4th July 2011, 10:24 AM

Which is better university between PTU and WBUT for BCA?

studying under which university is better for BCA - PTU or WBUT? Plz reeply me as early as possible

4th July 2011, 11:39 AM
rhl_paul

Default Re: Which is better university between PTU and WBUT for BCA?

ptu is an university where you can learn bca in campus,whereas in wbut,you will study in affiliated colleges.

there is bound to be difference in quality between the two.
4th July 2011, 02:46 PM
gauri2011

Both the above cited universities are almost equivalent.PTU has a good record of placements and very reputed companies come there for campus selection.The companies like Infosys, Wipro, Tech Mahindra,HCL,DMIL,Reliance comm.,etc are the main among these.On the other hand WBUT also offers good companies to recruit students as their employees.Microsoft,Infosys,Wipro,TCS,CTS,Accentur e,Tech Mahindra,Mahindra Satyam,CMC,Amdocs,Connectiva are the main among them.
Best Wishes......
4th July 2011, 08:26 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Which is better university between PTU

Both the universities (PTU and WBTU) are good. It depends upon individuals
performance and his dedication.

If at all you are interested then go for PTU because there is good placement in PTU.

All the best................
8th August 2011, 06:38 PM

wbut is always the best!try it yourself!see the ranking
28th September 2011, 02:28 PM

Kya ptu, university of rajasthan se acchi h kya. Becouse i live in rajasthan. Aur mai b.c.a ptu se kar rha hu. So plz. Suggest me. Aur iski rajasthan me kitne value hai. Plz. Rep. soon
17th November 2011, 02:18 PM

what kind of job is being offered to a mechanical student in CTS .
4th March 2012, 03:47 PM

Friends some says that in some interviews company orders that ptu students r not eligible for interview........
Is it right......?
25th March 2012, 05:49 PM

Talking Re: Which is better university between PTU and WBUT for BCA?

university are overall same, but different are course fee, placement, exame saduale management etc.
course fee: PUT Course fee < WBUT
Placement:- PTU = Wbut;
Exame sadule PTU- WBUT; (Overall same type)
Management PTU>Wbyt;
there fore on basice of BCA is bater WBUT
30th June 2012, 01:41 AM

Hii this is suman...I am persuing BCA from ptu... i was not having maths in my 10 2.. can i sit for jeca after completing my bca... kindly help me regarding this?????
5th February 2013, 07:40 PM

Which is better university between PTU and WBUT for MBA?
28th June 2013, 12:32 PM

i m bca student of wbut i got 8.3 marks in sem it is good
17th July 2013, 11:15 PM

which is better university between bput and wbut for mca?
31st October 2013, 01:12 PM

Smile Re: Which is better university between PTU and WBUT for BCA?

Hii this is suman...I am persuing BCA from ptu... i was not having maths in my 10 2.. can i sit for jeca after completing my bca... kindly help me regarding this?????
I am completed bca from ptu so can i apply iit jam for mca?
4th April 2015, 01:44 PM
sanspeur

For the study of BCA both the Ptu and wbut are the good one .
As I would like yo clear that PTU is Punjab technical university in which there are many colleges that are running their courses so the choice of colleges in that universities depend for the studies .
As same wbut stand for west Bengal university as there are so many colleges that running the courses for bca .

In my I would like to suggest that you should pursue bca course in ptu than wbut .
It is so that in the past recent years ptu has shown increased opportunities in terms of placement as the learning environment best suited .

At last it all depend upon the way of taking subjects seriously as the colleges or university are plate form to enhance or perform your talent.