16th June 2012, 10:44 PM
gautampll

Is CMJ university AICTE, MHRD, UGC approved?

sir, kya cmj university AICTE, MHRD UGC SE APPROVED HAI

18th June 2012, 03:24 PM

Default Re: Is CMJ university AICTE, MHRD, UGC approved?

Originally Posted by gautampll View Post
CMJ University is approved by the following regulatory bodies:
  • Government of Meghalaya
  • University Grant Commission
  • Ministry of Human Resource Development

The university, however, is not approved by All India Council for Technical Education.

For further information, refer to the official website of CMJ University.
1st August 2012, 06:21 PM
sandy20071

ya cmj university is approved by ugc you can check on www.ugc.ac.in
http://www.ugc.ac.in/privateuniversitylist.aspx?id=23&Unitype=3
1st August 2012, 06:23 PM
sandy20071

Cool Re: Is CMJ university AICTE, MHRD, UGC approved?

ya cmj university is approved by ugc you can check on www.ugc.ac.in
http://www.ugc.ac.in/privateuniversitylist.aspx?id=23&Unitype=3
15th December 2012, 10:59 AM

should we apply for UPSC, staff selection and other govt. sectors to get the job after getting bachelor degree from cmj uni?
16th December 2012, 03:50 PM

Yes cmj university is approved by UGC. MHRD APPROVAL IS NOT NEEDED FOR UNIVERSITY ITS NEED ONLY FOR BOARDS AND AICTE APPROVAL IS NOT NECESSARY FOR UNIVERSITY CAMPUS IF YOU ARE DOING ANY COURSE THROUGH COLLEGE OR INSTITUTE THAT TIME AICTE APPROVAL IS NECESSARY. FOR UNIVERSITY ONLY UGC APPROVAL IS ENOUGH.
9th February 2013, 06:50 AM
aryan5107241

Dear Gautam,

Yes , CMJ University is approved by the :

a) UGC (University Grants Commission)

b) MHRD (Ministry Of Human Resource Development)

But it is not approved by the All India Council For Technical Education (AICTE).

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
10th February 2013, 10:05 AM

when will be the cmj university get a.i.c.t.e. approval regarding diploma engineering
11th February 2013, 02:28 PM

Can I do an Mtech in AICTE approved university with a CMJ university Btech degree??
11th February 2013, 08:07 PM

Originally Posted by gautampll View Post
I am happy to inform you that C.M.J University is approve by:-
> UNIVERSITY GRANT COMMISSION (U.G.C)

> MINISTRY OF HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT(M.H.R.D)

> DISTANCE EDUCATION COUNCIL(D.C.E)

But it is not approve by A.I.C.T.E.

After passing from this university you can apply in both Govt and privet job.

ALL THE BEST!
7th March 2013, 11:29 AM

can i get admission in mumbai university once i complete me graduation through cmj
7th March 2013, 03:57 PM

CMJ University, Shillong, Meghalaya is approved by the following Body:-

University Grant Commission(UGC)

-Ministry of Human Resource Development(MHRD)

But CMJ University is not approved by AICTE

For more information you may log on to http://www.cmjuniversity.edu.in
7th March 2013, 08:33 PM
The Mask Man

Yes

CMJ University is UGC recognised but is not AICTCE Approved.

CMJU is a private university located in Shillong, Meghalaya and established through a State act called as "CMJ University Act, 2009" in the State of Meghalaya, India. The University has signed an MOU with the Institute o Accountants of India.

The University is situated on a 40 acre Campus on a hillock in Jorabat on the Guwahati-Shillong Highway.

To See its letter from UGC, Click the below link.

22nd March 2013, 09:07 AM

Sir, i eager to know that if i want to cource MSC. in chemstry from this university
is it valid from UGC?
29th June 2013, 12:34 AM

i copleted my intermediate ( 2) in 2005.
May i study degree especilaly B.A. English ?
Is it valid to study M.A. English in Andhra Pradesh or not ?
Plz inform me.
My Email i.d. is [email protected].
I am eagerly waiting for answer.
27th April 2014, 06:17 PM

Is CMJ university/ any universities like cmj Degrees are valid for promotion ! suresh km Karnataka