7th May 2011, 08:35 PM
Neeraj kalsi

Can I get admission in any NIT college after scoring 60 marks in AIEEE(SC category)?

i have scored 60 marks in aieee and belongs to sc category can i get admission in nit college anywhere in india ?

9th May 2011, 04:51 PM

Default Re: Can I get admission in any NIT college after scoring 60 marks in AIEEE(SC category)?

I dont think you we get any of the NIT's even being a SC candidate. 60 out of 360 is loo less to get the there.

Getting 60 Marks means our All Indian Rank would be around 1.5 Lacs. And hardly any SC candidate can expect a seat in NIT's with this rank. Hardly a SC candidates expect a seat without any course referance till rank of 1.2 Lacs. As we have noticed this in last two years was around 1,20,004 or 12365.

This year the expected number of AIEEE aspirants are liable to reach 12-13 Lacs as compared to 10,58,152 in 2010.

So, you can understand that having such huge number of applicant what exact result would be.

However, lets see.

~Faiyaz~
10th May 2011, 07:55 AM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Can I get admission in any NIT college after scoring 60 marks in AIEEE(SC category)?

Originally Posted by Neeraj kalsi View Post
i have scored 60 marks in aieee and belongs to sc category can i get admission in nit college anywhere in india ?
Based on your marks your rank will be more than 60000

I think you are aware of the competition of this exam so getting 60 marks is considered as very low

As a professional coaching institute head said that

you should get a rank in the range of below 10000 then only think about good colleges

like NIT's

Top private Institutes and so on

Even though you are a SC candidate you may not have chance to get in to NIT"s

If you are that much interested in NIT's there is one way for you

i.e., take One year gap and prepare for next AIEEE to get a good rank in it

then you can make in to your dream college

Don't think that you are wasting one year it doesn't matter at all now to waste

we can tell that you are wasting time but you are learning something in this gap so you may get something good

Rather than wasting time in searching job is better than wasting time in gaining knowledge

Think up on it with your parents/Guardians

All the very best

~AdityA~
10th May 2011, 08:32 AM
jeeva13

Default Re: Can I get admission in any NIT college after scoring 60 marks in AIEEE(SC category)?

your score is too low ... for 60 marks your rank will be around 1.5 to 2 lakhs... last year admissions for sc category were around 1 lakh...so it impossible for u to get admission in any NIT college....

regards,
jeeva
14th May 2011, 12:53 PM

though u have sc certificate ,it is quite difficult to think about admission in NIT colleges,because your score is very low,you must take a one year coaching class to improve your standard.you may search various questions and answers and try to solve them. Take part in various competitive exams like IIST, NISER etc.you may consult with good coaching center and sirs .After one year you can elligible for NIT or OJEE in burla or any other goverment college. Best of luck
14th May 2011, 02:18 PM

can i get admission to good colleges if my i get 35 in aieee out of 360??
19th May 2011, 10:58 PM

can i get nit or any government engineering college if i got 76 marks in aieee 2011 if i belong to sc candidate?
20th May 2011, 09:46 AM

sir, i am an sc candidate and i have scored 111 marks could i get any nits and any trade.
my email address is [email protected]
23rd May 2011, 06:36 PM

can you tell qualifying marks for sc category
24th May 2011, 09:57 PM

i m Sc n mY MARKS IS 70 IN aieee, can i get nit?
25th May 2011, 10:51 PM

can i get admission in nit college after scoring 90 on 360?
26th May 2011, 06:53 PM

I got 37 marks in aieee 2011,i am sc,i am resident of andhra pradesh,will i get a SEAT IN nit colleges or private colleges
27th May 2011, 09:31 AM

Can I get admission in NIT or iiit or any government engineering collage if I get 60 in Aieee I belong to st category????
28th May 2011, 07:44 AM
Deb51

i think you will not get chance to take admission in NIT with this low score even you belongs to SC category according to previous year counseling statistics. you may try for next year or you may take admission in other institution other than NIT.
28th May 2011, 11:23 PM

Can I get any nit if my category is ph and 55 marks in aieee
31st May 2011, 03:20 PM

I got 75 mark in aieee kya mujhe koi nit mil sakti hai
1st June 2011, 02:45 PM

MY SCORE IS B/W 95-100 CAN IGET NIT SRINAGAR
6th June 2011, 02:35 PM

i got 60 marks in aieee and i am a sc candidate i got rank 12000 over all india where i will get cheat
6th June 2011, 04:03 PM

my daughter chithra score is 130 marks can I get trichy rec
6th June 2011, 05:44 PM
shivangi malhotra

i got 72 marks in aieeemujhe kha admission mill sakta hai general
6th June 2011, 08:57 PM

got 55 marks in aieee can i get admission
9th June 2011, 05:00 PM

can i get admission in any NIT college. I'm scoring 60 marks in AIEEE (ST category)??????????
9th June 2011, 05:02 PM

can i get admission in any NIT college. I'm scoring 60 marks in AIEEE (ST category)??????????
10th June 2011, 01:11 PM
komalmina

can i get into any NIT college. I'm scoring 55 marks under ST category in AIEEE 2011???plzzzzzzz Reply
10th June 2011, 05:25 PM

Can iget admission in any college i got 45 marks in AIEEE
14th June 2011, 10:59 AM

can i get admission in any coiiege i got 61 marks in AIEEE (ST category)
14th June 2011, 11:26 AM

I have got 59 marks...i belong to sc category..my overall state ranking is 12767 and state category rank is 740...can i get any nit or iiit in my state...i m from Madhya pradesh..
19th June 2011, 01:33 PM
agrawal1288

Ya my Frd,
YOU WILL GET GOOD NIT WITH BRANCH LIKE BIO TECH.,INSTRUMENTATION.
I WANT TO GIVE U ADVISE U THAT YOU SHOULD WAIT UNTIL SPOT COUNSILLING WHICH WILL OCCURED IN AUGUST,IN THAT COUNSILLING U WILL SURELY GET GOOD NIT I.E NIT KURUSHETRA WITH GOOD BRANCH.
SO KEEP PATIENCE AND BELIEVE IN GOD.MY BEST WISHES ARE WITH YOU.
20th June 2011, 05:08 PM

My all India sc category rank is 8643. can i get aieee nit?
28th June 2011, 03:10 PM

Can I get admission in any NIT college after scoring 90 marks in AIEEE(SC category)?
my state category rank is 218 ?
30th June 2011, 01:18 PM
siddharthkathuria

it cannot be said specifically that which college or branch you will get...but i think...as per your category,you will land into some nit for sure...
15th July 2011, 09:33 PM

i got 2374 state rank in aieee can i get any govt college in uttrakhand(general)?
2nd August 2011, 01:12 AM

i got 44 in aieee and i am sc candidate ............. can i get nit srinagar or nit agartala.... please suggest me
21st August 2011, 05:28 PM
dhruv007

even as SC candidate , you have scored very less in AIEEE examination. there is not even a single chance to get a NIT .If you are that much interested in NIT's there is one way for you

i.e., take One year gap and prepare for next AIEEE to get a good rank in it,then you can make in to your dream college
17th April 2012, 03:14 PM

can i get DTU /IISc /PEC after scoring 100marks in ST categary in aieee?
plz advise me
2nd May 2012, 11:12 PM

I have got 60marks in aieee and I am a sc candidate, can I get any nit colllege?
4th May 2012, 10:35 PM

Sir i have got 67 marks in aieee can i get admission in government colleges in roorkee
5th May 2012, 04:11 PM

sir, i got 63 marks in AIEEE. can i get admission in SVNIT (SURAT) or VNIT (NAGPUR). & I am belonging to SC category. sir please guide me.
7th May 2012, 11:51 PM
JYOTI48

Smile Re: Can I get admission in any NIT college after scoring 60 marks in AIEEE(SC category)?

Dear student , the AIEEE score change always according to the number of students appeared and type of questions you faced.

But securing 60marks means you have qualified in SC category but it does not guarantee a seat in NIT'S . But you can get into other colleges in your state.

BEST OF LUCK !!!
13th May 2012, 05:15 PM

can i get admission in svnit (surat) college after scoring 80 marks in AIEEE. (ST category)?
13th May 2012, 09:06 PM
BIKARANT RAI

hi friends,
: Can I get admission in any NIT college after scoring 60 marks in AIEEE(SC category)?

I dont think you we get any of the NIT's even being a SC candidate. 60 out of 360 is loo less to get the there.

Getting 60 Marks means our All Indian Rank would be around 1.5 Lacs. And hardly any SC candidate can expect a seat in NIT's with this rank. Hardly a SC candidates expect a seat without any course referance till rank of 1.2 Lacs. As we have noticed this in last two years was around 1,20,004 or 12365.

This year the expected number of AIEEE aspirants are liable to reach 12-13 Lacs as compared to 10,58,152 in 2010.

So, you can understand that having such huge number of applicant what exact result would be.

However, lets see.

bikarant rai
23rd May 2012, 12:45 AM

can i get any nit after scoring 75 marks only in aieee(gen. category) till the last councelling??
4th June 2012, 01:24 PM

I am from sc category &i am getting 70 marks in aieee2012 & also i am from delhi.so,can i get dtu
10th June 2012, 07:53 PM

i got 75 marks in aieee. Iam sc candidate my All india rank is 183161 can i get manit? Ican wait till the last round. My state rank is 9495 and category state rank is 443. Pls reply
11th June 2012, 06:50 PM
tl.com

hi dear friend,

I think you are aware of the competition of this exam so getting 60 marks is considered as very low

you should get a rank in the range of below 10000 then only think about good colleges

like NIT's

we can tell that you are wasting time but you are learning something in this gap so you may get something good

Rather than wasting time in searching job is better than wasting time in gaining knowledge

All the very best
12th June 2012, 04:32 PM

can i get nit college in 87 marks belong to sc...my category Air-5989....and SRis\302
14th June 2012, 12:08 PM

i get 60 marks in aieee n my state rank is 1183 should i get any autonomous 0r goverment enginering college in maharashtra
15th June 2012, 01:50 AM
rockstarrocks

like NIT's

16th June 2012, 08:11 PM

sir i got 59 marks in aieee in which clg can i get admission plz can u tell me[general category]
]
24th June 2012, 01:24 AM

sir i get 44 marks in aieee....can i get any nit or any govt collage.My AIR is about 3 laks....bt in sc quta it is 25 thousand so sir please tell me m b very thankfull.