9th July 2011, 12:04 PM
Prerna chauhan

Career options for MSc Geology student? Where can I apply for job after MSc?

What are the career options for a simple M.sc in geology student?? After M.sc wher can i apply for jo??

8th October 2011, 02:20 PM

Default Re: Career options for MSc Geology student? Where can I apply for job after MSc?

There are high opportunities for post graduates in geology. After the completion of the course in geology one can work as geologists, Geographers, Oceanographers etc. The job opportunities also exist in areas such as Petrology, Paleontology, Geophysics, Mining, and Environmental Education etc. Research is an important area where in the geology subject has high scope. You can also get job opportunities in government companies such as GSI, NGRI, NIO, Coal India Limited etc.
19th October 2011, 02:04 AM

Default Re: Career options for MSc Geology student? Where can I apply for job after MSc?

i m doing bsc in geology from lucknow university.i want to do MSc in it.I want to know that to get job in ONGC and GSI which exams i need to qaulify and which subjects are better to opt in msc.
By:
Arpita Srivastava
28th October 2011, 08:36 PM

If u score 70% in msc then u need to appear for exams by ongc which are held in october every year
24th April 2012, 08:32 PM

sir i have completed b.sc general with geology with 72% from garhwal university
Am I able to get admission in m.sc at delhi university.and also want to know I have PCMB combination in 12.Am I able to take addmission in M.tech?
20th July 2012, 01:37 PM

after m.sc. applied geology which is best option like job is better or p.hd. is better for future. i want to go in abroad for job so please tell me which is the best option for me
24th August 2012, 12:21 PM

i m doing bsc in geology under guwahati universty.is there any chnc for job after my completion of bsc.??? if yes plz inform
31st January 2013, 10:09 PM

i am frm goa after MSc geology tell me about job opportunity
13th July 2013, 07:13 PM

i am comleted my Msc in Geology, now a i am in seeking of job, if there is opportunity to do job please inform me, its very uegent...
30th November 2013, 10:13 PM

Mai m.sc geology se karna chaha raha hu kya mera future best hai
2nd May 2014, 12:49 AM

Now I am in 12std i want career guidance in geology pls help me or mail me
My email ID [email protected]
30th September 2014, 11:01 AM

i am doing my ms.geology 4th year in andhra university. which is the next better step to have a good job in geology what i have to do please tell me correct way as soon as possible
11th December 2014, 08:35 AM

Hi, I am Hari. I want career guidance in geology.please help me by giving info about the salary,job,future scope etc....
So please mail me - [email protected]