8th August 2013, 02:59 AM
thakur latesh

Can i do CA course after studying B.Com 3rd year

hi, i am latesh thakur. I am studying in b.com 3rd year . can i do CA course if i get 55 percent marks . What can i do after b.com. Please tell me.

8th August 2013, 07:55 AM
Jaynitkumar

Location: At-Lalmohan Nagar,P/o-Pahunsara,Block-Raniganj,Disttrict-Araria (Bihar) 854312
Default Re: Can i do CA course after studying B.Com 3rd year

CA is one the highly demanded courses available. The admission to the course is offered through an entrance test - Common Proficiency Test. As you possess B.Com degree you can get directly in to the intermediate level of CA. But the candidate should have passed B.Com from a recognized institution with 55% marks to skip CPT. The details on admission can be collected from the official website of the institution that offers the course. After completion of the intermediate level the candidate should enroll for the article ship. Then you have to attend and pass the final CA exam. If you successfully pass all these levels, you become a Chartered Accountant.
8th August 2013, 10:59 AM
sunandas37

Quote:
Originally Posted by thakur latesh View Post
hi, i am latesh thakur. I am studying in b.com 3rd year . can i do CA course if i get 55 percent marks . What can i do after b.com. Please tell me.
ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENT FOR REGISTRATION
ELIGIBILITY QUALIFICATION/ REQUIREMENT TO ENROL FOR ATC :

A candidate is eligible for enrolment to Accounting Technician Course (ATC) on passing the Common Proficiency Test and Senior Secondary Examination (10+2 examination) conducted by an examining body constituted by law in India or an examination recognized by the Central Government as equivalent thereto.
A candidate who has already passed Entrance Examination or Foundation Examination or Professional Education (Examination-I) shall be eligible for enrolment to Accounting Technician Course subject to complying with relevant conditions.