22nd January 2011, 11:48 AM

Can I apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.?

my daughter is a final year student of B.tech.(E.C.) can she appear in IAS exam to be conducted in 2011

22nd January 2011, 04:33 PM
Maxsteel

Default Re: Can I apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.?

Yes she can apply in the exam but if she belongs to general category i will suggest you that she should not apply this year because she will waste her 1 chance if she fails at certain exam of state because there are only 4 chances for General.

From This Year CSAT is coming so if she waits this year she can see this new paper & can save her 1 chance
22nd January 2011, 04:41 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

hai,

the eligibility for the IAS exam requires that it should be a graduate from any recognized university. So your daughter is eligible for the IAS exam. you can get the information from www.upsc.gov.in

Civil Services (Prel) Exam, 2011

Date of Notification: 19.02.2011

Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 21.03.2011

Date of Exam: 12.06.2011

Best of luck!!!
22nd January 2011, 06:17 PM
maddusajj

hi..
yes she definitely can apply for the civil services examination even though she is in final year of her graduation,
the notification of the ies exam will be out in the month of February and the exam is scheduled to be conducted in the month of June,
i will give an simple advice .as the number of chances for ies exam are limited to just 4,its always better to not waste the chance by writing the exam without any preparation, so it would be better if she prepares well and then write the exam
22nd January 2011, 07:01 PM
srujanap

hi..........
The students in the final year can attend to the priminary exam of the IAS. but when they are attending the mains they should be the graduate holder.

the minimum qualification for IAS is
Age Limit:

Minimum Age: 21 as on 1st August during which they will write Exam.
and the graduation course from any recognized university.

thank you...................
22nd January 2011, 07:25 PM
deep_4

Post Re: Can I apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.?

Well sir,
Before i say somthing about Eligibility You should gain some knowledge about Notifications and Conduct of Examination.

Civil service aptitude test (CSAT) Conducted by UPSC every year.
There will be Two Exam one is preliminary Exam, and another one is Mains( if preliminary Exam passed)

The notification for CSAT 2011 has not been published yet in leading Employment news paper.
official website for UPSC 2011 CALENDER

CIVIL SERVICES (PREL) EXAM., 2011
  • publication of Exam details is on 19.02.2011
  • Last day of submission of forms on 21.03.2011 (MONDAY)
  • Date of exam will be on 12.06.2011 (SUNDAY)

Now Eligibility For writing Preliminary Exam
You must have A degree from a recognized University or equivalent.
And age must be between 21 - 30 years as on 01.08.2011

As your daughter in Final year , yes she is Eligible to write Exam because she will be passing her graduation in the month of May and In june there will be the Prilims Exam For CIVIL services.
22nd January 2011, 08:52 PM
abhimanyu2688

Yes your daughter is eligible to appear in IAS exam 2011 as an appearing candidate.
The eligibility criteria for the exam is
1. A Graduate in any discipline form recognised university/college , a final year student can also apply for the exam as an appearing candidate.
2. Age Limit is 21 to 30 years.
Kindly visit www.upsc.gov.in for more details regarding the exams.
Good Luck.
24th January 2011, 08:06 AM
rahul_kumar066

Yes she can apply for it but she should be in 21 to 30 years old.
www.upsc.gov.in for more core detail
24th January 2011, 11:22 PM
mukul0094

Yes, your daughter is eligible for IAS examination because the eligibility criteria for IAS examination is graduation from any recognize university.
The final year students are also eligible for IAS exam. So your daughter is eligible for IAS exam. For more information you can see the official website of
UPSC.
8th February 2011, 06:57 PM

what papers are offered for electerical & electrtonics engineer?
9th February 2011, 03:04 PM

can a B.TECH 2nd year student can start his preparation for his civil exams?
16th February 2011, 03:28 PM
sonumitra

yes ofcorse u can.
27th February 2011, 09:28 PM

I am 20 years old, and i want to apply for Civil Services examination for practice, can i?
27th February 2011, 09:34 PM
beingias

i am 20 years old and i want to sit in the CSAT 2011 for first hand experience.....can i?
28th February 2011, 11:44 PM

yea final year students of engineering are eligible for civil service examination if they fulfill other eligibility criterion like age must be in between 21 to 30 for general category students.

the eligibility criterion for civil service examination is candidate should have minimum of graduation degree from any recognized university and also candidate those are final year of graduation may apply for civil service examination. so your daughter is eligible.

now the form fill up for civil service examination is going on. to know about the examination visit the website http://www.upsc.gov.in to fill up the online form for civil service examination visit the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in

the last date to fill up the online application form is 21st March, 2011.

here i am attaching the notification for this year civil service examination.
File Type: pdf cs2011_eng.pdf(346.2 KB, 111 views)
28th February 2011, 11:53 PM
kumarpravir007

ya of course you can apply for the civil services exam during the B.tech final year ...
but then you should fulfill all the eligibility criteria for the civil services exam .....
28th February 2011, 11:57 PM
akki89

my daughter is a final year student of B.tech.(E.C.) can she appear in IAS exam to be conducted in 2011
The eligibility criteria for appearing in the IAS examination

are as follows:

1) You should have a graduation degree from a recognized college
or you should be in final year of graduation from a recognized institute.

2) Age limit: 21-30 years

As you are in final year of your graduation, if you fulfill the age limit

criteria then you can surely apply for the IAS examination.

For more details you can visit the official website of UPSC.

Thank you...
28th February 2011, 11:57 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Can I apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.?

The minimum education qualification required for the
civil service examination is that a candidate should be graduate in
any discipline.

Candidate who are in final year are also eligible for the civil
service examination. Since the engineering candidates are also eligible
for the civil service examination and you are saying that your daughter
is in final year so she is eligible to apply for the civil service examination.

The candidate applying for the civil service examination should have age
between 21 to 30 years.

For more information visit the UPSC web site which is
www.upsc.gov.in
28th February 2011, 11:59 PM
anncie10

Hi there ,

Yes you can apply for the Civil service exam.

The minimum age limit is about 21 and i think you are satisfying the limit.

For details visit www.upsc.gov.

The prelims for this year 2011 is to be held on JUNE . Kindly visit the website for details.
1st March 2011, 06:23 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Can I apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.?

Yes final year of B.Tech candidate can apply for civil services exam .

For civil service exam notification is already published. To know about the examination visit the website http://www.upsc.gov.in

And to fill up the online form for civil service examination visit the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in

The last date to fill up the online and offline application form is 21 March 11

1st March 2011, 08:07 AM
mishra245

Yes you are eligible for given the civil services exam.
These tests are required for specific groups including foreign service officers, customs, some secretarial and clerical, air traffic control, law enforcement, postal service, and for certain entry level jobs. The majority — approximately 80% — of government jobs are filled through a competitive examination of your background, work experience, and education, not through a written test.
1st March 2011, 09:18 AM
mayank shekhar singh

yes she can apply for IAS exam which is to be conducted in 2011 .
1st March 2011, 09:55 AM
rks@estate

Civil Services Examination are conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

YES, you can apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.

because minimum eligibility for civil services examination is graduation in any

stream or equivqlent with minimum 60 % marks from a regonised institute /

university and final year appearing candidates can also apply for civil services

exam.

For more details & updated information visit www.upsc.gov.in

Good Luck
1st March 2011, 11:13 AM
bhoopendra anand dixit

for general category age limit is 21-30 years and chances are 4 .there are some relaxations also for sc/st and obc.so if shehas prepared for thi s great exam according to rules then definately she can appear in csat-2011
1st March 2011, 02:53 PM
anoop89

1.yes it will be your first chance out of 4.
2.so go for it to crack the exam.
1st March 2011, 04:31 PM
tripurari singh

Thumbs up Re: Can I apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.?

Of-course sir, your daughter can appear in IAS exam.some datails are listed below:-
The eligibility for the IAS exam requires that it should be a graduate from any recognized university. So your daughter is eligible for the IAS exam. you can get the information from www.upsc.gov.in

all the best...
1st March 2011, 08:27 PM

Yes, Definitely !

Final Year Appearing Students Are Also Eligible to Apply for UPSC Civil Services Examination.

Graduation From the Recognised Colleges And University Is The Minimum Eligiblity To Apply for UPSC Civil Services Examination.

So, If You Are in The Final Semester Or Have Taken Your Final Degree Exam But Are Awaiting The Results, Then Dont Worry, You Can Also Appear For The IAS and IPS Preliminary Examination Provided Your Proof of Degree While Apply For The Main Exams.

So, If Your Age Is Between 21 to 30 Years, Then You Are Eligible to Apply for Civil Service Examination. The Notification Was Availiable In The Official Website -

http://www.upsc.gov.in

Last Date Of Apply for This Exams - 21/March/2011

The Premils Exam Are Going to Be Held On - 12/June/2011.
1st March 2011, 08:47 PM
jatti suresh hanamappa

I am 20 years old, and i want to apply for Civil Services examination for practice, can i?
no, you are not eligible because minimum age required is 21 years. start your preperation from now only it will help you....
1st March 2011, 09:23 PM
mobeshpal

yes u can apply

but gen people apply only 5 times

sc/st-7times
1st March 2011, 09:45 PM
venkataprakash.v

Yes.Definitely your eligible for the UPSC exam.If you interested give exam.

Those in the final year of degree course can also Eligible.

The candidate must possess graduate degree from any recognized university.

Age limits : 21 - 30 yrs.

The Notification was already released.See the Employment News 19 - 25 feb

Last date for receipt of application : 21.3.11

Date of Examination : 12.6.11

Visit the website : www.upsc.gov.in
1st March 2011, 10:05 PM
mayank shekhar singh

yes she can appear in IAS exam to be conducted in 2011.
1st March 2011, 10:26 PM
prashantmeghalia

yes, she can apply for the exam. the qualification required for the exam is that the student must have done graduation in any field with atleast 60% marks.
the notifiaction of the exam comes in the employment news.
for more details regarding the exam, you can visit
www.upsc.gov.in
2nd March 2011, 12:23 AM
KHOPRI DADA

hi..
yes she definitely can apply for the civil services examination even though she is in final year of her graduation.

the minimum qualification for IAS is
Age Limit:

Minimum Age: 21 as on 1st August during which they will write Exam.
and the graduation course from any recognized university.

good luck...............
2nd March 2011, 12:25 AM
KHOPRI DADA

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii,

Yes she can apply in the exam but if she belongs to general category i will suggest you that she should not apply this year because she will waste her 1 chance if she fails at certain exam of state because there are only 4 chances for General.

you can get the information from www.upsc.gov.in

best of luck..................
2nd March 2011, 02:53 AM
KHOPRI DADA

hiiiiiiiiii,

Yes she can apply for it but she should be in 21 to 30 years old.the last date to fill up the online application form is 21st March, 2011.

www.upsc.gov.in for more core detail.

good luck..............
2nd March 2011, 09:52 AM
surendergora

Smile Re: Can I apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.?

Yes, she is eligible to apply in final year.
But there are some age requirements also :
She must be between 21 - 30 years as on 01.08.2011

Regarding Number of attempts:
4 attempts for General category
7 attempts for OBC
Unlimited attempts for SC/ST.

Application form:

Please visit the following websites which would be helpful for her preparation:
http://www.upscportal.gov.in
http://www.onestopias.com
2nd March 2011, 11:48 AM
bhavna04

Yes she can apply for this exam.
(i) Age limits :

21-30 years as on 1.7.2011. (Upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs, OBCs and certain other categories as specifie.

(ii) Educational Qualifications :

Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification.
2nd March 2011, 12:39 PM
yogs.singh

YES SHE IS ELIGIBLE FOR THIS EXAM

DETAILS-

CIVIL SERVICES (PREL) EXAM., 2011
publication of Exam details - 19.02.2011
Last day of submission of forms - 21.03.2011
Date of exam - 12.06.2011

FOR MORE INFORMATION VISIT OFFICIAL SITE

2nd March 2011, 02:58 PM
tulasisuresh

the eligibility for the IAS exam requires that it should be a graduate from any recognized university. So your daughter is eligible for the IAS exam. you can get the information from www.upsc.gov.in

2nd March 2011, 06:34 PM
wagle

Yes,SURE!

Graduation From the Recognised Colleges And University Is The Minimum Eligiblity To Apply for UPSC Civil Services Examination.

The Notification Was Availiable In The Official Website -

2nd March 2011, 08:30 PM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: Can I apply for civil services exam during final year of B.Tech.?

yes sir

definitely she can apply if she can satisfy the age requirements of the exam

the basic age requirements of the CSE is

21 years of age when on application ..

and she should have her degree when got selected in the civils..

the degree should be produced before the pannel of the directors when the candidate goes for the verification

i hope your doubt got cleared ..

for any further details click on this link

www.onestopias.com

think twice act wise
~aditya~
3rd March 2011, 11:38 AM
k.ajaykumar

yes u r eligible for the ias exam
3rd March 2011, 03:26 PM
k.ajaykumar

IAS eligibility is graduate r final year students can apply for IAS exams
3rd March 2011, 04:06 PM
ricks2cool

Yes sir she is eligible to appear for IAS exam 2011.

The candidate should be a graduate ,indian national having age between 21 to 30 years.Final year students can also apply.

The last date to submit the form is 21st March 2011.

Exam will be on 12th June 2011.

You can fill the form both online & offline.

Offline:You can purchase the form from any General /Head post Office on cash payment of 30Rs/- .

Online: You can apply Online by through the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in .
Detailed instructions for filling up online applications are available on the above mentioned website.
5th March 2011, 02:30 PM
mannubhu1

Eligibility for IAS are-

Age limits :

21-30 years as on 1.7.2011. (Upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs, OBCs are 5 and 3 years ).

(ii) Educational Qualifications :

Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification (Para 3(iii) of Notice).

If your age lie in the feasible region, then your daughter is eligible for it.
7th March 2011, 02:10 PM
kapila Chaudhary

Yes your daughter can appear for civil services exams as any one appearing for the exam needs to have a bachelors degree for that so she is eligible.

For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in
25th March 2011, 07:53 PM
shahul1423

The minimum criteria for writing ias exam is to have completed any degree of any branch of studies.from any recognized univesity. you have mentioned your daudgter is in the final year,she is eligible to apply for the exam.and she can attend the preliminary exam in the final semester.
27th March 2011, 05:52 PM
vijaypatel54

From This Year CSAT is coming so if she waits this year she can see this new paper & can save her 1 chance
29th March 2012, 07:39 PM
123dolly

Candidate who are in final year are also eligible for the civil
service examination. Since the engineering candidates are also eligible
for the civil service examination and you are saying that your daughter
is in final year so she is eligible to apply for the civil service examination.

The candidate applying for the civil service examination should have age
between 21 to 30 years.

For more information visit the UPSC web site which is
www.upsc.gov.in