16th February 2012, 12:33 PM
DashingRaj

Can I do B.Sc course after completion of 12th class in Arts stream?

Kindly let me know that whether B.Sc. can be done after 12th in Arts(Without Maths). Please suggest the university.

29th February 2012, 09:43 AM
infoysis

Default Re: Can I do B.Sc course after completion of 12th class in Arts stream?

Originally Posted by DashingRaj View Post

Kindly let me know that whether B.Sc. can be done after 12th in Arts(Without Maths). Please suggest the university.
No, your not eligible for B.sc course after Completing 12th in arts stream , If your aspiring to apply for B.sc course then you should complete 12th standard in science stream then only your eligible for B.sc course .

Specialization in B.sc Course :-
  • BSc in Agriculture
  • BSc in Computer Science
  • BSc in Zoology
  • BSc in Botany
  • BSc in Statistics
  • BSc in Aviation
  • BSc in Microbiology
  • BSc in Bioinformatics
  • BSc in Geology
  • BSc in Environmental Studies
  • BSc in Anthropology

The eligibility criteria for B.sc course is differ from institution to institution .

Eligibility Criteria for B.sc Course :-

You should complete 12th standard in science stream with 55% percentage of marks from recognized university . You should have the major subjects like , Mathematics / Physics / Chemistry etc.. in 12th standard . Every Institution ans University may conduct entrance examination within the colleges . The admission for B.sc course is based on the merit list . If your score good percentage of marks in entrance examination then you may get admission for B.sc course .

So , as per the eligibility criteria your not eligible for B.sc course , If your aspiring to apply for Bachelor degree then apply for the course like , BA / BBA / B.com etc...
7th April 2012, 11:18 AM

I have completed my I.Sc. from Kathmandu University with aggregate 51% . I've tried in civil engineering but I didnt get a chance to admit and I did 2 years gap so right now i'm not interested in any engineering course so please suggest me some courses plus colleges and what about BBS? I'm so worried about my future.
6th May 2012, 08:35 AM

I have appeared in 12th class exams in SCIENCE stream . What are possible options for me in BACHELORS Of Science ??? Please help me !!!!!!!
22nd May 2012, 12:36 PM

Can i do B.Sc(IT) after completion of 12th class in arts stream without math?My subject combination is History,Pol.Science and physical.I have also interest in English but i don't want to go in teaching stream. Please........ tell me something!!
15th June 2012, 10:35 PM
climber

After completing 12th standard person have two options for improving bright future.
Those are job and higher studies.so you can go for higher studies then apply for B.Sc course otherwise the 12th passed out person have very less jobs and also very slow growth in those jobs.
For increasing more job opportunities and value in society 12th person need the comp[lete higher studies like,
B.Tech
BBM
BCA
BS.c
After doing above courses person can apply for more than 12th passed person.

All the best...............
7th August 2012, 02:46 PM

Can i do B.Sc(IT) after completion of 12th class in arts stream without
30th October 2012, 02:50 PM

sir can I do complete BA after becompleted of BSC
30th October 2012, 02:57 PM

sir can I do complete BA after becompleted of BSC
11th November 2012, 06:41 PM
sah.alok

no you cannot apply for bsc you ned to have maths or any other science subject in your class 10+2
but in class 10+2 arts there are no science subject
so you are not eligibile for b.sc
26th February 2013, 07:34 PM

i have already completed my b.ed. now i want to join b.sc. can i?
14th May 2013, 10:46 PM

i have arts stream but i have home science also can iapplly for bsc
22nd May 2013, 05:16 PM

Can i do bsc in it after 12arts
23rd May 2013, 05:20 PM

I have done my b.a with 55% what course i can do with my job.i am not geting a good job.
1st September 2013, 06:30 PM

can i do home science course after completing my 12 in arts stream
7th July 2014, 07:41 AM

what about studying BSCIT after studying management stream in 2....can i or am i eligible??
7th July 2014, 07:43 AM

what about studying BSCIT after studying management stream in 2....can i or am i eligible??
11th July 2014, 01:18 PM

I did my HS in commerce (english, MIL, accountancy, economics, business studies) nd nw Can I take admission in ''Bsc Geology'' ??? {( d purpose is to have a qualification only )} I'm nw doing Bcom in accounting and finance dat will b completed in june 2015..
5th November 2014, 09:42 PM

can i do bsc with maths ,physics and chemistry from pu by privately ??? please entertain my question
10th March 2016, 01:07 PM

Hello I'm in 12th arts.
Subjects:
English
Hindi
Political science
Psychology
Logic
Economics.
Can you please help me which degree is best for me.
Can i do bsc. (Arts and technology )
Please help me out.
31st May 2017, 05:52 PM

I have secured 90%u2105 in standard 10th GSEB in English medium... My dream is to be an IAS officer. So can you please guide me which stream is better for me for convenience in preparing for IAS after graduation.

My mobile no is.9824006584
4th June 2018, 03:59 PM

Can I do BSC in animation without maths in 11-12th my subjects were
English
Physics
Chemistry
Biology
Fisheries
If not then pls suggest me any other degree rather than medical I don't want to go for it
2nd December 2019, 10:16 AM

The best career program after 12th is Bsc(Animation and vfx course) duration is of 3 years aiming to help students learn not only the theory but also the Artistic & professional skills that will help the students later in life and There are so many universities and colleges providing animation courses and helping students to acheive their goals, Animation is a vast industry as in every field whether it may be of media, cinema, ads making animator is required.
9th August 2020, 12:49 AM

sir I have done home science with arts 11 and 12 so can I do bachelor of science. I want to do nutrition and dietetics. sir plzz I need help. can uh reply me or email me. [email protected]