3rd December 2010, 11:22 AM
charanjit singh

Date of sale of IAS application forms in post offices?

i want to know that when the application forms will come in post-offices.
Thanks!

3rd December 2010, 05:47 PM
ramakant sharma

Default Re: Date of sale of IAS application forms in post offices?

look dude till date there is no notification about IAS 2011 exams all you can do is to check official web site regularly IAS exam is conducted by upsc and their official web site url is

www.upsc.gov.in

you will find notification when government will decide to conduct the exam
3rd December 2010, 06:56 PM
kvrob139

you can get the IAS forms in the post office after 19.02.2011. The notification for the same will be published on local dailies and employment news.
3rd December 2010, 10:26 PM
Sanjiv sharma

You can get application form for IAS examination in the month of february 2010 from a registered POs or HPOs. for more info please visit
www.upsc.govt.in
With best wishes
Good luck
3rd December 2010, 11:12 PM
saswata06

Originally Posted by charanjit singh View Post
Thanks!
The IAS exam is conducted by the UPSC.So please check the UPSC website for more information.www.upsc.gov.in
CIVIL SERVICES (PREL) EXAM., 2011

Date of notification: 19.02.2011

Last date of receipt of application: 21.03.2011 (MONDAY)

Exam date: 12.06.2011 (SUNDAY)
You can also apply online for the post.Online process is easier and cheaper.www.upsconline.nic.in
5th December 2010, 10:03 AM

sir actually now i m pursuing BSC-IT final yearfrom ptu(punjab technical university jalandhar) could i apply for IAS?
5th December 2010, 10:46 PM
saswata06

Yes you can apply for IAS as you are in last year.But you have to be minimum of 21 years of age by the time.
30th December 2010, 10:20 AM

Sir please tell me what is the minimum age and qualification for ias exam
10th January 2011, 09:28 AM

please tell me what is the pass %age for the IAS exam what is the last date to fill the application form
18th January 2011, 02:01 AM
abhimanyu2688

Post Re: Date of sale of IAS application forms in post offices?

Thanks!
Hello Friend,
The Application Forms of Civil Services Exam conducted by UPSC in 2011 will be available from 19-2-2011 to 21-3-2011 at GPO/head/main post-offices.
The Examination Date for Prelims is 12-06-2011.
Kindly visit www.upsc.gov.in for details.
Good Luck.
21st February 2011, 07:36 PM

hi this is bawa
i want to know that can i take admission of bca in 2nd year after diploma in computer engg.
16th April 2011, 12:54 AM
chiranjeev90

hii,
The Civil Services Exam conducted by UPSC every year.
The important dates of Civil Services Exam 2011 are:
Date of Notification 19.02.2011
Last date for receipt of Application 21.03.2011
Date of Exam (Prelims) 12.06.2011
The application form can be bought from 19.02.2011 to 21.03.2011
For detail please visit www.upsc.gov.in
Apply online by using the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in
17th January 2012, 07:41 PM

hello iam GAYATHRI.P
plz tellme application form issused center and date
28th December 2012, 09:51 PM

date of sale of ias exams form 2013
29th December 2012, 10:50 AM

IAS - Indian Administrative Service, the exam for which is conducted by UPSC every year.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserve candidate.

The notification for Civil Service Exam 2013 is to publish which will come out in the month of February 2012 and after which the application Form will be sold from GPOs. The application form also can be obtained from official web site of UPSC i.e. http://www.upsconline.com
29th December 2012, 10:58 AM

IAS - Indian Administrative Service, the exam for which is conducted by UPSC every year.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserve candidate.

The notification for Civil Service Exam 2013 is to publish which will come out in the month of February 2012 and after which the application Form will be sold from GPOs. The application form also can be obtained from official web site of UPSC i.e. http://www.upsconline.com
29th December 2012, 12:11 PM
Ravikanth2027

IAS Exam 2013 Important Dates 2013 :

Civil Service Preliminary Exam :

Date of Notification : 02.02.2013

Last Date Of Receipt Of Application : 04.03.2013

Exam Date : 19.05.2013

Civil Service Main Exam :

Exam Date : 08.11.2013

Duration of Exam : 21 Days

Educational Qualification : Any Graduation from a recognized University

Age limit : min of age limit 21 years & max of age limit 30 years

29th December 2012, 01:59 PM
sammy_wrath

Smile Re: Date of sale of IAS application forms in post offices?

sir actually now i m pursuing BSC-IT final yearfrom ptu(punjab technical university jalandhar) could i apply for IAS?
The IAS exam is conducted by the UPSC Board.

So you can check the UPSC website for more information.

The notification may come in the month of feb 2013.

After the notification you will get a time of 1 month.With in the last date of submitting application.You should submit your application via offline or online.

The fee has to be payed in the respective banks.It will be mentioned in the brochure of the notification.

You can also apply online for the post.
Online process is easier and best way to apply when the date is fixed and announced..Online Website.

Criteria for applying this IAS Exam:

Minimum Age: 21 years
Degree: Any UG Degree

Hope this info helps you.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
29th December 2012, 02:14 PM
sareyam

HELLO DEAR

The IAS exam is conducted by the UPSC.

CIVIL SERVICES (PREL) EXAM 2011

Date of notification: 19.02.2013

Last date of receipt of application: 21.03.2013 (MONDAY)

Exam date: 12.06.2013 (SUNDAY)

So please check the UPSC website for more information.www.upsc.gov.in

THANK YOU
29th December 2012, 07:46 PM

IAS-Indian Administrative Service.

UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) conducts IAS exam once in a year.

Eligibility criteria:-

Selection process:-

Preliminary exam,

Main exam,

Personal interview.

Preliminary exam:-

Mains exam:-

Important dates for IAS exam-2013:-

Date of notification:- 02-02-2013,

Last date for Applications:- 04-03-2013,

Date of examination:- 19-05-2013,

Mains exam date:- 08-11-2013.

Best of luck.
29th December 2012, 09:21 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for IAS is Indian Administrative Services.

Date of sale of IAS examination forms in post offices are mentioned as below:-

* IAS Preliminary examination:-
a) Notification date- 02.02.13.
b) Application receipt date- 04.03.13.
c) Examination date- 19.05.13.

* IAS Main examination:-
a) Examination date- 08.11.13.

The qualification required for this examination are mentioned as below:-

* Graduate in any stream from any recognised college or university.

* Age limit:- 21-30 yrs.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
29th December 2012, 10:13 PM
umang_28

dear friend .

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service.
This exam is conducted by UPSC.
There are two exams :
1. Preliminary Exam
2. Main Exam

Following are some important dates :

Date of Notification : 02.02.2013

Last Date Of Receipt Of Application : 04.03.2013

Exam Date : 19.05.2013

Exam Date : 08.11.2013

Educational Qualification : Any Graduation from a recognized University

Age limit : 21 to 30 years

i hope that this information will help you .

umang_28

30th December 2012, 07:18 PM
randhirk.rk

date of sale of ias exams form 2013
Next UPSC Prelims Exams will be held on 19th MAY 2013

Notifications for this exam will come out on 2nd February 2013 and you can apply online from 2nd February 2013.

Last date to apply is 4th March 2013

Educational Qualifications= > Graduation pass in any Stream

AGE-
Minimum 21 years
Maximum 30 years
Candidates belonging to OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age
31st December 2012, 01:06 PM
josh98

Hi friend........

IAS Exam 2013 Important Dates 2013 :

Date of Notification:

02-02-2013

Last date of Receipt of Application:

04-03-2013

Examination Date:

19-05-2013

Main Exam Date:

Examination Date:

08-11-2013

Exam Duration is 21 days.

All the best........
12th February 2013, 10:53 AM

sir i asked UPSC form in post office but they are not responding properly. please suggest, where i have to get and when it is being issued ?
12th February 2013, 11:03 AM

Hai Sir,
I Want to know that when the UPSC application forms will come in post-offices for 2013 preliminary exam
12th February 2013, 02:49 PM

Thanks!
For I.A.S exam you can apply both online and ofline.

IMPORTANT DATE FOR CIVIL SERVICES EXAM., 2013
Date Of Notification:-02.02.2013
Last date of submission of form:-04.03.2013 (MONDAY)
Date of exam Prelims:-19.05.2013 (SUNDAY)
Date of Mains exam:- 19.05.2013 (SUNDAY)

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
12th February 2013, 09:18 PM
helper1

IAS entrance exam has been conducted by UPSC department 1 time in year in month of june.

IAS entrance exam eligibility:

1. you should be passed the bachelor degree from any recognized university.
2. age must be between the 21 to 30 years. age relaxation as per gov. rules
3. Indian citizen

selection processs:
1. preliminary entrance exam
2. Main entrance exam
3. Interview

Important dates :

Issues of form : 2 feb 2013 2013
Last date for apply : 4 march 2013
Date of preliminary entrance exam : 19 may 2013

for more details : www.upsc.gov.in

thank you!
17th February 2013, 11:52 AM

where can we get application forms in srinagar?