study and opted MBA-HR as it gave me more boost up.
while choosing these courses point to be notice :-
1. you are doing management so every MBA guy or gal have prominent skill over computer and he/she must know how to stand in information technology media in day to day life.as computer savy is must for every manager.

2. you are doing MBA of course you have more enough knowledge about computer as day to day surfing Facebook/ orkut and twitter, or other social networking sites, this is how you know how to manage peoples so MBA-HR is so beneficial for ur bright carrier

so these is little guide to opt a good course

any query pls feel free to reply

(upendra chauhan)cyber ingenious
26th February 2012, 09:10 PM

Hai, MBA( MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION).

MBA programs come in all shapes andsizes, but most prospective students play it safe and plump for one of the stalwarts of finance, marketing, or management. One of the main reasons for this is that they do not fully investigate the diversity of specializations out there, and that¡¯s agreat shame because only once a student knows the full range of MBA options can they select the one that best fits their career goals.

The standard specializations are: Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, IT/Systems, Operations, and Entrepreneurship, but these are rapidly being joined by more specific subjects, such as Corporate Social Responsibility, Wine Management, Football Industries, Luxury Brand Management, Hotel Management etc.The trend to such courses is accelerating, with 2,500 candidates taking them in Europe in 2007, compared with just 200 ten years ago.

Are Specializations Credible?

All MBAs hold certain core attributes that are valued by employers seeking to hire the managers of the future, and general MBAs teach their students to think strategically and analytically. However, if you add to this a specialization that matches with future career goals then the combination can fast track a candidate to senior management.

Some people think that prospective employers are reluctant to hire people from such specialized programs because they lack credibility. After all does Hilton Hotelsreally need to hire an MBA in Hotel Management rather than an MBA generalist from a top school? The answer is not a simple one, and it all comes down to the credibility of the course in question. Students should be wary of small universities that arejust using marketing skills to promote ¡°hot topic¡± courses without having the depth to deliver a high quality course.

The Two Most Important Factors in Selecting a Specialization

If you decide to take the specialization route then you need tomake sure that the school is well ranked for that specialization. For example, if International Management is your bag then the best schools are:

1. INSEAD

2. Thunderbird, The Garvin School of International Management

3. Harvard Business School

4. The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

5. IE Business School

Different specializations will have different rankings, so do your research ¨C prospective employers will certainly do theirs.

Another factor is the one-year versus two-year course selection. A two-year course allows the student to be generalist in year one, and move to specialist in year two. On the other hand, a one-year specialist MBA is really a branding exercise as there is not enough time to cover both standard MBA topics and the specialization within the limited term time.

26th February 2012, 10:11 PM
Ravikanth2027

Talking Re: Which is better between MBA IT and MBA HR?

HR guys have everything going for them. It is a fact that entry level jobs in HR
After two or three years in the profession , one will find enough opportunities.
They is an ever increasing demand for experied HR professionals
IT is a software said job process which more different comparing with HR.
finally which said your chooce
15th April 2012, 09:36 PM

I have done my B.Sc(cs)! Now am pursuing my MBA! In the 2nd yr i need to take up the specializations! Initially i thot of opting for HR&SYSTEMS! But later on many kept tellin me dat its not a good option! some asked me to take up finance (i.e) either Finance-Systems or Finance-Marketing! but am not good in accounts! now i dono wat to do! wtr HR-Systems or Finance-systems! plz suggest yo views!
21st June 2012, 12:15 AM

hi, i m chemistry graduate. which stream will b better in mba for me? HR , ? or u suggest.
24th June 2012, 04:41 PM

I have done my graduation in B.A
Which stream will be better for me MBA in HR or MBA in Marketing?
Also which one is more better in terms of job guarantee and packages?
24th June 2012, 04:45 PM

I have done my graduation in B.A
Which stream will be better for me MBA in HR or MBA in Marketing?
Also which one is more better in terms of job guarantee and packages?
31st March 2013, 01:49 PM

hello..... i m b.tech graduate ( ece) female and like to take mba course.... i have good communication skills..... which specilasation will be better for me...... does hr has better future....... your valuable suggestion please...............
31st March 2013, 06:49 PM
kshreyaa

well your question is incomplete friend .... in which manner you want to compare MBA IT with MBA HR
both are totally different

In MBA IT
your profile is very different as compared o your profile in HR ...

Moreover if you are a girl then i would prefer you to go for MBA in HR .. else MBA IT if you are a boy ...

HR is all about mainly interacting with employees, handling their problems and so on. HR role is not just to recruit or make duties and responsibilities for each and every employee but it is more than that which you will be taught in your pg program .......... so i will suggest you to go and do what you are passionate about .. best of luck
22nd April 2013, 11:22 AM

Hey i have done BCA and m very confuse what to do next - MBA IT ot MBA HR? Which is much better among them n which is having much scope?
24th June 2013, 03:19 PM

hey i have done BE by IT what to do next- MBA IT , MBA HR and Finance
21st August 2013, 05:09 PM

i done be(ece) i plan to do mba .. i think to do marketing.. but what is the another thing i can choose with this
6th November 2013, 10:32 PM
OV Ramana

I am sorry , I you might be worng MBAIT and MBAHR

There is no similarities between the courses
5th April 2014, 03:00 PM
nareshsunrise

Its not that MBA in HR is a good choice for you and IT is not a good choice. Each and every specialization in MBA course will be having its own career scope and job opportunities for the candidates.

Only thing is that the candidates have to make most out of MBA course by gaining good subject knowledge and enhancing communication skills.

There are plenty of job opportunities in variety of business sectors like
Banking Sector
IT sector
Insurance sector
Telecom sector
Retail sector etc.

Each and every business need MBA candidates in order to manage several business aspects.

You did not mention the academic qualification that you have.

One thing that I can suggest you is that, opt for the stream in MBA course in accordance with the stream that you have gone through in your Graduation.

If you have gone through Mathematics or Computer Science in your Graduation, then opt for MBA course in Information Technology. Soon after the completion of this course, you can try for job opportunities in IT companies.

In contrast to this, you can opt for MBA in HR irrespective of your stream in Graduation.

If you want to have long term risk free career, then MBA HR will be a good choice for you.

By the time you complete this course, you will be strong enough
-Planning skills
-Organizing skills
-Logical thinking
-Ability to frame strategies
-Working as an individual or as a member of team.

Wish you all the best.
17th May 2014, 10:02 AM

I'm from mechanical engineering And wanted to do mba. Out of IT, finance and marketing which is better for me?
18th April 2015, 09:14 AM

Originally Posted by upendraCHAUHAN View Post
Hello Friends
if your background is technical in some aspect than there is no need to take MBA-IT as it all you have taught but if u lacking with computer knowledge then you must go for MBA-IT, as in my case i have done B.TECH in computer science stream then i engaged my self in MBA study and opted MBA-HR as it gave me more boost up.
while choosing these courses point to be notice :-
1. you are doing management so every MBA guy or gal have prominent skill over computer and he/she must know how to stand in information technology media in day to day life.as computer savy is must for every manager.

2. you are doing MBA of course you have more enough knowledge about computer as day to day surfing Facebook/ orkut and twitter, or other social networking sites, this is how you know how to manage peoples so MBA-HR is so beneficial for ur bright carrier

so these is little guide to opt a good course

any query pls feel free to reply

(upendra chauhan)cyber ingenious

Thanks bro..This was helpful. I am already technical so I should opt for HR to study new things and explore new territories.
14th May 2015, 01:19 AM

Hello...could someone please help me out my question? I've completed my b.sc Biochemistry aandI'm so confused about what to do next.
Should i pursue MBA in HR or MBA in hospital management?
And which of both had a good job opportunities and salary package?
Looking for your answers!!
14th May 2015, 02:05 PM
shanusarkar

Smile Re: Which is better between MBA IT and MBA HR?

I think, MBA in HR will be the better option for you. And if you want to continue your work & study then you should do your MBA from Hughes Global Education or NIIT Imperia, both are best Online educational portal in India.
14th May 2015, 11:52 PM
charitchaitra

Its not that MBA in HR is a good choice for you and IT is not a good choice. Each and every specialization in MBA course will be having its own career scope and job opportunities for the candidates.
15th May 2015, 04:37 PM
rakesh_batra

Hello...could someone please help me out my question? I've completed my b.sc Biochemistry aandI'm so confused about what to do next.
Should i pursue MBA in HR or MBA in hospital management?
And which of both had a good job opportunities and salary package?
Looking for your answers!!
MBA HR and MBA hospital management both are good courses. You can choose anyone of them there are many scopes after it.
But I think MBA in HR is the best course. And it has a lot of demands in the market and it has also many scopes.
After that you will easily get a good job and also get good salary package. So it is good to do MBA in HR.
MBA is a management course. It is master degree and it is 2 years course. It will add value in your carrier.
There are also many exams which are conducted for the MBA some are given below:
XAT
MAT
CAT........etc
You can give anyone of them to get admission in MBA and after that try to get admission in some reputed institutions like:
IIMs
S.P Jain Institute of Management and Research
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management (SIBM)
Lovely Professional University (LPU)
Institute of Management Technology - IMT
Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS)
You should visit their website in order to know about the eligibility criteria for admission and procedure to be following. Further you can also check various other facilities provided to students such as scholarships, exposure, placements, etc.
16th May 2015, 12:40 AM
amtul khan

Thanks for the query, As your question is incomplete i am in dilema to suggest you the best course for your carrier and for your bright future ... Do visit againd please write your query in complete proforma...
27th April 2017, 04:06 PM

MBA IT vs MBA HR which one to choose..?

hi there, i am Sushmita, completed my B.Sc CMS (i.e Computer Sci, Maths & Stats) combination, since many days i am too much confused between which specialization to choose in between MBA IT and MBA HR, im too good at computer sci so i thought to do MBA IT but many suggested that being a girl i should go for HR, please guide me :(
8th August 2017, 11:37 AM

Dear sir/mam,
Please suggest to me what is the better choice for me MBA IT or MBA HR, Myself shivam shukla and I am graduate with pcm stream..?
25th November 2021, 08:28 PM

I have completed B.Tech (CSE) . Now want to pursue MBA. Which one will be better for me MBA HR or MBA IT?
3rd June 2022, 08:31 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;2038489]I have done my B.Sc(cs)! Now am pursuing my MBA! In the 2nd yr i need to take up the specializations!
As per my research if you're not good in accounts it's better to choose HR-System. MBA in HR is a very good choice!