20th August 2016, 12:07 AM
Unregistered

Can I appear for NDA exam during class 10th?

I am a student of class 10 and want to join NDA. I want to start my preparations for the same. Could you please tell me, Can I appear for NDA exam in class 10?

20th August 2016, 10:14 PM
adityasingh89

Thumbs up Re: Can I appear for NDA exam during class 10th?

The criteria is 12th(10+2) for NDA exam. 12th appearing students can also apply. But 10th or 11th standard students will be rejected.
Actually you will have to provide your 10th and 12th mark sheet at the time of their interview so that you would be verified.
So I am afraid to say that you cannot apply for NDA.
But you will surely start your preparation from now.
Thank you.
20th August 2016, 10:22 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I appear for NDA exam during class 10th?

NDA stands for National Defense Academy and NDA examination are held for admission in NDA.

NDA examinations are organized two times every year generally in the months of April ( NDA I ) and September ( NDA II ) by UPSC.

--> The minimum eligibility criteria for appearing in the same examination are as following :-

** Nationality and Martial Status :-

You must be a male citizen of India with martial status of unmarried.

** Age limit :-

Your age must lie in between 16.5 years to 19.5 years.

** Educational requirement :-

You must have completed your higher secondary school degree or any another equivalent degree in any stream from a recognized board. Students pursuing final year of above courses are also eligible.

So being pursuing your Class 10th you are not eligible for appearing in the same examination at this stage but once you enter in the final year of your higher secondary degree course then you will be eligible for the same if satisfy the other criteria too.

For more queries regarding the same examination you must visit the website www.upsc.gov.in.
20th August 2016, 10:22 PM
Program complete
Senior Member++