31st January 2011, 11:07 AM
Unregistered

Can I get sponsorship for GME course after B.E. in Mechanical Engineering?

sir,i completed my degree in mechanical engg. i would like to join gme course with sponsorship.

10th February 2011, 08:19 PM
drkpp
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I get sponsorship for GME course after B.E. in Mechanical Engineering?

International and Corporate shipping companies in the field do sponsor candidates for GME [Graduate Machanical Engineer] course as it is a particularly expensive course. The candidate should have an excellent track record and is usually required to sign a bond with the company for a stipulated period of time. You need to approach individual companies for this as each company has its own policy for sponsorship.
4th March 2011, 07:28 PM
sachin2places

Default Re: Can I get sponsorship for GME course after B.E. in Mechanical Engineering?

Hello.....After completing your mechanical engineering,to get into merchant navy you need to first of all apply for IMUCET.If you qualify it then only would be eligible to apply for sponsorship.
You have to apply for GME Graduate mechanical engineer course which is of one year duration and fees would be around 4.5 lakhs but you can recover this money quickly in merchant navy.
Anglo eastern maritime academy,samundra institute of maritime studies,tolani maritime institute and vishwakarma maritime institute are good and they'll provide you sponsorship as well.visit www.jobships.com regularly.applications are soon to be out.
All the best.
23rd March 2011, 07:16 PM
Unregistered

im a mechanical engg. student & i got only 60% upto 6th semester. may i get job in any core company..
14th June 2011, 11:30 PM
Unregistered

Sir i have passed b-tech mechanical engg with 65%..but i have secured 49% in english in 10th...plese tell me can i join GME course?
17th September 2011, 01:16 PM
Unregistered