31st March 2012, 06:49 PM
harinisree

Can I get admission in MCA after taking non maths in 12th? List of the colleges?

i took non maths in 12.i completed my bca degree.can i take mca.if any possibility list out the colleges

31st March 2012, 10:17 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Talking Re: Can I get admission in MCA after taking non maths in 12th? List of the colleges?

Quote:
Originally Posted by harinisree View Post
i took non maths in 12.i completed my bca degree.can i take mca.if any possibility list out the colleges
Hey friend,

MCA - Master of Computer Application

This is a PG course and this course is of a duration of 3 years.

Can I get admission in MCA after taking non maths in 12th?

No,you will be not eligible to join in MCA Course,as due to that you have not studied maths in 12th.

The first condition which you need to satisfy to be eligible for the MCA Course is that you have to completed a UG course and after all the candidate need to have studied maths in your respected +2.

List of the colleges?

Top MCA Colleges in India

Pune University

Jawaharlal Nehru University - New Delhi

Hyderabad Central University

National Institute of Technology (NIT), Trichy

Birla Institute of Technology(BITS), Ranchi

National Institute of Technology (NIT) - Surathkal

PSG College of Technology - Coimbatore

Bharathiar University -Coimbatore

MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad

Vellore Institute Of Technology-Vellore (Tamilnadu)

Pondicherry Central University

Banaras Hindu University - Varnasi

National Institute of Technology (NIT) Calicut

ALL THE BEST
31st March 2012, 10:39 PM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get admission in MCA after taking non maths in 12th? List of the colleges?

Hi dear.......
MCA stands for Master In Computer Application ,
AS you have described with out mathematics in +2 means you can apply for MCA course it is mandatory .....