20th January 2012, 06:15 AM
rojlina

Can I do B.Com course from DU having scored 53% in 12th class?

i score 53%in12 so can i do b.com from du

20th January 2012, 12:57 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Default Re: Can I do B.Com course from DU having scored 53% in 12th class?

Your 12th marks percentage is very poor.. To get admission in DU you have to fulfill the eligibility criteria first..

Eligibility criteria:-

1.candidate must have secure 75% aggregate in 12th to get admission B.Com course..

This is the only eligibility criteria you have to fulfill.

As you have secure less marks in 12th then you are not eligible for DU ...

It will be better for you to go for some other university..

All the best..
20th January 2012, 02:00 PM
Oracle 9

Yes, you can do b.com from Delhi university but correspondence .

It is very difficult to take admission in regular colleges as percentage of marks required by regular colleges always remain very high.

if you hold 80% to 100% in your 10 +2 than only you can take admission in regular colleges.

Students who hold above 40% marks are eligible for B.com (pass)correspondence course in Delhi university .

Students who hold above 55% to 60% marks are eligible for B.com (hon)correspondence course in Delhi university.

for more information

school of open learning
(campus of open learning)
university of delhi
5,cavalry lane delhi-110007
P.NO-27667600
or
south study centre
south moti bagh,
(old motilala nehru college building)
new delhi-110021
P.NO-26882897

VISIT WEBSITE - https://sol.du.ac.in
29th March 2012, 10:05 AM

my 12th results are not out still then i am wanting to get admission in du. Are there any entrance tests held for admission?
10th April 2012, 07:29 PM

sir i am rohit pandya i had a problem what can i do after the 12th.i played two national in sport (handball) i in 10 i got 78% but i had a prodlem which city i take admission ratlam /indore for taking best future
30th May 2012, 10:04 AM

if i have 70% in 12th can i still get BCom(H)
30th May 2012, 06:27 PM
romi_bal

Your 12th marks percentage is very poor.. To get admission in DU you have to fulfill the eligibility criteria first..

Eligibility criteria:-

1.candidate must have secure 75% aggregate in 12th to get admission B.Com course..

This is the only eligibility criteria you have to fulfill.

As you have secure less marks in 12th then you are not eligible for DU ...

It will be better for you to go for some other university..

All the best..
4th June 2012, 12:52 AM

sir i got 50% marks in 12th can i join bcom pass corespondence in du?
5th June 2012, 05:58 PM

I HAVE COMPARTMENT IN MATHS CAN I APPLY IN DU
5th June 2012, 05:59 PM

I HAVE COMPARTMENT IN MATHS IN 12TH CAN I APPLY IN D.U
5th June 2012, 10:02 PM

From which College or University can I do CA with Regular B.Com.?
5th June 2012, 10:05 PM
pathakpk

From which University or College can I do CA with regular B.Com.?
30th June 2012, 12:49 PM

i secured 69.2% in h.s. cn i gt admission in d.u for b.com as a correpondnce course
23rd July 2012, 10:47 AM

What difference between B.com and B.com hons ? plz explain
23rd November 2012, 10:34 PM

can i score good marks in sol?
1st June 2013, 01:41 PM

sir.. i hv got 48% marks in 12 board cn apply for bcom(pass)
2nd June 2013, 02:20 PM

I Got 58% marks in 12th CBSE Boarm exam. Can I Get admission in B.com At DU ?
3rd June 2013, 06:12 PM

sir please guide me, i have took admission in B.com I in du (correspondence) last year 2012 sept. now my exams is coming in june last. and regulare admission is about to start since 5 june 2013 so pls guide me can i apply for regular B.Com (H) course and my percentile is 84%. i m waiting your response.my migration has also submiitted in SOL north campus.
30th May 2014, 12:01 PM

hello mam I want to do correspondence b.c
om classes .how many should be pc.....
27th April 2016, 06:48 PM

Sir. I have got 53% in 12 commerce.. Can I get admission in SGT university ??
22nd May 2016, 01:03 PM

Sir I got 49 % in 12th in science... Can I get admission in DU from open learning course
28th May 2017, 10:28 PM

I have scored 70% in 12 and also have schedule caste certificate so can I do b.com (H) regular in du
2nd June 2017, 01:44 PM

My name is Ankit sir I have got 53 %in HSC science what course should I take naw plz help