9th May 2010, 12:51 PM
sajan salecha

Course for after 2nd PU (commerce) to get High paid jobs?

i am a commerce student. i have scored 89% in 1st puc.i'm searching for some courses to bo done after 2nd pu which will pay around 1 lakh per month salary .

28th May 2010, 07:39 AM
jicks

Default Re: Course for after 2nd PU (commerce) to get High paid jobs?

I congradulate you for having a high ambition.But it is not so easy to get 1lac salary per month at this stage.

First of all, you have to finish your PUC, go for graduation, and Post Graduation.
After Graduation you are eligible for writing all competitive exams like civil services, Banking services, Insurance, Combined Defence services, Air Force accounts and all.

But the salary will not be upto your expectations.

Unless, you do MBA with specialization in Finance, Banking & Finance, Marketing Management, from a reputed Institute, after finishing your M.Com, you cannot expect that salary.
28th May 2010, 04:13 PM
danish_ejaz

Originally Posted by sajan salecha View Post
i am a commerce student. i have scored 89% in 1st puc.i'm searching for some courses to bo done after 2nd pu which will pay around 1 lakh per month salary .
The pre-university and class XII results have just been announced. Half the students who took up science will start vying for a medical, dental or engineering seat in a prestigious college, while the rest will start racking their brains as to what course to follow next.

Several times it happens that students take up a professional course either forced by their parents or by their own ideas about the course, and then end up discontinuing it and get in to other fields. I am an example – in school I wanted to pursue chartered accountancy, in pre-university I took up science with dreams of becoming a doctor, and then finally ended with a degree in BA! There are students who even complete the course, then get in to something that is totally unrelated to the profession they were pursuing. This means that the student not only loses precious years of student life, but also ends up confused about career. To avoid this, one must know one’s interest, abilities and capacity to follow a particular stream.

So now we are faced with the million-dollar question – after pre-university, what next?

There are innumerable courses on offer at the under graduate level. Every talent and every interest has the potential to develop professionally thanks to the variety of courses at a student’s disposal. Many of these have as much, if not more, scope than the traditional professional courses. While it may be said that students who pursue science at the pre-university level get a larger slice of the cake, those in arts and commerce are not far behind. Some of the courses that students can take up are listed below:

Science:

BSc – Bachelor of Science – computer/ computer applications
BSc B Ed – Bachelor of Science and Education – Integrated
BPR – Bachelor of Public Relations
BRS – Bachelor of Rural Studies
BHS – Bachelor of Hospitality Science
BTS/S – Bachelor of Tourism Administration/studies
BD - Bachelor of Dramatics
B Arch – Bachelor of Architecture
BAMS - Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine
BCS - Bachelor of Computer Science
BFSc - Bachelor of Fishery Science
BHSc - Bachelor of Home Science
BHSc - Bachelor of Homeopathy Medicine and Surgery
BIT – Bachelor of Information Technology
BText - Bachelor of Textile
BTec (NA) - Bachelor of Technology (Naval Architecture)
BUMS - Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery
BVSc & AH - Bachelor of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry
BYSc - Bachelor of Yogic Science
BBM - Bachelor of Business Management

Commerce:

BCom – Bachelor of Commerce (Applied or Computer)
BCom B Ed - Bachelor of Commerce and Education
BECom - Bachelor of Electronic Commerce
BBA - Bachelor of Business Administration
BBM - Bachelor of Business Management
BBS - Bachelor of Business Studies
BBM - Bachelor of Bank Management
CA – Chartered Accountancy
BIBF – Bachelor of International Business and Finance

Arts:

BA – Bachelor of Arts
BFIA - Bachelor of Financial Analysis
BT & TM – Bachelor of Tourism and Travels
BA B Ed - Bachelor of Arts and Education
BJ - Bachelor of Journalism
BSW - Bachelor of Social Work
BL / LLB - Bachelor of Law
BE Ed – Bachelor of Elementary Education
BFA - Bachelor of Fine Arts

These are only a handful of courses among many others that a student can pursue. Courses like BCA / S (Bachelor of Computer Applications / Studies), BHM (Bachelor of Hotel Management), BHRD (Bachelor of Human Resource Development) and BP Ed (Bachelor of Physical Education) can be taken up by students from any of the three fields.
29th May 2010, 05:36 PM

after PUC with commerce, you can pur*sue graduation and professional account*ancy courses like chartered accountancy, cost and works accountancy or company secretary. You can pursue the traditional B.Com course with vocational courses
like taxation, computer applications, Bachelor's in Business Studies, BMS and
BMM to get high salary package in future...........
3rd June 2010, 07:23 PM

i am complete my second puc with less percentage of about 53 percent i want to do engineering but after cet counceling surely i didn't get seat now wat can i do?study puc onceagain or what
16th June 2010, 08:41 PM
sandesh gadhave

i am commerce graduate and i want interest in purchase department, so i decided to do supply chain management coures.is this course sutaible or not
17th June 2010, 05:54 AM

Since you are from commerce background, you will have many options as soon as you are eligible for bachelors degree programmes. A professional course like CA or CS along with a bachelors degree have a good value in the present scenario. Apart from these professional courses, You may also go for BBA if willing to pursue MBA in future.
I can't say if you will earn 1 lakh per month or not by pursuing any of these courses because its not just the degree that will get you high paid jobs. To have a successfull career you need to understand your skills and interest in a particular field. If a chartered accountant is earning 1 lakh per month, it does not mean that you too will earn the same unless you are good at it.
9th July 2010, 04:54 PM

Can you say me the degree courses which doesnt have maths syllbus or subject plse...i have finishned my 2nd puc
10th July 2010, 02:49 PM

i am a commerce graduate and i am residencof oman. and i am interested in construction field so plz give me suggestion
13th July 2010, 05:33 PM

am now pursuing graduation final year after this i want to join a job due to financial problems but have the interest to study how should proceed further . Can i undergo MBA through distance am staying at Hyderabad, can you suggest me how to build my career for bright future ??? Pleased n will be thankful for the reply My email id:[email protected]
19th July 2010, 04:26 PM

i did my b.com i am not able to pass iam intrested in btm so could u guide me
30th August 2010, 01:01 AM
Bishwajit Giri

Commerce subject is one of the best subjects in educational life,so there are so many posts to gat a high profiled job.
some posts are:
chartered accountancy,
cost and works accountancy
or company secretary etc..
Good luck.
16th November 2010, 08:46 AM

After 2nd puc which is the best stream
14th January 2011, 09:45 PM

I am a 2 commerce student.i want to more about CA like exams,expense....?
14th January 2011, 10:05 PM

i am doing my 2nd puc!!.. i want to do BBM oc BCom after this and then do MBA by speacialising in marketting.. can i expect 1 lakh salary at the start itself?... i want suggestions on whether to take BBM or BCom.. m confused between the 2!!.. plz help...
16th January 2011, 12:36 PM

how & what is the procedure for entrance to a degree college
18th February 2011, 03:54 PM

I am M.COM 2nd year student. What is pu.
20th February 2011, 01:56 PM

i m gng to give my 2nd puc board xam dis year... commerce ( seba) can u tell me which course can i pursue to get a gud job in a bank...?
15th March 2011, 02:36 PM

I have taken commerce stream in class XII , but want to pursue Bachelor of Architecture from India/USA
28th March 2011, 04:01 PM

ME AND MY SISTER IS DONE MY II PU COMMERCE, SO IN WHICH FIELD I MAY HAVE MORE SCOPE AND WHICH DEGREE WILL PREFER TO TAKE US BOTH ARE SAME COLLEGE, PLEASE SUGGEST US TO LEARN IN GOOD SCOPE OF FIELD?
3rd April 2011, 07:58 PM

i am a second puc commerce student > and want to know which course is more useful to get a good job with a good salary?????? please reply>>>
7th April 2011, 12:28 PM

i completed 2nd puc and shall i go to diploma in animation & engineering .i just cultivated drawing as my hobby but i should have more experience in it,so what period does it takes.
12th April 2011, 06:38 PM

to do CA Bcom is best or Bbm is best
20th April 2011, 03:12 PM

i am interested in hotel management,bca,costume designing,house keeping ,ca after 2 puc .can you please tell me which is a good career .please help me..i am confused
2nd May 2011, 12:22 PM

i have completed my 2nd puc in commerc but i am in great confusion which bacelour to select b.com or b.b.m and also say me how to become a company security. CS
20th May 2011, 07:07 PM

i am studing now 2puc commerce. i got 85.5 in 1puc. can i know which course should i take?
23rd May 2011, 10:18 PM

i have completed 2nd puc in 6o% .which degree is good for future and best work too .is b.com is good ?
25th May 2011, 01:37 PM

iam a commerce graduate ca i get jobs in Supply chain management
31st May 2011, 10:25 PM
mailmeshekhar2011

after PUC with commerce, you can pur*sue graduation and professional account*ancy courses like chartered accountancy, cost and works accountancy or company secretary. You can pursue the traditional B.Com course with vocational courses
BMM to get high salary package in future

2nd July 2011, 10:46 AM

sir, i have passed 2 with 60% marks. What will i do after it
8th July 2011, 08:12 PM

hi...this is nithin from bellary...i'm doing my second p.u(commerce)...i'd like to know the courses in india...which has highly demand for jobs in abroad related to those courses...?
17th July 2011, 11:46 AM

hiiiiiiiiiiiii i am hema from bangalore i want to do CA is it tough?
4th August 2011, 12:26 PM

which is the best course that i can go for after completing my pcmc combination in 2nd puc....?
14th August 2011, 11:51 PM

i am studying 2nd year pu.after my 2nd pu my wish is to take architecture course.. so can take?
26th August 2011, 09:39 PM

which course hav support to me in high paid job
30th August 2011, 02:52 AM

Hi i'm Praveen at present i'm pursueing 2nd puc............ i'm confused in wat to do next courses to attain hand salary in future........ plz help me...
1st September 2011, 07:53 AM

Cache memory explain
6th September 2011, 05:16 PM

i finished my 2nd puc in 65% and even i done my b.com also but in 6th sem i have one backlog but before all semis tiers i got above 60% just only in last sem i lost
so,wht i have to do next pls guide me, which course is suitable
15th September 2011, 01:41 PM
harkat

[QUOTE=jicks;81522]Dear friend,

then specilisation in MBA means another 6 year for settling up in life? 2 dely alternative method till that?
25th September 2011, 08:22 PM

hello i am Ramesh studying in 2nd puc. I got 91 percent. Which course should i take to get a salary of and around 5lakhs. Please help me.
21st October 2011, 03:13 PM

hello dear sir
i am a u/m student can i do the company secretary course or not
please give the right suggestion which i can follow & also let me know how will be future after
complited this course & can i get a job as company secretary in any central department or GOVT. sectors
kindly request sir please give me response on this mail-id [email protected]
thanking you sir
22nd October 2011, 08:48 AM

Can u please tell me which courses I can do after puc 2nd year commerce to become a animator n get high paid salary
24th October 2011, 01:35 PM

iam confused bweteen bca bbm or ca wt to take which is best
28th October 2011, 08:36 PM
leo-rocks

after PUC with commerce, you can pursue graduation and professional accountancy courses like chartered accountancy, cost and works accountancy or company secretary. You can pursue the traditional B.Com course with vocational courses
BMM to get high salary package in future..

14th March 2012, 04:06 PM

I have finished my pu commerce (ceba) and these are my marks obtained:
English-36
Kannada-40
Economics-65
Business-68
Accounts-38
Computer science-40
Which degree course will be easy for me ???? Which have life in future???? which gives me a good salary ????
16th April 2012, 09:59 PM

Hello sir.. 'm a commerce student, After my 2nd pu, can i do CA or BBM?? N s CA tough??
13th May 2012, 08:18 PM

what i have to after puc which is the best
30th June 2012, 01:22 AM

I have done ceba that is computer science economic etc.. can i do bsc in computer science
26th March 2013, 10:35 AM

Hai I am second year student now & I am thing of doing BBA & MBA which is the
Best college ? How about the GERMS B E school is it so worth?
26th March 2013, 02:08 PM
No 1

Hi....
Friends,

After 12th commerce complete to get High courses like ::
=====================================

*** B.Com

*** BA

*** CA

*** ICWA

*** MBA

*** BCA

*** BBA

*** CS

*** Cost and Work Accountancy.

All the best...........................