9th December 2012, 12:05 AM

Can I pursue B.Tech in Biotechnology while studying 11th

Sir,I am studying in 11th.I have taken PCM group.Can I pursue B.Tech in Biotechnology without taking Biology? Please answer.

Related Questions:
9th December 2012, 10:07 AM
Kotesh432
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I pursue B.Tech in Biotechnology while studying 11th

Hi Guest,

You can study Biotechnology.

There will be two types of Biotechnology:

One is after completing BiPC in 12th you can go for the course

The other is after completing PCM in 12th you can take Biotechnology course.

As you are pursuing 11th now I suggest you to complete 12th and later can apply for the course and complete the course.

Thank you,

All the best.
9th December 2012, 01:20 PM
denwer1

Dear friend...hi.!!
Yes you can definitely pursue B.Tech in biotechnology. The qualification required for this course is 10+2 with PCM/PCB. There are only very few colleges in India which demand PCB as subjects in 10+2. So just went through the requirements in the respective websites of the institute/college and confirm their requirements..
9th December 2012, 10:00 PM
sammy_wrath
Senior Member+

Thumbs up Re: Can I pursue B.Tech in Biotechnology while studying 11th

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Sir,I am studying in 11th.I have taken PCM group.Can I pursue B.Tech in Biotechnology without taking Biology? Please answer.
Dear Aspirant,

The question you have asked is an impossible thing.Which you cannot do.According to the education rules in the India.

A student can be eligible only if he/she passes the 12th or equivalent exams can do the B.Tech.

So if you complete your 12th then only the chance of getting in to the B.TEch program occurs.So before that while studying 11th itself you cant study the B.TEch program.

So my suggestion for you is to Complete your 12th without any backlogs and get a good marks.