7th July 2011, 06:07 PM
patilamar1906

Am I eligible for IES and PSU if I am in last year in Automobile Engineering? For which sectors can I appear? Procedure for appearing for these exams?

I am Amar Narayan Patil.I am in the last year of the automobile engineering.
so am i eligible for IES & PSU exams?
For which sectors i can appear for this exams?
What is the procedures for appearing IES & PSU exam?

20th July 2011, 12:22 AM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Am I eligible for IES and PSU if I am in last year in Automobile Engineering? For which sectors can I appear? Procedure for appearing for these exams?

Quote:
Originally Posted by patilamar1906 View Post
I am Amar Narayan Patil.I am in the last year of the automobile engineering.
so am i eligible for IES & PSU exams?
For which sectors i can appear for this exams?
What is the procedures for appearing IES & PSU exam?
For IES the eligibility criteria is you have to have age 21 years and Final year students are also eligible for this but one thing that they have to be for sure with the age of 21 years then only their eligibility lies with them. or else they had to definitely wait for another odd year to complete their graduation and then attempt for IES entrance examination.

But as far as I have knowledge there is no direct eligible group for you in IES i.e., for IES the most recruited Trades are only these as follows.
->ECE
->ETC
->Civil
->Mech
->EEE

You are definitely eligible but you should take the Mech or EEE branches for which you are applying jobs it may be a bit difficult for you but it is a must and should for it.

So you have no chance in this part you have to take anyone of the above branch to apply for the exam and then you have to attempt for the exam.

This is about your eligibility towards IES

and coming to the age for any govt job like whether it be any one of the UPSC they minimum ask your Age to be 21 years so lesser than that age are merely rejected at any stage.