24th March 2011, 03:30 PM
saurabh verma134

Which course has more scope, BBA or B.Com?

i have just passed 12th and i m very confused about my career
i want to do BBA but my parents told me to do B.Com
i just want to know which course have succesful career
plzzz help me
thanks you

27th May 2011, 03:50 PM
Neenubaby

Default Re: Which course has more scope, BBA or B.Com?

If you at good at numbers and passionate about financial computations, then opt for B.Com and then aim at completing CA. This is a highly specialized skill and in any organization, finance department is valued high and professionals with such qualification are always in demand.
Alternatively, if you want to specialize in corporate or business administration, then do your B B A and compete MBA.

Industries offering jobs to BBA graduates:
Banking
Consultancy
Finance
FMCG and Consumer Durable companies
IT companies
Advertising agencies

Industries offering jobs to B.Com graduates:
Banks
Consultancy firms
Tax Practitioner
Junior Accountant

Your interest is more important.
8th June 2011, 06:38 PM

i have pass 10th with 65%, which field i should go ?????????? commerce or science
10th June 2011, 09:20 PM

what should i do after bba ,I want to become a teacher?
11th June 2011, 08:58 PM

WHICH IS BETTER BCOM OR BBM
12th June 2011, 09:29 AM

Originally Posted by saurabh verma134 View Post
plzzz help me
thanks you
Both The courses are good, Both are Undergraduate course and the duration of these courses are 3 year. But If you are Intrested to do MBA in future, then for this both these courses suitable, But you have to select Only One of them. So, If you like Accounts and opt Finance in future, then B.com is the best option for you, Because in B.com you have to study accounts and most of the subjects are same in MBA, what you have study in B.com And BBA.

BBA is also a good option and If you have done BBA, then it will helps you in future, when you have opt MBA. So, i think Its depends on you, so please choose course according to your own preference, If you like BBA, then please opt BBA.

But If you want to make your career in accounting field, then for this B.com is the best option and after b.com If you can CA, then you will definitely get good jobs.

So, If you are interested in management field then BBA is good Option and after BBA you can easily do MBA and it will helps you more at the time of MBA because most of the subjects in MBA are same as BBA, But you have to study deeply that subjects. But if you can opt B.com, then this degree will helps you if you can do CA or ICWAI Course and both these courses have great demand in now a days. So, its depends on you, always choose course according to your own Interest, only then you will get sucess in your career.
12th June 2011, 10:22 AM
ajitkgupta

Friend
1st and the most important thing is your field of interest.
1st of all you deciede what you want to do.
If you want to do mba to earn more money, then no doubt you go for bba.
If you want to prepare for competative exams like ca then go for b. Com.
However,
overall bba has mor opportunities than b. Com as it is job oriented course.
12th June 2011, 10:59 AM
August

first of all don't get confused both the course are very demanding but you should know what you want to study.

BBA is a professional course of management.
it has very good scope in corporate . but only bba is not enough for good jobs so you have to go for MBA .
after that you will be in a designated place in the company.

B.COM is a general study in commerce. if you are interested in accounting , banking and insurance then you should go for B.COM with your interested specilization after that you should go for these courses for better career like

CA

ICWAI

MBA

so i will suggest you for B.COM +MBA

12th June 2011, 11:05 AM
united india

B.Com is more about accountancy
while BBA is more simpler and lays emphasis on business administration.

Both have high value.
BCom is a bit ahead in terms or markey value
then BBA as B.Com is more about pure accountancy
and, the market demand for accountants are always high.

Therefore, I would advise you to go for BCom in accounting and finance
and you may go further by doing M.Com or MBA in finance
for a better future and good job prospects.
12th June 2011, 11:18 AM
mukul0094

plzzz help me
thanks you
Which has more scope between BBA or B.Com.

Both are undergraduate course and both courses are good. You need to
choose any one course according to your interest. In which field your
interest is more then you can apply for that course. Both courses are
duration of three years.

BBA :- Bachelor of Business Administration. It is a undergraduate course which is related to the management studied. If you done BBA course then you can get a job in a big company. You can also go for the higher study after this like MBA.

B.Com :- Bachelor of Commerce. It is also a undergraduate course and it is related to the commerce field. After completing B.Com you can go for the Civil services examination, MBA...etc. You cn also apply for a job.

Now depend on you in which field you want to go. Both option are
available for you. Before choosing any course please think twice on that.

~Mukul~
12th June 2011, 11:20 AM
soumyasmruti

Location: Flat No:- 205, Omm Ville, Shree vihar, BHUBANESWAR, Orissa, India

what should i do after bba ,I want to become a teacher?
For becoming a teacher you have already got the minimum degree requirements.
you can try for some private colleges where there is need of Business faculties.

In order to ensure higher pay from colleges and if you want to teach in even engineering courses you have to do an MBA degree may be from any college but you should be thorough with your concepts.

There's a lot of scope for Teachers as many more no of universities are coming up.

12th June 2011, 12:22 PM
indian007

Both the cources are of graduation level.
But bba is better than simple graduation of b. Com as bba is totally job oriented cource. You can also apply for almost all the vacancies available for b. Com.

However choice is totally depends upon your choice of interest.
12th June 2011, 12:55 PM
miiky

BBA and B Com both course has 3 years duration and undergraduate course.
If you want a job in management field then BBA is the best option.Because after this you can do MBA course and obviously you can expect much better salary.
If you want to do job in accounting sector then you can do B Com and after this you can do CA, ICWAI course. Both have huge demand in the market.
12th June 2011, 03:42 PM
sourindra

BBA and B.Com both have the similar values. I think you should go for BBA after your 10+2.
12th June 2011, 05:03 PM
04rust

look my friend both the courses are good.both are 3 years course.likewise if you are more willing to be in the finance segment then B com is a better option but after completing BBa go for MBA then your scope is very bright.
but for now you can opt any one which ever you like and if you are still confused then i would suggest go forBBA and then do MBA, it will help you a lot.
because after B.Com go for CA ,which is a tough job.
so in my opinion BBA.
12th June 2011, 09:17 PM
stranger351

Smile Re: Which course has more scope, BBA or B.Com?

Both courses are good but you have to choose in which you have interest and it is also based on your interest if you want to be in management then you should go for BBA and then MBA........ it is also a good course it is a course for management and if you wants to be in educational field and in business field then you should do B.com....
13th June 2011, 11:27 AM

plzzz help me
thanks you
Ok good congratulation that u had passed 10+2 exams. First of all I will suggest you that ,that go for that course that u want .if u want to do BBA go for that because in BBA u had your own interest in that u will succeed you will get good marks because of u interest .
Second in both courses you had to do hard work. If u is good in math’s u go for B.Com . BBA course offers specialization in Marketing, Finance, Tourism and International Business.
13th June 2011, 01:32 PM
omesh123

I think BBA has more scope than BCOM because if you are a BBA student there are variour types of job opportunities for you in many sectors.
20th June 2011, 02:49 PM

i am a BBA 4th sem student and after complition of BBA i want to join MBA(finance) but and i want to know is there any opertunity to get a govt. Job if my branch will finance in MBA.
22nd June 2011, 05:52 PM

i have passed my 12th class from gov. hindi medium school and now i want to do bba becoz business is my aim and everything but i am woried becoz my english is not good i m from hindi medium please tell me yaar what to do now i think about suicide becoz i cant live with my broken aim please help me admissions has already started
23rd June 2011, 07:10 PM

I have just passed 12th with 77% of mark and i m very confused about my carrer.i would like to do bba but my parents told me to do b.com.which course has more scope for me,BBA OR MBA
28th June 2011, 01:28 AM

Guys am in a confused situation! At present I have passed CA entrance and is strieving 3rd time to pass CA Intermediate level. Also am doing B.com International Business-Final Year. Am confused whether to go for MBA after B.com or continue CA- which is really tough and time bound. Wat should I do?
21st July 2011, 07:22 PM

can i do ca with bba regular? do it work?
3rd August 2011, 08:29 PM

b.com(pass) hindi
can i do b.com(pass) in hindi midium,if yes then whats the scope of it from hindi language
pleaseeeeeeee pleaseeeeeeee
suggest me
23rd August 2011, 12:56 PM

i am a bbm final year student what i do next.ca and mba which is more job orieted and which is less time and money taken course.plz inform me i am confused
1st September 2011, 12:29 AM
deepu shakywal

plzzz help me
thanks you
you should do BBA because in it you will more be successful....its ur life u should choose ur career...dont listen what people say...its up to you what you have to be in ur life so dont confuse do BBA and be successful in your futur....

5th September 2011, 12:29 AM

see friend... Mba will be common in both bba or bcom...
You can do mba after any of this course but the thing is bba is quite expensive...

Bcom is cheaper... B.com have more streams than bba... You can go for ca,cs, icwai and mba also..

But in bba.. You can just opt for mba...

So i would suggest do B.com... Not only its cheaper.. It has much more streams then bba...

So in my opinion... Do b.com mba...

I'm too a student of du.. Pursuing b.com 2nd year..:)..

Goodluck
5th September 2011, 12:21 PM
Tulasinagababu

Both have equal scope in terms of jobs but doing Bcom hons will make a difference because there is great need of Bcom Hons in the market,Initial salary also comes around 20k after Bcom hons from a reputated college /University.I suggest you to better go for Bcom hons and do well in this field.!!!BCA is also a good degree but doing only BCA is not sufficient you will ahve to go for higher studies like MCA or MBA.So decide it and get it.!!!
29th October 2011, 10:00 PM

which is more better B.com or BBA? I want to become a perfect and successfull business man.
30th October 2011, 12:05 AM
gauri2011

plzzz help me
thanks you

BBA and B.Com both the courses are the best in their respective places with their own fields.The decision to choose the best one is entirely your's.

I will suggest you to choose a course according to the planning of higher studies in future.

If you want to do MBA in future then BBA is the best course to do.If you want to be a finance professional like Tax Consultant or want to do professional courses like CA,ICWAI,CS then B.Com course is the best course to do.

So choose the best one according to you and do the best.'

Good Luck..............
24th February 2012, 08:47 PM

sir BBA or B.COM is suitable for INDIA
1st June 2012, 06:29 PM
mnbgvs

BBA stands for Bachelor of Business Administration. This is a 3 year Graduation course being offered by many of the colleges all over India.

I don't think its a good idea of joining in job soon after completion of your BBA course until and unless you got placed in top companies with good salary.

Because, in BBA course you will not be imparted all the skills and knowledge which is required to make entry into industry and to carry out a job.

So, its a good choice to opt for MBA course soon after the completion of BBA.

You will be imparted all kinds of skills like
-Management skills
-Communication skills
-Problem solving skills
-Logical Thiniking
-Ability to make strategies
-Positive Thinking
-Positive Attitude
-Soft skills during MBA course.

The doors are open to the industry for the candidates who are strong enough with these skills. In addition, subject knowledge should be very much vital for the candidate.

One more career choice for you is to crack any of the Entrance Exams of
-CDS
-Civil Services Exam
-IBPS Exams

to get jobs in public sector on the basis of your Graduation.

Choose the one which is more suitable for you and try to make most out of that. Wish you all the best.

1st June 2012, 06:32 PM
mnbgvs

If you are planning to frame your career in business administration field then there is nothing wrong in choosing this course.

But it would be good if you upgrade your college after BBA.

You can take CAT/MAT/SNAP test after your graduation(BBA) for better career profile.

Please post for further doubts.

1st June 2012, 06:34 PM
mnbgvs

plzzz help me
thanks you

After completion of BBA course the best option for higher studies is MBA..

MBA is a master degree in business administration... After which you will be able to get a very good job in management field, with better designation and much higher salary..

If you want to go for a quick jobs then you will have options like--------------------

1.BANK PO/CLERICAL exams..
2.SSC exams..
3.Defense exams like--- CDS ...
4.UPSC conducted civil service exams like--- IAS/IPS etc..

These are the sectors where you can apply for a job..

All the best..

8th June 2012, 02:03 PM

which is good ? ca after 12 or ca after bcom
17th December 2012, 05:58 PM
sagar2212

Hi friend....

One of the most common questions that our organization receives among several career related queries is whether one should pursue Bachelor of Business Administration, commonly known as BBA or Bachelor of Commerce or B.Com after Class 12. Though B.Com is a more traditional course compared to BBA, over the years things have changed with the economy of the country.

BBA has emerged as an important option among students after completing Class 12. Many students are confused due to lack of proper information and guidance and often end up making a wrong choice. This article will help you clear your doubts and confusion, though of course the onus of choosing your career lies upon you at the end of the day.

What is BBA

Bachelor of Business Administration or BBA is a three year degree course which is designed to impart management education and inculcate entrepreneurship skills in a student. It is a professional degree where theoretical concepts like management information systems, fundamentals of Human Resource Management (HRM), Financial Law, and fundamentals of marketing are taught and supplemented by practical experience of case studies, industry visits, presentations and summer placements. A well structured BBA program develops a student’s intellectual and managerial skills and helps in nurturing leadership qualities and trains them to be future leaders.

Eligibility: Though eligibility criteria might differ from one institute to the other, most institutes accept students who have passed 10 2 in any stream and have obtained 50% marks in average.

Scope after BBA: The determining factor of choosing BBA over B.Com is a job in the field of management or shaping your career as an entrepreneur. So, the most obvious step after BBA is MBA or Masters in Business Administration.

Industries offering jobs to BBA graduates:

BBA graduates can seek job openings in the following sectors:
Banking
Consultancy
Finance
FMCG and Consumer Durable companies
IT companies
Advertising agencies

What is B.Com

Bachelor of Commerce or B.Com is a fundamental stream of study after class 12 in India like Bachelor or Science (BSc) or Bachelor of Arts (BA). B.Com is a three year degree course taught in most universities across India. A B.Com degree equips a student with fundamentals and concepts on Accountancy, Business Administration, Finance, Economics and Industrial Policies.

Eligibility: A student who has passed 10 2 in commerce or in science stream can pursue B.Com as an undergraduate degree. However, he or she should have Mathematics as one of the core subjects.

Scope after B.Com: B.Com is and always has been a lucrative career option among students. It is the first big step for students who wish to pursue careers in Finance, Taxation and Accountancy. It is the basic qualification required for students who want to pursue a career as CA / ICWA / CS. After completing your B.Com, a student can further his academic qualification by doing an M.Com from a recognized university. MCom is a postgraduate degree of 2 years and will enable a student to even qualify for lectureship exams like UGC NET/JRF or even state level exams. Though B.Com is not a professional course, yet if you complete your B.Com from a reputed university, you also have the option for good placement in various industries.

You can even do your MBA after B.Com and specialize in finance, if you still want to be remotely connected with commerce and you are good with numbers.

Industries offering jobs to B.Com students:
Banks
Consultancy firms
Tax Practitioner
Junior Accountant

best fo luck
31st January 2013, 11:57 AM

i am confuse in bba and b.com
which is better which has more scope
plz tell me
13th February 2013, 08:49 PM

i had major in Management what are the scope after passing b.com in this major.....?
14th February 2013, 12:01 PM
Pillusb

Hi friend....
Both B.com and BBA are have scope in future
the main thing is in which field you are interested
in B.com you will learn about more accounts and finance
in BBA you will learn about Business administration
for better future and career go for B.com because
after the B.com you can do
M.com
MBA
ICWA
CA
in B.com you will learn about accounts and it will helps to you
for Bank exam and other competative exams
All the Best for your future....
15th February 2013, 06:54 PM
media1

HAI,

Both course has more scope, BBA or B.Com,These are-------------

1.Tax Practitioner
2.Banks
3.Junior Accountant
4.Consultancy firms
5.Finance
6.Advertising agencies
7.IT companies
8.UPSC.

Hope that this helpful for you,
Thank you...
15th February 2013, 09:49 PM
bobrocks

plzzz help me
thanks you
according to m,e BBA is more preferable option
BBA is also a good option and If you have done BBA, then it will helps you in future, when you have opt MBA. So, i think Its depends on you, so please choose course according to your own preference, If you like BBA, then please opt BBA.

But If you want to make your career in accounting field, then for this B.com is the best option and after b.com If you can CA, then you will definitely get good jobs.

So, If you are interested in management field then BBA is good Option and after BBA you can easily do MBA and it will helps you more at the time of MBA because most of the subjects in MBA are same as BBA, But you have to study deeply that subjects. But if you can opt B.com, then this degree will helps you if you can do CA or ICWAI Course and both these courses have great demand in now a days. So, its depends on you, always choose course according to your own Interest, only then you will get sucess in your career.
24th February 2013, 11:38 AM

I am in class 11th i am intersted in buisness and buisness mans so please adviced me to after 12th what cource i get bba or b.com
24th February 2013, 03:35 PM
pantaloon

hi,,,,,,

course has more scope, BBA or B.Com--------------

1.MBA

2.CA

3.ICWAI

4.SSC job

5.BANK PO/CLERICAL job

6.Defense job

7.Consultancy job

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10th May 2013, 07:01 AM

i want to choose b.com........but the most confusing part is wether i have to take b.com regular or b.com industry integrated ..........can you please gide me which has good scope in those two options.
22nd May 2013, 07:43 AM

which of these course offers better jobs?
16th June 2013, 04:50 PM

i have finished my 12th,next i have an idea about BBA or B.com,but i studied maths-computer science in my 12th,im not interested in engineering,im confused about this.
please tell me about the is there is any problem in doing BBA after finishing 12th by studying science group.
21st July 2013, 02:28 AM

the overall percentage doesnt matter it depend on your interest and performance on a particular subject.if you good at science or maths you better opt for science stream or if you want to choose business admistration choose commerce.science is really tough compared to science if your realy good at maths and science then there no doubt you should take science.
science and commerce have lot of goood jobs but there are lot of job oppurtunities in commerce.there a wide variety of jobs.
10th August 2013, 12:20 PM

i have pass 10th with 65%, which field i should go ?????????? commerce or science
u chose commerce it,s better than science
28th May 2014, 09:16 PM

I m vry interested in business field n I wnt t b n business woman
But I also wnt to b n IAS so plzzzzz
Suggest me which course is better
14th June 2015, 04:26 AM

i want to do job in my future and i am good student which field i choose in xi th class that can help me and get easily job except science