27th April 2011, 10:04 PM

Can I apply for MSc Microbiology in any university after graduating with 43% from Calcutta University?

Sir,I had completed my graduation In 2010 From Calcutta University.I hav got 43% in graduation.Can i apply For M.Sc microbiology anywhere ............Pl Suggest?

1. Marine microbiology: eligibility, colleges, companies related to Marine microbiology
  2. Date of forms for M.Sc for Calcutta university? How to get admission in Calcutta University for Applied Psychology? Will there be any Diploma or Degree course in Psychology?
  3. Eligibility for MSc biochemistry in Calcutta university and Mumbai university?
  4. Which subjects are needed for PG microbiology exam?
  5. Which is better Msc biotechnology from sardar patel university, anand, gujrat or Msc Microbiology from Pune university?
  6. Am I eligible to apply for MSc Microbiology course after completing BSc with 75% from MDS university?
  7. Which university is better among Calcutta University, Punjabi University, Thapar University and Guru Nanak Dev University?
  8. Which course should I take in MSc Medical Microbiology, MSc Clinical Microbiology and MSc Microbiology? Difference between the three?
  9. Colleges under Calcutta University for B.Sc Microbiology or Biotechnology? Marks required in 10+2 for admission?
  10. Am I eligible for LLB course after graduating from Calcutta University with 44.5% marks?
  11. When to apply for Ph.D in Germany after doing MSc Honors Microbiology from Panjab University Chandigarh? Percentage required in MSc?
  12. Do I have to apply in separate colleges of Calcutta University to study M.Sc(Zoology)?
  13. After graduating in Physics from Calcutta University, how can I join ISRO? -- [New]
  14. What is the procedure for admission in MSc Chemistry in Calcutta University?
  15. Which one has a better scope between MSC microbiology/MSC biochemistry/MSC biotechnology? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. How to take admission for MSc(microbiology) in Mumbai University
  17. Subject to choose for M.Sc? University to apply in?
  18. Is there any entrance exam to get admission for MSc Microbiology in Bangalore University?
29th April 2011, 07:16 AM

Default Re: Can I apply for MSc Microbiology in any university after graduating with 43% from Calcutta University?

Yes you can apply for the M.Sc course. But you may not be eligible for the a regular course. This is due to the low score in graduation. You might have to do a distance course. You can approach the Calcutta University for the same.
4th May 2011, 10:11 PM

Default Re: Can I apply for MSc Microbiology in any university after graduating with 43% from Calcutta University?

what are the colleges in kolkatta that offers MSC in Bio-Chemistry ? Please guide.
14th June 2011, 04:21 PM

Hi I have secured 55% marks in H.S. 2010. I am studying B.Sc. General (1st Year) in a good college under Calcutta University. Can I study M.Sc. in mathematics after completing my graduation course here? Please kindly reply me as soon as possible as you can.
28th September 2011, 04:55 PM

can i apply for M.Sc in microbiology in any college after doing general B.Sc with 62%
7th July 2012, 02:14 PM

i am a graduate(2012) having 58 % in Zoology hons. after it how many options i have for pursuing Msc in any biological stream under Calcutta University ? and if i opt for distance M.Sc course which University in WB i'll go for pls suggest and pls discuss the disadvantages of distance M.Sc.
22nd April 2013, 07:15 PM

Can I do M.Sc. in Human genetic after B.Sc.(Hons) Microbiology ? If it is so then from which Indian University or colleges?