Food Inspector - How to become a Food Inspector?

A food inspector is someone who is responsible for giving individual inspections for determining the quality of the food processed or made. They also deal with the prevention of food hazards, manufacture of safety manuals for companies and determine the verifications of the salesperson. These data thus collected will be turned over to the departments of health and other agencies that carry out research for governmental purposes. After finishing the Bachelor’s degree in the related field, candidates can find jobs with private as well as government firms. The initial salary of candidates in this field is around Rs. 9000 – 13,500 a month. Professionals will have a monthly remuneration of around Rs. 35,000/-.

Qualifying Exam

There are numerous entrance exams that are being carried out for the recruitment of Food Inspectors. Some of them are: UPSC Entrance Exam, All India Food Inspector Entrance Exam, and Punjab Food Supplies Department Entrance Exam.

Who is eligible to apply?

Candidates who aspire to become food inspectors are required to be permanent residents of India. They must be minimum 21 years when they apply for the exam. In order to write the food inspector examination, the candidates must be graduates in the field of food safety. Those who have taken chemistry, biology or agriculture are also eligible to appear.

How to prepare for exam and interview?

Candidates need to prepare well for the written test. All the proper information that is required for the test can be gathered from newspapers or magazines. Another good option available for the candidates is to browse the internet. This will help them to collect more data about the examination and its syllabus. An alternative to this is to practice on question papers of the prior years. It will aid them to be prepared at the time of the exam. When the students are appearing for the interview, they must be prepared to answer both private questions as well as questions on the related subject. They must make certain that they answer in a composed and humble manner.

70 Responses to “Food Inspector - How to become a Food Inspector?”

1. 70
    vikrant:

hi…
    I done my food and beverage degree…..
    if I want to apply what should I do. …plz suggest me….

2. 69
    shikha:

pharmacy post graduate applicable for food inspector exam?

3. 68
    kulpreet:

can a law student apply for food inspector..??????
    after B.COM LL.B…

4. 67
    amandeep kaur:

respected sir / madam

please tel me about the syllabus of food inspector enterance test exam and previous year question papers

5. 66
    anil:

i have studied 4 years of hotel management course.could i eligible for food inspector job

6. 65
    avinash:

hello sir, can a B.Tech Biotechnologist eligible for the Food Inspector Examination.???

7. 64
    ayushi:

I am 21year old commerce student I m graduate b.com ….can I give exam of food inspector

8. 63
    Prashant Tajave:

Sir, I have done Bsc.Hs. (Hotel management, Hospitality & Travel and Tourism). To become a food inspector what i have to do?

9. 62
    bhupendra:

I am graduate from B.sc with Biotechnology so sir my question is that may I able for food inspector . Please return my question answer.

10. 61
    Shifali Sudan:

Sir,I have done BSc in Food Science &Quality Control recently.Should I try to give exam of food inspector ?

11. 60
    yashwant gautam:

how many seat in up 2013

12. 59
    Poonam bajaj:

. i have done hotel management,and pursuing for diploma in nutrition and health education,sir to become a food inspector,what i have do ?

13. 58
    kishan:

i have complet b.pharm….me elligible for food inspector exam?????????

14. 57
    riya:

i m hotel mgt graduate ,from science stram mi elligible for food inspector exam ,how do i know about the exam schedule age:32 yrs

15. 56
    kirti arya:

i am a student of m.sc biotechnologyand i am intrested to prepare for food inspector sir please tell me the date for entrance exam of 2013……. please sir

16. 55
    jyoti sanas:

hi sir/madam i am doing bsc in biotech in first year i want to apply for food inspectar after my graduation so how i prepare for this entrance exam what is syllabus

17. 54
    ganesh chaudhari:

Sir, I am student of dairy tech. Can I prepar for food inspector entrance exam

18. 53
    Priyanka Singh:

when the exam forms are released and where will i get that. also please tell me the materials for the preparation of exam. thank you sir

19. 52
    abhilasha hn:

i am student of b sc biotechnology and interested to prepare for food inspector, can u plz tell me entrance exam of 2013?

20. 51
    ankit jain:

i have done my hotel management course i would like to know that iam eligible to apply for the food inspector job and if yes then how to start with it ??

21. 50
    prakash singh rawat:

Hello good Morning sir or meme ,
    Here is prakash singh rawat i am a graduate with B.A. in 2006 & had been done my f&b production diploma in 2007 ,from last 5 year,s i am working in food production & beverage industry ,right now i am working with a dyncorp international company in same field ,i want to be start a food inspector course please send me your best suggestion about it, I had been done my serve safe 40 hour online training also in 2012 ,from national Restaurant association (U.S.A)
    prakash sing rawat
    dehradun uttrakhand India

22. 49
    manoj:

how to become a food inspector, tell me in details where i will get the form, exam eligiblity and etc

23. 48
    G. Meenakshi:

sir, am completed my Bsc Food Technology And Management. so am interested in food inspecter. so please provide notification details and exam.

24. 47
    megha:

I m studying msc in biochemistry m i eligible to apply for food inspector

25. 46
    shivender:

I have done my graduation in biotechnology (voc) and post graduation in fermentation and microbial technology.so,will u plz tell me can i apply for food inspector?

26. 45
    ashwini girase:

when the forms are release for all india food inspector exam?

27. 44
    sangita:

i want to materials or books of odisha supply inspector exam2012

28. 43
    sujata:

hello i want to know about food safty officer exam held for 2012-2013 .plz.let me know the exam date for this years for food safty officer

29. 42
    Rohit Kumar:

I AM Rohit, Please let me know Ihave done B.A Honors in Culinary Arts.(Hotel Management), and i had commerce in 11th & 12th Standard. Please can any one help me out whether i am eligible for the post or if not, is there any other option , i will be grateful if any one can help me in getting more & more information about it.

30. 41
    shilpa:

I m student of M-pharm in pharmaceutical chemistry interested to give exam of food inspector.so i want details about date of examination and syllabus.

31. 40
    chetna:

i am a student of m.sc industrial biotechnologyand i am intrested to prepare for food inspector sir please tell me the date for entrance exam of 2012 nd 2013……. please sir

32. 39
    akash wankhade:

i hav comp hotel managment i want to know about the Notification of Food inspecter exam.

33. 38
    lee:

next exam date

34. 37
    G.Meenakshi:

Sir……………….
    As am completed my Bsc Food Technology & Mgnt. As i want to know about the Notification of Food inspecter exam.

35. 36
    manjri sharma:

I DONE BSC. BIOTECHNOLOGY AND INTRESTED TO PREPARE FOR FOOD INSPECTOR,CAN U PLZ TEL ME THE DATE FOR ENTRANCE EXAM OF 2012..????

36. 35
    preethi:

do we have any food inspector jobs in 2012 if yes when we will get the notification

37. 34
    urvashi karakoti:

i am m.a. sociology ,i want to know the date of food & civil supply inspector 2012 in clerks category,recently join with dmc hospital in ludhiana.

38. 33
    krishna:

i am bsc biotech am i able to become food inspector

39. 32
    amar:

please send me the date of form coming of food inspector2012

40. 31
    sudhajoshi:

i am sudha sharma b.s.c foodscience.m.s.c food and nutrition.my age 23.i can apply for food inspector.

41. 30
    ruchita chauhan:

i am from faculty of family and community sciences from Maharaja sayaji rao university at vadodara.i m doing food science and quality control from foods and nutrition department.this is is my final year to become graduate. i want to become food inspector. can i eligible for food inspector?

42. 29
    saman:

Can a student graduate in B.tech bioinformatics apply for food inspector ?

43. 28
    nishika johri:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    i had completed my Graduation with B.SC.(FOOD SCIENCE & NUTRITION) with 68% from the BANASTHALI UNIVERSITY in 2010.I have taken my step forward in M.SC.(FOOD SCIENCE & NUTRITION).My M.SC. will be completed in 2013 may. kindly guide me with your respected suggestions.Thanking you.
    your’s sincerely
    Nishika johri.

44. 27
    varsha jain:

varsha jain
    i’m dietition in hospital of bhilward in rajsthan.my m.sc in food nutrition in dietitcs subject .plz ask the date of enterns exems or 2011-2012 plz sir

45. 26
    Sweta Sinha:

I’m a Dietician in a hospital of Jharkhand. I am graduate in Clinical Nutrition & Dietitics. Sir, pls. tell me the date of exam in 2012-2013. Where i apply for it?

46. 25
    amarjeet:

I am graduate with arts I have interest to give exam for food inspector can i give that exam???

47. 24
    Smita:

I done B.Sc. Microbiology & intereste to preair for food inspector, so can you please tell me the date of exam in 2011-2012 & 2012-2013,syallabus,question paper banks pls provide me. where I apply for it? Request you to do the needful.

48. 23
    Ygesh Singla:

what is Qualification for a food inspector?

49. 22
    Parveen:

What is oqlification and age for exm

50. 21
    neha:

i m b.sc. in home science n m.sc.(previous) food nutrition, can i apply for food inspector exam? n wat is date of exam?
    n if i eligible for this test then plz sir guide me for exam

51. 20
    manoj:

wat is date of exam for food inspector n can a btech textile graduate apply for the test

52. 19
    pushparaj maurya:

I am B.Tech Food Technology please tell me the exam should we write,syallabus,question paper banks pls provide me and when r the date of food inspector exams in India

53. 18
    minal kanade:

When r the dates of food inspector exams in pune city????

How many times v can give this ewamination???

Are there any books for the exams?? If yes then which should I reffer???
    Plz do answer me.

54. 17
    gunjan:

sir i m in B.TECH so what is procedure be come a food inspectors

55. 16
    ANJU GENESH:

I am M.Sc Food Technology pls tell the date of exam should we write,syallabus,question paper banks pls provide me

56. 15
    pankajchanderiya:

respected sir,i m B.TECH(FOOD TECH) complete student in 2011,so i want knowledge to each exam and also request to u give me syllabus for each exam, please suggested me sir………

57. 14
    Rajesh gandle:

Respected sir,give me information after B.tech(food tech) completed, list of which examation i am eligible,also request to you give me syllabus for each exam

58. 13
    gangadhar chowdary:

sir i am studying b.pharmacy finalyr at gitam university can i apply for food inspector exam kindly mail me to [email protected]

59. 12
    Amol:

I am M.Sc. Microbiologist. I have 4 years experience in pharma company. If I am eligible for Food inspector exam and what is the syllabus for it.

60. 11
    anju:

sir i have done b a final & one year diploma in govt food science so suggest me ?

61. 10
    dilip:

i completed diploma in food prodution in IHM along with this i completed B.A Eng.lit can i appy for this food inspecter job

62. 9
    goldee yadav:

hello sir please tell about the previous years papers and pattern of question papers of food inspector exam

63. 8
    Dhivya:

Plz get me the syllubus, food inspector examination date & other relevant informations.

64. 7
    avtar singh:

when you dispatch to roll number.

65. 6
    shweta:

those students who completed his/her post graduation in nutrition science are they aligible?

66. 5
    hansa:

what is the basic qualification in food inspector and show me the syllabus also.

67. 4
    sanchita:

can bcom graduate student can give food inspector exam

68. 3
    Shweta PAwar:

I did my Food Technology. Now I am working as Marketing Officer. Could you please let me know the date of Food Inspector Exam & How to study for that?

69. 2
    s. pari:

hi…
    can u help me 2 know when the food inspector exam will be conducted in 2011???

70. 1
    s.m.javed:

i have done B.A.M.S. and P.G D.H.A.am i eligible for the post food inspector or malaria officer