10th April 2012, 12:14 AM
himanshu shally

What can I do after passing 10th?

what can i do after 10th?...please tel me what can i do do it

10th April 2012, 12:59 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: What to do after completion of 10th Class?

Soon after the completion of 10th class, you have number of avenues opened to make your entry.

You can opt for the course as per your interest.

You are eligible to pursue various Science and Arts related courses. It will be beneficial for you if you opt for a course in which you are having interest.

You can join 12th class with the stream in which the subjects which you are interested are available.

You can join the following streams
-MPC
-Bi.P.C
-MEC
-CEC
-HEC

You can also do Diploma courses. For this you need to crack Polytechnic Exam.

You can also have the choice to opt for various Vocational courses like
-Nursing
-MLT
-DMLT
-TTC
-Computer Science
-Radio & Technology

If you want to become a Engineer or Doctor, then I suggest you to complete your 12th class and then crack the respective Entrance Exam.

You can opt for many of the Professional courses like
-CA
-ICWA
-LLB etc.
after completion of your 12th class.

Decide upon yourself of what you want to be in the future and opt for the course accordingly.

Wish you all the best.
10th April 2012, 01:53 AM
nagendra vijayasree

Smile Re: What to do after completion of 10th Class?

Originally Posted by himanshu shally View Post
what can i do after 10th?

now a days,this is very very toughest question to those who completed the 10th classYou can opt for the course as per your interest.

its better to you that in which subject you are intrested.according to that you have to choose the courses depending upon your aim.

-MPC
-Bi.P.C
-MEC
-CEC
-HEC

You can also join in various Vocational courses like
-Nursing
-MLT
-DMLT
-TTC
-Computer Science
-Radio & Technology

Decide upon yourself of what you want to be in the future and opt for the course accordingly.

Wish you all the best.
10th April 2012, 11:33 AM
Dharm27

Default Re: What can I do after passing 10th?

After passing 10th you have many career choice for both technical and Non-technical,

here some of choice which student choose most of after completing 10th:

More than 3/4ths of the students go for 3 streams Science, Commerce or Arts and I think it is the right way to move forward. Rest of the 1/4th join vocational courses like Diploma and other under-graduate programs that are offered by various institutions after the 10th standard.
Here is my advice on career options after 10th Standard

1) If you are confused about what you should do then play an elimination game and rate you interests on different parameters. Like if you like animals / plants and trees – Go in for science. DO the same with other subjects as well.

2) If you are tilted towards numbers, finance and like to crunch numbers – Commerce may be the side for you

3) If you are creative person – like drawing, painting, arts, acting, dancing and all other creative stuff – you should opt for Arts stream.
12th April 2012, 02:14 AM
Eshwarvenkatesh

After 10th standard the best option for you is taking Intermediate course of M.P.C. group. It consists of 1000 marks and duration is 2years. After completing M.P.C. course there are many routes to settle in your life. They are degree, engineering by eamcet/aieee/iit-jee,b-pharmacy by eamcet,teacher by T.T.C.(diet-cet),C.A. by C.P.T.,I.C.W.A.I.,N.D.A., Navy,Pilot and so on. You can also do jobs after completing M.P.C. course like bank clerks,police department,forest department, railways,e.t.c.,. FOR THE BETTER FUTURE IN YOUR LIFE THE BEST IS INTER M.P.C. Course
13th April 2012, 10:56 PM

sir,i have completed my 10th and please give me details
5th May 2012, 07:54 PM

thanks..
8th May 2012, 05:47 PM

through MPC can we do B.A.LLB
8th May 2012, 05:49 PM

through MPC can we do B.A. LLB.
8th May 2012, 08:20 PM
indu_sarabhai

Hello Friend.....

After Completing the 10th class there are many courses available.Choosing the best course is necessary after 10th because this is the first step to choose the career and after taking one decision about the course you can not change it.Take the right decision for settling the career in right path.Take the course in which you had interest to.Every has to choose the career which offers you the best career and which offers you the high salary and Package.....
You must fix your goal which will make your future bright.There are mainly two streams which every one will be taking up and which is mostly taken up by the students now a days are....
Doctor
Engineer
These are the two branches of study which are commonly taken up by the students now a days.Think in different manner and make up your career more bright and to settle in your career fastly as much as you can earn money more in little age only....
Some of the courses to be done after 10th are....
>>Doctor(MBBS)
>>Engineer-Civil,Chemical,Electrical,Electronics,Computers,In formation technology,etc.....
>>Financial-CA,C.S,ICWA,Banking,Insurance Sector,etc....
>>Civil Services-IAS,IPS,IFS,IES,etc....
>>IT Sector
>>Teacher(B.ed)
>>Defense services
>>Biology(Biotechnology,etc..)
>>Science with Physics,Chemistry,etc....
>>Commerce Stream
>>Arts
These are some of the streams available after completing the 10th class.....

Among all these courses of study doctor and engineer are becoming the most common areas of study.there is lots of competition and so select the path of career in the commerce field,Finance Sector,etc....
You will be getting nice future and you can settle in your career fastly with the CA and also with the civil services,These two areas of study will have good future when compared to other studies in my point of view.....
Select the career which you had your own interest mainly....
ALL THE BEST........
REGARDS:
9th May 2012, 07:54 PM

I have intrest in animals n plants and i also love painting,photography n writing what should i do?
10th May 2012, 08:58 PM

see i want to choose the carrier in that field which give 8 to 15 lakh per year income .
16th May 2012, 01:18 AM

I m not gd in maths what i take after 10th?
24th May 2012, 12:35 PM

hi.....i finished 10th...i scored 100% marks...but i am in a doubt about my career.....i hate science.....i dont want to be a doctor........pls help me....
24th May 2012, 03:57 PM

best carrer option after 10th std....i love science...in INDIA...is it possible to do something after 10th to get some nice amount of money
28th May 2012, 09:46 PM

wht i can do i got 92 % .i cant take disigion now.
28th May 2012, 11:48 PM

I want become a CA. What is the route to become a CA after10th.
28th May 2012, 11:53 PM

I want tobecome a CA. Then what is the route to become a CA.
5th June 2012, 03:08 AM

hey i am sanket
i am intrest in Mobil , science ,& in computer also
but i am week in maths
what shall i do in my carrer.
please tell me sir.
5th June 2012, 12:18 PM

which subject i choose after passing 10th with 80 percent
9th June 2012, 06:29 PM

what can i do after passing 10 ? i like fasion feild .plz tell
10th June 2012, 06:49 PM

wht do to after 10std ..........
13th June 2012, 04:34 PM

What can I do after passing 10th?

take science or commerce
14th June 2012, 12:57 AM

i have got 89% in10th ... and i want to become a engineer.... pls tell mi the best option after 10th...
14th June 2012, 05:38 PM

i am also confused , i hav also competed 10nth n i hate maths but dont want to do maths so shuld i do commerce will it be hard for me please advice me sir.............
14th June 2012, 11:54 PM

what subjects to take in cs???????
23rd June 2012, 05:11 PM

i just passed 10th & i got 67%... but i want to take science & go for pysiotherapy... so what should i do....???
24th June 2012, 09:00 PM

Originally Posted by Eshwarvenkatesh View Post
After 10th standard the best option for you is taking Intermediate course of M.P.C. group. It consists of 1000 marks and duration is 2years. After completing M.P.C. course there are many routes to settle in your life. They are degree, engineering by eamcet/aieee/iit-jee,b-pharmacy by eamcet,teacher by T.T.C.(diet-cet),C.A. by C.P.T.,I.C.W.A.I.,N.D.A., Navy,Pilot and so on. You can also do jobs after completing M.P.C. course like bank clerks,police department,forest department, railways,e.t.c.,. FOR THE BETTER FUTURE IN YOUR LIFE THE BEST IS INTER M.P.C. Course
is that necessary that mpc only has life ? what about bpc group
28th June 2012, 05:44 PM

Mathan.a

sir iam 2arts grup iam joint army?
4th July 2012, 09:00 AM

dear friends
i am jagdeep student of 10th class
1) you should do those courses in which your intrest
2) i think if you have intrest in plants,animals then you can do b.tech
6th July 2012, 07:49 PM

m vry much confused abt my lyf diffrnt ppl r givng diffrnt advice....i really dn't knw wat to do i will be givng my boards dis year nd i m vry much intrestd in photography nd journalism plzz tell me what do do aftr 10 nd is dre a good carrer optn in dis two stream? what should be my nxt step aftr 10?
13th July 2012, 06:36 PM

i am studying in 10std. i want to become judge in my life . so, please suggest me , what should i do after 10.
13th July 2012, 07:59 PM

i am studying in 10th std. and i want to become judge . Suggest me ,which field i should have to adopt after10th?
14th July 2012, 09:10 PM

What can I do after passing 10th? pzl sajest me
17th July 2012, 01:48 PM

i am in class 11 and want to start preparing for my future from now. my subjects are pcm with computers. can you suggest something to me regarding my career?
24th July 2012, 12:59 PM

What is MPC COURSE ? PLZ EXPLAIN CLEARLY ?
26th July 2012, 10:21 PM
rch91

I m not gd in maths what i take after 10th?
As you said you are not good in maths so you can do your 11th and 12th in science stream medical and pesue further with MBBS,MD or opt for biotech,BDS etc. there are many lines after 12th in medical.
You can also opt for arts with the subjects except maths.
If you are interested in engineering, you can do it immediately after diploma.There would be maths in only one sem in whole diploma and after diploma you will get admission in Btech 2nd year directly.
26th July 2012, 11:15 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

CAREER AFTER 10 TH STANDARD
>>AFTER COMPLETING YOUR 10 +2 STANDARD YOU MAY GET A GOOD COLLEGE EITHER TO STUDY ENGINEERING OR MEDICAL OR ANY COMMERCE COURSES.
>>BUT AFTER COMPLETING 10 TH IF YOU JOIN THE DIPLOMA AND POLYTECHNIC COURSES YOUR LIFE JUST GETS BURST UP.
>>DO NOT JOIN THESE COURSE AFTER COMPLETING 12 TH .IT IS NOT GOOD FOR THE FUTURE.
>>YOU HAVE TO ADOPT YOUR LIFE TO THE PARTICULAR FIELD ALONE.
>>AND YOU WILL NOT HAVE MONEY TO EARN IN THESE COURSES
26th July 2012, 11:26 PM
KMANI81290

Continue to study +2:-

you are interested in science field means take study to science group with in biology. And you interest in computer feild means take maths, physics, chemistry, with in a computer science.

Then another is an commerce group it is an full of based upon mathematics.

Last there are vocational group are there. This is all are studying continue to +2. Suppose you do not interest study +2 means its not problem study diploma in engineering within 5 years.

First 2 years you can study in diplomo colleges and next 3 years you can study in a engineering c olleges its possible for you.
26th July 2012, 11:26 PM
padmasree253

Thumbs up Re: What can I do after passing 10th?

What is MPC COURSE ? PLZ EXPLAIN CLEARLY ?

MPC COURSE;

IT IS A 2 YEARS COURSE AND YOU CAN JOIN AFTER 10TH CLASS.

IN MPC COURSE MATHS, PHYSICS& CHEMISTRY SUBJECTS...

[SIZE=4]There were many career options after 12th(MPC) Students.
career options were mentioned below as follows:

* You can go for the Engineering field.
In engineering you can have entrance exams like
IIT-JEE
AIEEE
VITEEE
SRM
AMRITA
EAMCET etc.
One of the above ranks are considered for giving admission to engineering colleges.

* You can go for CA academy where you find the job with high salary.

* You can go for Degree field .

* You can go for Teaching field on Mathematics.

* You can go for M.PHIL,M.SC,B.SC in the field of Mathematics.
[/SIZE]

ALL THE BEST.....
27th July 2012, 08:50 AM
dhirajkh

the most important period for deciding about your career is after 10. i apreciate your querry.
first decide what you want to be i.e. what is your heart desire. focus on that. every person perfectionist in his job has a bright future.
strengthen your strength.
if you decide to be an engineer-: go for diploma.
if you decide for m.b.a go for commerce then bba then m.b.a.
if you decide hotel management go like wise.

don't feel doctor is good, engineer is good,etc

be 100% perfect in your profession by selecting from the root i.e. where are you. ask yourself what is your strength and just strenthen it.
27th July 2012, 08:55 AM
sunilpati

Hi dear..............
After 10th you have many option to do , The first thing is you have to do is +2 in any stream according to your wish .
in Science , commerce & arts.
or you can also join for diploma course after 10th.
After intermediate you can do
engineering
medical
for those you are belongs to science stream.
CA
CS
ICWAI
for commerce students.

For more i am providing you the carrier chart from which you can details......

Good luck............
27th July 2012, 12:50 PM
Apurva Beniwal

After passing 10th you must decide to choose a perfect stream for further education every stream is good only if you have interest
and if you are not interested in studies then you should look after your hobby and should go for it, for example if you love too cook then you should try your hand in it and seek a job. if you love to travel then can join in any tour and travel agency. If you have a good taste of cars and bikes then can join in any modification garages.... no job is small if you have interest in it , and if you have it then you will be happy in doing it ... all the very bes
27th July 2012, 12:52 PM
Apurva Beniwal

After passing 10th you must decide to choose a perfect stream for further education every stream is good only if you have interest
and if you are not interested in studies then you should look after your hobby and should go for it, for example if you love too cook then you should try your hand in it and seek a job. if you love to travel then can join in any tour and travel agency. If you have a good taste of cars and bikes then can join in any modification garages.... no job is small if you have interest in it , and if you have it then you will be happy in doing it ... all the very best
27th July 2012, 01:37 PM
nihara hareesh

Exclamation Re: What can I do after passing 10th?

Hi....
You have lot of options...
You can either study your +1 or go for diploma...
If u have engg in mind then do a one year diploma in that particular engg course and directly join be or b.tech after completion of that diploma...you can save a year
30th July 2012, 12:37 PM

hai,this is saiaashirvaad of 10thcbsc,my goal is to become ias,so please give me some suggestions for further studies,what shall i join after 10th class?
30th July 2012, 07:37 PM

i cleared mah 10TH with olmost gud marks (87%) .... mah parents want me 2 a good doctor. but i want to be in mah family bussiness .. but they think that i shud continue with medical in 1 .......i love to compose those stupid things dat have ben nevr seen ... but no 1 undrstnd me by mah hrt .. so i wana a advis from u
:)
31st July 2012, 01:02 PM
EDEPHIC

You are eligible to pursue various Science and Arts related courses. It will be beneficial for you if you opt for a course in which you are having interest.

You can join 12th class with the stream in which the subjects which you are interested are available.

-MPC
-Bi.P.C
-MEC
-CEC
-HEC

-Nursing
-MLT
-DMLT
-TTC
-Computer Science
-Radio & Technology

If you want to become a Engineer or Doctor, then I suggest you to complete your 12th class and then crack the respective Entrance Exam.

-CA
-ICWA
-LLB etc.

Wish you all the best.
31st July 2012, 01:03 PM
EDEPHIC

-MPC
-Bi.P.C
-MEC
-CEC
-HEC

-Nursing
-MLT
-DMLT
-TTC
-Computer Science
-Radio & Technology

-CA
-ICWA
-LLB etc.

Wish you all the best.
1st August 2012, 04:47 PM
Apurva Beniwal

i have got 89% in10th ... and i want to become a engineer.... pls tell mi the best option after 10th...
you can take coaching in goods institute for 2 year ans on side you can give exams of 11th - 12th class, like most of the students doing in Kota to crack IIT JEE or AIEEE
or
you can join a good regular school and take evening hours coaching or weekend coaching classes because good % also matters . for some exams like BITS pilani you need to score more than 80% in boards , boards toppers get direct admission in bits pilani . and many good and private institutes of technology gives scholarships with admission to students with good scores in boards.