12th April 2018, 02:29 AM
Unregistered

Can I join Indian Army after failing in 12th Science?

Respected Sir, I am a student of 12th standard with Science stream. I want to join Indian Army. I have given my Board exam of 12th standard but I am afraid of failing in this Board exam because I didn't prepare well. So, if I fail in Indian Army then I can still eligible to join Indian Army?

14th April 2018, 08:54 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army after failing in 12th Science?

Sorry, to say that you are not eligible to join Indian Army after failing in 12th standard Science stream. To be eligible to join Indian Army, you have to appear in UPSC NDA examination. Only unmarried male candidates who have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination from a Government recognised board are eligible to apply for NDA examination for joining in Indian Army. So, if you qualify your 12th standard, then only you are eligible to appear in NDA examination for joining in Indian Army.
14th April 2018, 02:35 PM
Angry Girl
Senior Member+++++

You can join Indian Army through NDA examination.

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. It is an entrance examination in India which organised and conducted by the UPSC every year to recruit candidates for various wings of the Indian Defense them wings:

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Indian Air Force.

After failing in 12th class you are not eligible for NDA because 12th is compulsory for NDA. Only after completion of 12th you can go for NDA.
14th April 2018, 07:28 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Being a Class 12th failed candidate you can join Indian Army as tradesmen only as other entries such as for the post of clerk, commission officer, etc. the minimum education required is a higher secondary school degree from a recognized board of education.