16th September 2011, 10:17 PM
Unregistered

Can I give UPSC exam after studying in KSOU which is UGC and DEC approved university?

i am studying in ksou(karnataka state open university). it is a UGC & DEC approved university. so, can I give the upsc(union public civil services) exam? pls. give me this ans.

17th September 2011, 09:40 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I give UPSC exam after studying in KSOU which is UGC and DEC approved university?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am studying in ksou(karnataka state open university). it is a UGC & DEC approved university. so, can I give the upsc(union public civil services) exam? pls. give me this ans.
Yes, you are eligible to apply for the UPSC Civil services examination.

If you University was Approved by UGC then definitely you are eligible to apply for the UPSC Civil services examination, this examination was Conducted by UPSC Comission every year and Candidates may fill the application form Online By visit the Official website.

The examination was Held Every year, The Notification of this examination was Published in the employment Newspaper or in the UPSC website.

To apply for this examination you must have completed your Graduation degree course in any discipline form a recognised university.

So, If you have completed your graduation degree course OR you are Pursuing your Final year Graduate degree course, then you are eligible to apply for UPSC Civil services examination, But for this your age should between 21 to 30 years, Upper age relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates.

>> The Next year UPSC Civil services examination dates are already availiable in the UPSC website, So please check the UPSC website for Complete Details.

The Notification of UPSC Civil services examination 2012 was Going to be Published on 04/Feb/2012, And the last date of apply for this examination was 05/March/2012 And the examination was Going to be Held on 20/May/2012.