25th February 2011, 09:43 PM

Eligibility criteria for Food Inspector Exam?

i m commerce graduate and having 6 year working experience in fast food industry can i eligible for food inspector.

1. Eligibility criteria for Food Inspector Exam? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. How to apply for Food or Drug Inspector exam? Syllabus and eligibility criteria?
  3. Eligibility criteria for appearing in Food Inspector examination? -- [New]
  4. How may I get the Syllabus of food inspector exam held in Madhya Pradesh? What's the eligibility criteria for the same?
  5. Previous years question papers of food inspector of Madhya Pradesh? What is the eligibility criteria for food inspector?
  6. What's the syllabus and eligibility criteria for food inspector recruitment exam in Madhya Pradesh? How may I get the previous years question papers for the same?
  7. Details about the food inspector exam? Eligibility criteria of it?
  8. Eligibility criteria, syllabus, age limit and date of the food inspector exam?
  9. Doing B.Pharmacy - Eligibility criteria for becoming a Food Inspector?
  10. Am i eligible for Food Inspector job being physically handicapped?
  11. Eligibility criteria, Syllabus and the date of exam of Food Inspector after completing Graduation in Chemistry?
  12. Can i fill Drug Inspector and Food Inspector form being a B.Pharma final year student?
  13. Eligibility criteria for food inspector?
  14. Procedure to become Food Inspector with Indian Government? Required Eligibility criteria for this? When will be the Entrance Exam for this?
  15. Is there any Quality Inspector job in FCI? How to get this job in Food Corporation of India?
  16. What is the eligibility criteria to answer the MP food inspector exam?
  17. Eligibility for food inspector & excise inspector?
  18. How can I get syllabus for food inspector exam of Madhya Pradesh?
26th February 2011, 12:15 AM
sanjay kumar saini

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Food Inspector Exam?

Union Public Service Commission conducts All India Food Inspector exam for the recruitment of Food Inspectors in various offices within the country.

Aspirants who pass the entrance exam have to attend a personal interview. Those who clear all the formalities can get designated in the concerned ranks in the public sector. UPSC carries out the test in different centers in each and every district.

Qualification Criteria for the All India Food Inspector Exam

Graduates in medicine who have gone through training in food inspection are qualified to attend the test.

Otherwise, the aspirants should have completed the bachelors’ degree in any of the science subjects. They must have studied Chemistry as a subject in their qualifying course. Graduates in Agriculture / Pharmacy / Food Technology / Dairy Technology are also eligible to apply for the test.

Only aspirants from certified Universities are qualified for the exam. Those who are having an equivalent degree can also apply for the test.
26th February 2011, 12:48 AM
wagle

hello my dear,

Qualification Criteria for the All India Food Inspector Exam

Graduates in medicine who have gone through training in food inspection are qualified to attend the test.
Otherwise, the aspirants should have completed the bachelors’ degree in any of the science subjects. They must have studied Chemistry as a subject in their qualifying course.
Graduates in Agriculture / Pharmacy / Food Technology / Dairy Technology are also eligible to apply for the test. Only aspirants from certified Universities are qualified for the exam. Those who are having an equivalent degree can also apply for the test.

26th February 2011, 10:48 AM
kapila Chaudhary

[SIZE=2]FOOD INSPECOTR EXAM[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]Eligibility: [/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][/SIZE]
  • [SIZE=2]AGE: Candidates should be in between 21 to 35 years of age as on 01 July 2010. There is relaxation for the reserved category candidates in age limit as per government rules.[/SIZE]
  • [SIZE=2]Educational Qualification: Minimum educational qualification criteria should be fullfilled by the interested candidates in order to apply for the posts of Food Inspector in the department of Food and Medical Administration.[/SIZE]
For appearing the exams go through details of UPSC exam.
Visit the official site of UPSC: www.upsc.gov.in and i am sure that will help you a lot.
26th February 2011, 11:31 AM
rks@estate

Food Inspector Exam conducted by PSC (Public Service Commission).

Eligibility criteria for Food Inspector Exam are as follows: -

1. Age Limit - A candidates in between 21 years to 35 years of age.

2. Educational Qualification - A candidates should be graduate from a regonised institute / university.

3. Nationality - Indian

For more information visit www.psc.org.in

Good Luck
26th February 2011, 01:29 PM

Eligibility criteria for Food Inspector Exam?

There Are Very Few Exams which Are Conduct in Order to Take The Candidates As Food Inspectors And Some Of The Exams Include UPSC entrance exam, All India Food Inspector Exam, and Punjab Food Supplies Department Exam.

UPSC Will Conduct Food Inspector Exam, So If You Are Interested To Become Food Inspector, Then You Must be above 21 years of Age at the Time of Exam.

And You Must also be a Graduate in the field of Food and safety.

OR

Candidates from the field of Chemistry, Agriculture and Biology are also Eligible to Appear in the Exam. So, It is not Necessary that the Candidate Should be From The Food Technology Area, Graduates From the Field of Chemistry, Biology are Also Allowed to Appear In Food Inspector Examination.

Eligiblity Creteria -

Graduates in Medicine And who have GoneThrough Training in Food Inspection are Qualified to Attend the Exams.

Otherwise, You should have completed the bachelors’ degree in any of the Science Subjects And You Must Have Studied Chemistry as a Subject in their Qualifying Course.

And Graduates in Agriculture, Pharmacy, Food Technology, Dairy Technology are also Eigible to Apply for This Exams.

For More details Please Visit the Official Websites -

http://www.upsc.gov.in
26th February 2011, 02:50 PM
arvind_singh

eligibility :

graduates in agriculture, pharmacy, food technology, dairy technology,medicine and who have gone through training in Food Inspection are Qualified to Attend the Exams.

bachelors’ degree in any of the Science Subjects including chemistry

Must be above 21 years of Age at the Time of Exam.
27th March 2011, 11:36 AM

last date of exam
28th March 2011, 07:22 PM

how to apply for food inspector jobs
19th April 2011, 06:22 PM

what are the subjects for food inspector exam
26th April 2011, 02:21 PM

i am a biotechnology engg .and i want to applied for the post of Food inspector. so please tell me that i m eligible for this post .
26th April 2011, 02:39 PM

sallery of food inspector
4th May 2011, 11:27 AM

plz tell me that when theform will come for the year 2011 for the food inspector
18th May 2011, 08:36 PM

can i able to do this course after 12th commerce?
20th May 2011, 12:48 PM

can a engineering student apply for the post of Food Inspector????
and when will the Food Inspector form come for 2011????
reply as soon as possible???
25th May 2011, 03:24 PM

notification details
27th May 2011, 05:56 PM

p/s send me instituted in pune my no is 9923941983 manjeet kaur
29th May 2011, 12:33 PM

i am a graduadte from b.pharmacy........how can ii apply for the post of food inspector...wat' the procedure. plz inform me on my mail address or mobile number
email- [email protected] and phone number is 09755702933
29th May 2011, 08:53 PM

kya food inspector ki job paane ke liye koi exam deni padti he
1st June 2011, 12:54 AM

i m commerce graduate and having 6 year working experience in fast food industry can i eligible for food inspector.
Eligibility for Food Inspector exam are as follows: -

1. Pass graduation in any subject / stream from a regonised institute / university.

2. Age - 21 Years to 30 Years for General candidates, 21 Years to 33 Years
for OBC candidates and 21 Years to 35 Years for SC / ST candidates.

3. Nationality - Indian

NOTE: - Final year appearing candidates can also apply for Food Inspector exam.
7th June 2011, 09:08 AM

i am graduate in ZBC from lucknow university and 1year diploma in HEALTH &HYGIENE am i eligibile for food inspector exam
11th June 2011, 02:19 PM

hi sir,
I%u2019ve completed 12 science with physics, chemistry biology & maths. Then I%u2019ve pursued education in bachelor of Physiotherapy. I want to appear for food inspector exam , can you please let me know about eligibity by my education background & also guide me by taking what further education I can eligible for the food inspector exam?
Kindly answer me at my mail id [email protected]. thanks!!
14th June 2011, 10:32 PM

plz give complet information about fd insptor
16th June 2011, 10:08 PM
vidhuo5

I am a Biotechnology graduate.Can I apply for this ?
22nd June 2011, 06:02 PM

hi...i have succesfully completed my Bsc. in hotel and tourism mgt.
i had subjects like food processing and preservation. can i apply for the food inspector examination?
email: [email protected]
11th July 2011, 11:01 PM

Sir , Can you tell me about food inspector procedure & Exams and course of paper...my mo. Is 7742516134 ( sanwar dhankad from churu,RAJ.)
13th July 2011, 10:06 PM
fazlu

Otherwise, the aspirants should have completed the bachelors’ degree in any of the science subjects. They must have studied Chemistry as a subject in their qualifying course.Graduates in Agriculture / Pharmacy / Food Technology / Dairy Technology are also eligible to apply for the test. Only aspirants from certified Universities are qualified for the exam. Those who are having an equivalent degree can also apply for the test.
1st August 2011, 05:52 PM

I am masters in Human genetics and have experience of working (food technologist)in food industry ? Am I eligible for food inspector exam? Brajesh
5th August 2011, 12:06 AM

Food infometion email my email id...
12th August 2011, 12:05 AM

m a student of bsc biotech.n i wanna know dat a person with msc. micro is eligible 4 dis exm n what is da criteria 4 dis i mean 2 appear pls ans me as soon as possible.............
8th September 2011, 01:03 PM

hi....
i m completed b.pharmacy but i have no experience of working in food industry.m i eligible for food inspector exam?my email id [email protected]
25th September 2011, 10:13 PM

i m completed my D.Pharm.. & B.Pharm. and i have one year experience in quality control department. m i eligible for food inspector exam?my email id [email protected]

pls tell me.
30th September 2011, 05:25 PM

what is the date of exam and forms distribution.???
9th October 2011, 08:49 PM

sir, can a mechanical engineer become a food inspector?
14th October 2011, 12:45 AM

ankit jain
please sir tell can i apply for food inspector. i have done b.tech in electronics and comm. but I also have studied chemistry. please sir ya any body else reply me on my emailid:- [email protected]
18th October 2011, 07:29 PM

what are the courses should to be study for food inspector exam. Nd plz rply me in [email protected]
31st October 2011, 04:03 PM

i have B.Sc. biology with subject of chemistry and zoology, can i apply for food inspector.?
7th December 2011, 06:18 PM

Arrow Re: Eligibility criteria for Food Inspector Exam?

i have B.Sc. biology with subject of chemistry and zoology, can i apply for food inspector.?
dear brother, after august 2011 no food inspector post is there. only food safety officer.
7th December 2011, 06:28 PM

Dear brother, after august 2011 food inspector designation changed to food safety officer. qualification also changed.
graduate in medicine, msc.chemistry, graduate in biochemistry, microbiology, food technology, dairy technology, food tech.are eligible.
18th January 2012, 11:39 AM

i m grajuate in home science and done msc in food and nutrition m i eligible for food inspector exam??????
24th January 2012, 03:18 PM
sheshadev senapati

Eligibility criteria for Food Inspector Exam

There Are Very Few Exams which Are Conduct in Order to Take The Candidates As Food Inspectors And Some Of The Exams Include UPSC entrance exam, All India Food Inspector Exam, and Punjab Food Supplies Department Exam.

UPSC Will Conduct Food Inspector Exam, So If You Are Interested To Become Food Inspector, Then You Must be above 21 years of Age at the Time of Exam.

And You Must also be a Graduate in the field of Food and safety.

OR

Candidates from the field of Chemistry, Agriculture and Biology are also Eligible to Appear in the Exam. So, It is not Necessary that the Candidate Should be From The Food Technology Area, Graduates From the Field of Chemistry, Biology are Also Allowed to Appear In Food Inspector Examination.

eligibility criteria

Graduates in Medicine And who have GoneThrough Training in Food Inspection are Qualified to Attend the Exams.

Otherwise, You should have completed the bachelors’ degree in any of the Science Subjects And You Must Have Studied Chemistry as a Subject in their Qualifying Course.

And Graduates in Agriculture, Pharmacy, Food Technology, Dairy Technology are also Eigible to Apply for This Exams.

For More details Please Visit the Official Websites -

11th February 2012, 09:53 PM

can bba student join ssc?
16th February 2012, 06:22 PM

hi sir, myself dr.garima sharma (B.H.M.S.) can i fight food inspector exams.reply on my e.mail [email protected]. m i valid 4 it.thanks
19th February 2012, 07:00 PM

Iam doing mcs food and nutrition can i eligible for food inspector exam
27th May 2012, 09:04 PM

i had just completed my post graduation in nutrition & dietetics? can i eligible for food inspector exam?
what is the procedure for this exam
27th May 2012, 10:28 PM

The Food Inspector exam is conducted by the UPSC.

Eligibility criteria:

The candidate should be complete graduation in any one of the followins stream from a recognised university
agriculture,

Pharmacy,
Food technology,Dairy
technology.

Being the candidate persuing final year also eligible for this exam.

The candidate should be a citizen of india.

Age criteria:

The age limits is 21 years to 30 years,

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years upper age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process is based on the written examination marks, if you get good marks then you are moved up to interview.

For more detail visit the website

28th June 2012, 03:45 AM

I AM A HOTEL MANAGEMENT GRADUATE CAN I APPLY FOR THIS POST
25th July 2012, 07:49 PM

sir'...........i'm complted my b.pharmacy course can apply for wrighting the exam........plz send information to my mail [email protected]
16th August 2012, 12:39 PM

HI SIR I ASHISH RUPAINWAR HAVING A 3 YEARS DIPLOMA IN HOTEL MANAGEMENT FROM A.I.C.T APRROVE COLLAGE
IS IT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO GET A JOB FOR FOOD INSPECTOR JOB.OR WHAT SHOULD I DO FOR THIS THANKS

22nd August 2012, 08:38 PM
.chauhan

[QUOTE=Unregistered;693865]i am a graduadte from b.pharmacy........how can ii apply for the post of food inspector...wat' the procedure. plz inform me on my mail address or mobile number
email- [email protected] 08126518048