15th August 2011, 08:56 AM
Career scope of M.Sc. in Psychology?
Wts the career n scope of m.sc psychology. . do the psycology course offers good career for me .
15th August 2011, 06:01 PM
Re: Career scope of M.Sc. in Psychology?
Psychology is a branch of science that deals with mental process and behaviour.
Psychologists with Masters degree work under the supervision of one or more doctoral level Psychologists. Career prospects through Psychology course will depend upon the specialization in Psychology. Depending upon the specialization that a candidate choose, he can become -Clinical Psychologists -Counselling Psychologists -Social Psychologists -Educational Psychologists -Industrial Psychologists -Research Psychologists -Developmental Psychologists At entry level, these Psychologists will be paid an amount of Rs.7000/- to Rs.10000/- as renumeration.An Established consultant can earn upto Rs.15000/- and more than that. These candidates will be paid high in private sector. |
15th August 2011, 06:25 PM
I think u would have gud scope if u do clinical psychology. Bcoz u will get better chance to work in hospital, nursing homes, or u can join lectureship in a college after passing in UGC-NET. Working independently will also remain an option.
15th August 2011, 06:39 PM
hi dear
there are vast scope after m.sc you can join in like... *social psychologist *educational psychologist *research psychologist etc..... here is the chart from where you will get more information.... good luck.... |
15th August 2011, 10:28 PM
Master's degree in psychology will help you in finding plentiful job opportunities.There are many jobs where a students who have done M.Sc. in Psychology can get a job easily .You can work as ::
Clinical Psychologists::It involves diagnose, and treat individuals suffering from mental or emotional illnesses Counselors::There work is to help individual's to overcome issues affecting their daily life rather than psychiatric illness Social Workers::You can treat mental illness or work for social welfare agencies. Neuropsychometrist::Conducts neuropsychological screenings and testing to assess brain function and recovery in brain-injured clients Industrial/Organizational Psychology.they are concerned with the relationships between people and their work environments Many other jobs are Vocational rehabilitation provider Psychosocial specialist Rehabilitation counselor Social service manager Parole officer |
27th August 2011, 04:04 PM
I have done bachelor in audiology and speech language pathology, now i am planing to do m.sc psychology through distant education in madras university. can i go for teaching profession in psychology after doing m.sc psychology ithrough distant education
30th June 2012, 07:41 PM
HI i wanted to know is there a good scope for industrial psychology in India. i'm studying Msc psychology wanted to choose specialization can any one help me out i will be very thankful if i get frank reply
Thank you |
1st July 2012, 12:17 AM
Psychology is a branch of science that deals with mental process and behaviour. Psychologists with Masters degree work under the supervision of one or more doctoral level Psychologists. * Clinical Psychologists::It involves diagnose, and treat individuals suffering from mental or emotional illnesses * Counselors::There work is to help individual's to overcome issues affecting their daily life rather than psychiatric illness * Social Workers::You can treat mental illness or work for social welfare agencies. * Neuropsychometrist::Conducts neuropsychological screenings and testing to assess brain function and recovery in brain-injured clients * Industrial/Organizational Psychology.they are concerned with the relationships between people and their work environments *** Many other jobs are *** >> Vocational rehabilitation provider >> Psychosocial specialist >> Rehabilitation counselor >> Social service manager >> Parole officer At entry level, these Psychologists will be paid an amount of Rs.7000/- to Rs.10000/- as renumeration.An Established consultant can earn upto Rs.15000/- and more than that. These candidates will be paid high in private sector. Also working independently will be nice option. You have good scope in this field so just choose your career and work hard. All the best |
10th January 2013, 02:36 PM
UG i have completed Biotechnology now iam doing M.Sc in psychology but people say that i don't have any growth in this psychology field...... now iam bit confused how to move on further....... What should i do if i have to start my own practice as psychiatrist.....after completing M.Sc how should i proceed further.............
thanks in advance... Mrs. Dananjay. T |
18th May 2013, 08:54 PM
HELLO,
There is a huge range of career options in Psychology, and reasonably-good-to-excellent employment prospects in all major sub fields of psychology . All psychology students come to realize at some point, however, that a bachelor’s degree does not provide the necessary qualifications to actually be a psychologist. A career as a psychologist requires a doctorate. A masters degree may give you qualifications to teach psychology at high school or college, and it is all that one needs to launch a career in one of the allied fields, like: social work or counselling, but it won’t enable you to have a career as a fully-fledged psychologist. THANK YOU .. HOPE IT HELPS .. |
1st July 2013, 01:57 PM
Hi all,
I have completed B.Pharmacy and Post Graduate Diploma in Clinical Research, at present pursing Masters In Psychology in Distance from Madras University, is there any scope in Central Govt Sector in Research Psychologist. Kindly reply to [email protected] |
16th August 2014, 01:00 PM
hai this is venkatesh.i have completed msc psychology. seciality in industrial psychology.would like to join for the phd in psychology.which exam should i write for getting for eligibility test to join for phd in psychology
16th January 2016, 08:44 PM
Am final year Bsc rehabilitation student it is trible major course the subjects are rehabilitation science,psychology and sociology am fully confused to do my masters want to know in this three sub which has scope in india?