2nd August 2010, 09:27 PM
ayush.vit2007

Complete details about exams like IES and PSU? Are these both exams different from each other? When can I give the exams?

hello i am a student of B.Tech 4th year computer science from Vellore Institute of Technology.
i want to know about the complete details about the exams date for IES and PSU examinations .
Are these both exams different from each other ????
Also when can i give these exams.?

15th May 2011, 08:55 AM
Abhi..nav

Arrow Re: Complete details about exams like IES and PSU? Are these both exams different from each other? When can I give the exams?

Hello,
as you are an CSE student so you are only elligible for Some PSU jobs
You are nt elligible for IES exam at this time,
there are some PSU vailable in whic hyour branch is elligible like :
ONGC
BEL
Indian Army
ISRO

But there are so many good private jobs available for CSE students with very good salary that PSU employies.
18th May 2011, 09:29 AM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Complete details about exams like IES and PSU? Are these both exams different from each other? When can I give the exams?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ayush.vit2007 View Post
hello i am a student of B.Tech 4th year computer science from Vellore Institute of Technology.
i want to know about the complete details about the exams date for IES and PSU examinations .
Are these both exams different from each other ????
Also when can i give these exams.?
Hello friend

sorry to say you are not eligible for IES entrance examination

for IES entrance examination only a few branches are eligible like
ECE
EEE
MECH
CIVIL
Only students of these branch are eligible for this exam

and you are eligible for some PSU like
ONGC
BHEL
ISRO
and etc.,

and if you want only in the govt sector there is also other chance for you i.e, you can also write exam like CSE(Civil service Examination) and SSC (Staff Selection committee) for the govt jobs

This is all about your question

Regards

~AdityA~