12th July 2012, 11:48 PM
Mr.yogi

Can I be eligible for food inspector exam after completing BSc Biotechnology

i have completed my b.sc biotechnoloy and appearing in m.sc microbiology.can i eligible for food inspector exam??

7th October 2012, 09:17 PM
Arjun Kumar Thakur

Default Re: Can I be eligible for food inspector exam after completing BSc Biotechnology

asker pls check out this eligibility citeria :-
1. Graduate in medicine who have completed or undergone the training of food and sanitary. Candicate must have studied chemistry during their courses/ food technology/pharmacy/ agriculture etc. And above degree candicate can also apply
This exam is conducted by the upsc in the month of july every year.Candicate from D.E may need not to apply.

30th October 2012, 05:49 PM

Default Re: Can I be eligible for food inspector exam after completing BSc Biotechnology

I have completed BSc (home science) and do M Sc. (nutrition & dietetics) . Am i eligible for Food Inspector exam conducted by UPPSC? If not, is it possible that i do pg diploma in food safety and quality assurance course and then i am eligible to this exam. Kindly revert back

22nd November 2012, 10:26 AM
exams1

Staff Selection Commission conducts the exam of FCI( Food Corporation of India) for the recruitment of post Food Inspector. Union Public Service Commission conducts All India Food Inspector Exam for the recruitment of food inspectors in various offices all over the country.

Required qualification for FCI exam

You must have graduation degree in any branch
You must be in age of 18 to 27 yrears
You must be Indian.

Exam pattern and syllabus for FCI exam

Paper I

General Science ( 50 marks)

Reasoning (50 marks)

Quantitative aptitude (50 marks)

English (50 marks)

Paper II

Quantitative (100 marks)

English and Comprehension (100 marks)

Paper III

Biological Science (200 marks)
Your commerce stream will be helpful for the post junior accountant.

22nd January 2013, 09:43 AM

After doin msc micribiology am i eligible to.answer food inspector exams???
Please revert back...urgent
my mail [email protected] sir.
Different criterias have been mentioned..
Please reply

1st September 2013, 12:15 AM
gurshan randhawa

Wink Re: Can I be eligible for food inspector exam after completing BSc Biotechnology

m i possible to apply for food inspector job.i have completted diplomma in food technology

31st May 2015, 09:50 AM

Am finish my graduation in biotechnology ,can i elligible for the test of food inspector

17th December 2016, 01:30 PM

Sir,I had completed my graduation in B.Sc (CBZ) and now I am doing masters in biotechnology. Am I eligible for food inspector?

29th December 2017, 04:57 PM

I have completed Diploma in Health inspector in Karnataka state and did BSc Chemistry in Distance in Vinayaka mission university Salem (Tamilnadu)..Next how to become food inspector or can I apply or am I eligible for UPSC food inspector exam

20th January 2018, 04:41 PM

I have completed my MSc biotechnology? Am I eligible for food inspector exam
Please revert back asap

16th July 2019, 10:48 PM

May I be eligible for food inspector after bsc zoology or bsc biology

13th September 2019, 07:03 PM

Am I eligible for food inspector exam completing bsc zoology....