23rd January 2011, 07:27 PM
saikat chatterjee

Eligibility for IIT 2012, born on 2.8.1987?

hello friends i am born in 02-08-1987 am i eligible for iit 2012

1. Difference between B.E and B.Tech? Best colleges for Mechanical and Aerospace engineering? Eligibility for IIT JEE 2012 for 2.8.1987 born?
  2. Am I eligible for IIT-JEE having completed 10+2, 3 years back?
  3. Can I join IITJEE course?
  4. Will I be eligible to write KCET this year if I was born in Karnataka and have completed more than 7 years of education in Karnataka? What is the eligibility criteria for COMEDK exam?
  5. What is the NDA form starting date?
  6. How can I choose automobile branch after completing diploma in mechanical?
  7. Is there any entrance exam for M.Tech admission in BITS? or is through GATE score only?
  8. Eligibility for NDA examination for candidates born on 14-10-94
  9. Am I eligible to sit for IIT JEE if my age is 22 years? What is the upper age limit in IIT JEE? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. IETE DIPIETE-ET(New Scheme) Analog Electronics Exam – Download Previous Year’s Question Papers
  11. CBSE Class 12 Basic Concepts Of Health and Disease And Medical Terminology Exam – Download Previous Year’s Question Papers
  12. Done B.Tech degree in ECE and pursuing M.Tech in Nanotechnology : What are the prospects after completing M.Tech Degree?
  13. Requirements for domicile of Maharashtra?
  14. Am I eligible to sit for MCA exams of NIMCET, JAM after scoring 57% marks in 12th and 72% in BCA?
  15. Can I appear for JAM exam for admission into integrated MSc Ph.D? My subjects are Chemistry, Zoology and Biotechnology
  16. In which college can I apply after completing diploma in mechanical with 80.44%? -- [New]
  17. Can I appear for AFMC entrance exam after passing BSc?
  18. Eligibility criteria to give MHT CET for students whose parents have Maharashtra Domicile but born and studied in Gujarat?
24th January 2011, 11:17 AM
surendergora

Smile Re: Eligibility for IIT 2012, born on 2.8.1987?

Hello dear,
Age limit for IITJEE exam is 25 yrs.....
24th January 2011, 12:14 PM
mychandru024

Default Re: Eligibility for IIT 2012, born on 2.8.1987?

Yes you are eligible..... provided you have got atleast 60%in 12th...
24th January 2011, 02:39 PM
Gurpreet Singh Wadhwa

you don't have given information regarding your +2
requirements:

1.+2 non-medical (minimum 80% --- discussion going).

2. Only two consecutive chances are given.

3. For GE and OBC categories, only those candidates whose date of birth falls on or after October 1, 1986 are eligible to appear in JEE-2011. SC, ST, and PD candidates who are born on or after October 1, 1981 are eligible to appear in JEE-2012.
25th January 2011, 03:55 AM
abhimanyu2688

Hello Friend,
I am sorry to inform you that you are not eligible for IIT JEE 2012 if you belong to general category.
For 2012 IIT JEE date of birth must falls on or after October 1, 1987 and for SC, ST, and PD candidates who are born on or after October 1, 1982 are eligible to appear in JEE-2012.
Please visit IITs official website for detailed information.
Good Luck.
28th January 2011, 11:38 AM

born on april 1987, whether eligible for IIT JEE-2012?
27th February 2011, 09:16 PM
danish_khurana

Lightbulb Re: Eligibility for IIT 2012, born on 2.8.1987?

You must make sure that you satisfy all the eligibility conditions given below for appearing in JEE-2012

Date of birth:
Candidate belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must be born on or after October 01, 1987 and those belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must be born on or after October 01, 1982

Year of passing qualifying examination (QE):
Must have passed the qualifying examination, namely, XII standard or any equivalent examination, after 1st October 2010 or in the year 2011 or will be appearing in 2012

Minimum percentage of marks in QE:
candidates belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must secure at least 60% marks and candidates belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must secure at least 55% marks in aggregate in the qualifying examination
7th April 2011, 09:42 AM

HI;THIS IS PRAVEEN SIR I WISH TO KNOW IF A STUDANT TAKES BREAKS OF ONE YEAR AFTER 10EXAMINATION OR MISSES ONE YEAR IN ACOUNT OFUNABILITY TO TAKE EXAMINATION OF CLASS12 PLEASE DECLARE HOW MANY CHANCCES FOR HIM TO APEARE IN IIT JEE EXAMINATION
16th April 2011, 11:13 AM

sir i am goutham doungel the one who is appearing iit in 2011 for the first time but i am not sure that i will get a rank .sir i had completed my 10 2 in the year 03\04\2010.sir is it possible for me to appear in 2012 iit exam.and sir i belong to .s.t. category.sir if it is possible please inform me as earliear as possible. thanking you sir.
16th April 2011, 01:28 PM

sir i am goutham doungel the one who is appearing in IIT 2011 exam for the first time, sir i am not sure that i will get a rank in IIT, sir is it possible for me to appear again in 2012,actually sir. i was completing my 10 2 in 03/04/2010 and also i am belong to ST category,sir if it is possible for me please inform me as earliar as possible.
THANKING YOU SIR.
16th April 2011, 02:54 PM

sir,i am goutham doungel the one who appear for the first time in 2011 IIT exam , sir, i am not sure that i will get a rank. sir is it possible to appear in 2012 IIT exam, sir actually i had completed my 10 2 in 03/04/2010,and also i belong to ST category. sir if it is possible for me to write the exam ,please, inform me as earliar as possible.
THANKING YOU
17th May 2011, 12:17 PM

ELIGIBILITY FOR IIT 2012,SECURED 76% MARKS IN 12?
18th May 2011, 03:05 PM
ajeetpatel54

requirements:

3. For GE and OBC categories, only those candidates whose date of birth falls on or after October 1, 1986 are eligible to appear in JEE-2011. SC, ST, and PD candidates who are born on or after October 1, 1981 are eligible to appear in JEE-2012.
19th May 2011, 11:09 AM

Minimum percentage required for appearing in iit jee 2012 and aieee 2012
19th May 2011, 09:55 PM
alphagamma

HI;THIS IS PRAVEEN SIR I WISH TO KNOW IF A STUDANT TAKES BREAKS OF ONE YEAR AFTER 10EXAMINATION OR MISSES ONE YEAR IN ACOUNT OFUNABILITY TO TAKE EXAMINATION OF CLASS12 PLEASE DECLARE HOW MANY CHANCCES FOR HIM TO APEARE IN IIT JEE EXAMINATION
Hey buddy don't worry.....Your two chances are intact provided your date of birth falls into the criteria prescribed by the IITs. That is the basic criteria along with 60% in the 12th board exams. You just don't have to worry for that and just concentrate on your studies for the best results.
ALL THE BEST
19th May 2011, 09:59 PM
alphagamma

Hey buddy don't worry.....Your two chances are intact provided your date of birth falls into the criteria prescribed by the IITs. That is the basic criteria along with 60% in the 12th board exams. You just don't have to worry for that and just concentrate on your studies for the best results.
ALL THE BEST
19th May 2011, 11:55 PM
mukul0094

Originally Posted by saikat chatterjee View Post

Eligibility Criteria for IIT-2012.:

The eligibility criteria for IIT-2012 is not published till now. It is expected
that it comes in the month of October or November.

If your date of birth is 2-8-1987 then i think that you are eligible
for the IIT JEE-2012.

For details information please see the official website of IIT.

http://www.iitd.ac.in
visit this website.

~Mukul~
25th May 2011, 09:36 AM

I hav given 10th in 2008 and m giving 12th in 2012.......m i eligible in jee 2012???
27th May 2011, 09:01 PM

I GOT 68% AGGRERATE IN 12TH NOT IN PCM AM I ELIGILALE FOR IIT 2012
28th May 2011, 12:22 PM

i have appear 12th in 2011 percentage 61% but my chemistry subject is only 48 marks and i was not qualified in jee 2011 can i appear jee 2012
28th May 2011, 05:38 PM

how much percent shuld we get for getting eligible in iit in 2012???
1st June 2011, 08:19 AM
ranchud

sir. I passed 12th in may 2010.nd i appeared iit jee in 2011.but i got no rank.so i wish to know i m eligible for iit jee 2012.please reply as soon as possible. Thanking you.
6th June 2011, 03:59 PM

sir i have given my 12th exam in 2010 but i appeared iit jee only once in 2011 can i eligible for iit jee 2012 otherwise sir if i gave my 12th exam once again in 2012 then can i eligible for this
6th June 2011, 04:30 PM

sir i have passed my 12th exam in 2010 with 80% marks but i have given iit jee in 2011 first time can i eligible for iit jee 2012 , sir if i given my 12th exam once again then can i eligible for this
8th June 2011, 11:51 PM
amit gaur054

Hi friends.....I am sorry to inform you that you are not eligible for IIT JEE 2012 if you belong to general category.
For 2012 IIT JEE date of birth must falls on or after October 1, 1987 and for SC, ST, and PD candidates who are born on or after October 1, 1982 are eligible to appear in JEE-2012.
Please visit IITs official website for detailed information.
15th June 2011, 05:15 PM

if we pass in instant board exams are we eligibile to iit jee
17th June 2011, 11:31 AM

i have passed 12th in 2010 but not appear iitjee once can i appear iitjee 2012. my date of birth is 5/4/1993
please rply soon
17th June 2011, 11:34 AM
bimaltulu1

i have passed 12th in 2010 but not appear iitjee once can i appear iitjee 2012.my date of birth is 5/4/1993.
please reply soon
21st June 2011, 05:49 PM

For IIT JEE 2011, only those candidates whose date of birth falls on or after October 1, 1986 are eligible.
So, naturally for IIT JEE 2012, it would be October 1, 1987. I am sorry, but you are not eligible. You missed it by 2 months.
21st June 2011, 05:51 PM
rupi

For IIT JEE 2011, only those candidates whose date of birth falls on or after October 1, 1986 are eligible.
So, naturally for IIT JEE 2012, it would be October 1, 1987. I am sorry, but you are not eligible. You missed it by 2 months.
28th June 2011, 11:29 PM

Is HSC % for giving iit-jee is 80%? Or it will be 80% in 2012?
2nd July 2011, 10:17 AM

how much percentage should i get in ipe exam for writting iit exam?
2nd July 2011, 01:39 PM

HELLO SIR.I AM STUDING FINAL YEAR CHEMISTRY.I WANT TO JOIN IN IIT.BUT I HAVE AN ARREAR IN SECOND SEMESTER.IF I WILL PASS THAT EXAM CAN I WRITE THE ENTRANCE EXAM FOR IIT?
30th July 2011, 12:52 AM
kartikayan

requirements:

12th August 2011, 03:18 AM

sir my birth year is 1992 and i have passed 12th in 2011 and also appeared in iit 2011 for the first time i just want to know that am i eligible for iit 2012 sir plzz reply as soon as possible.
18th August 2011, 10:45 AM

i have heared that one would be able to attept iitJEE thrice in consecutive years of passing 12th examination.Is this going to be emplement after 18th august 2011.
25th August 2011, 05:37 PM

i have completed my diploma on 2009{but i had 8 arrears} all the seven arrears has been cleared.. now i have a practical.. that i will clear it in the upcoming month{i.e april 2012}..
my over all percentage would be approximately above 75% for sure am i eligible... and my date of birth is 1989 {22yrs}..... kindly enlight me as soon as possible....
30th August 2011, 11:35 AM

DOB 18 nov 1995 is i am eligible for jee 2012
30th August 2011, 12:25 PM

my attempt in iitjee has finished .
but if i again do my 10th board and then after my inter.is it possible to seat in the iit jee exam.again

sir plz tell ,is it possible or not.
30th August 2011, 06:49 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

To appear in the IIT JEE 2012 the age criterion is---

1>Candidates applying for JEE 2012 should have either passed 10+2 after October 1, 2009
2>A candidate can attempt JEE only twice, in consecutive years
3>Candidates should have either passed the qualifying examination in the year of the test or the year previous to it.

So, if you are meeting these criterion you are eligible because you did not provide your year of passing 12th , I am unable to give direct answer.

31st August 2011, 05:58 PM
cool.cristae

You must make sure that you satisfy all the eligibility conditions given below for appearing in JEE-2012

Date of birth:
Candidate belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must be born on or after October 01, 1987 and those belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must be born on or after October 01, 1982

Year of passing qualifying examination (QE):
Must have passed the qualifying examination, namely, XII standard or any equivalent examination, after 1st October 2010 or in the year 2011 or will be appearing in 2012

Minimum percentage of marks in QE:
candidates belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must secure at least 60% marks and candidates belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must secure at least 55% marks in aggregate in the qualifying examination
2nd September 2011, 10:28 PM

hai can u plz tell me that should i need 60% in overall in all subject or in pcm only?
10th September 2011, 11:16 PM

I have passed my 12th in year 2006-07. My Date of birth is MAY 1990. I am 21 years old. I belongs to SC category. I got less than 55% in PCM. Sir, please tell me, am I eligible for IIT JEE 2012?
17th September 2011, 12:19 PM

I have passed 12th in year 2010-2011. My date of birth is july 1992. I belongs to general category and i get 76% marks in PCM.
Please tell me, am i eligible for IIT JEE 2012?PLEASE REPLY SOON.
26th September 2011, 12:38 AM

my name is jony sharma.I have six subject in 12th class and my total number is 359 in six subject,but my top five % is 61.3.Can i fill application form in 2012 entrance exam.
27th September 2011, 04:34 PM

sir i want to attend iit jee in 2013 but i have passed 10th board in 2009 can i give jee or not
30th September 2011, 11:01 PM
shibendu

Here I'm giving you the details criteria about IIT.

Criteria for IIT :

1.You must pass 12th standard with PCM with minimum 50% marks.
2.Final year students are also eligible for IIT
14th October 2011, 10:00 PM

What is ihe original price of IIT-JEE form 2012?
24th October 2011, 07:37 PM

I have passed 2 with 64%marks in2011.but i have 55% in pcm.can i appear for jee 2012
8th November 2011, 02:57 PM

can i elligble iit jee-2012 ,b coz i passed 10 2 in 2010 but i got improvement examination this year (2011) and got 74% marks this year...