26th August 2011, 08:32 PM
PRK jain

Eligibility for merchant navy? What to do to join Merchant Navy after 12th with PCM? How to join training and the physical eligibility? What is the fee structure?

What is eligibility for merchant navy? if i want to join merchant navy after 12th with PCM what should i do? how can i join it after 12th with PCM? how can i join traning for merchant navy? what is the physical eligiblity for merchant navy? on which basis my prmotion will be done? what are other carrer option's in merchant navy after 12th with PCM? what will be my fee?

27th August 2011, 09:19 AM

Default Re: Eligibility for merchant navy? What to do to join Merchant Navy after 12th with PCM? How to join training and the physical eligibility? What is the fee structure?

You are eligible for this stream if you have secured a minimum of 60% in PCM. Also you should not be over 20 years. You will be joining at the deck cadet level. You will need to appear for the entrance exams. The duration of course in T.S Chanakya is 3 months. The fees for the same will be around Rs 50000.

28th August 2011, 12:11 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for merchant navy? What to do to join Merchant Navy after 12th with PCM? How to join training and the physical eligibility? What is the fee structure?

how to give entrance exam? and my prmotion will be done or not .if my prmotion will be done on which basis it will be done
8th September 2011, 12:28 PM

how to collect form of merchant navy form
9th September 2011, 11:38 AM

I am an Electrical engineer, i have secured 54% aggrigate in BE so iam eligible for merchant nevy? How can i apply for the merchant navy
12th September 2011, 09:59 AM

i m student of B.E(1st year)bt my interest is in navy so sir can i should join navy nw or nt.??reply
14th September 2011, 09:22 AM

What is the fee structure for completing the course?
15th September 2011, 12:57 AM

what is the fees of one year course after HSC for merchant navy near thane
15th September 2011, 01:39 PM

Respected Sir i am studying in grade 12 science i would like to join the Merchant Navy could you please advice me the procedure of entrance like what it needs how much the qualification and the fees and now i am in south India Kerala and i should apply where pls suggest
21st September 2011, 02:05 PM

merchent navy after 12 with pcm
21st September 2011, 03:16 PM

sir mere spex lage hai or me abhi 12th me hu .. me indian navy join kar sakta hu kya with mt spex??? or agar han to form kis month me available hote hai????
26th September 2011, 06:55 PM
black-demon

for appear in this exam you must have to complete your 12th standard with PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY,MATHS .

you must have to score at least minimum 60% in 12th.

your must not be over than 20 years.

You will be joining at the deck cadet level. You will need to appear for the entrance exams like IIT,AIEEE ,for getting admission in marine related colleges.
1st October 2011, 10:27 AM

is girls can apply for merchant navy after 12th,if no then how thwy can be in this,and after doing what?
11th October 2011, 06:17 PM

plz plz plz plz contact me if you can tell me all related things to merchant navy
because i have to become a merchant navy
so plz plz plz i dont know any thing about merchant navy
.......... contact me on my mobile number - 08960787610 (lucknow )
15th October 2011, 04:43 PM

i have passed my inter having commerce with maths with 74% can i join merchant navy?
18th October 2011, 08:28 AM

Tell me the procedure to apply..? When and where we find admission form.... ?
19th October 2011, 10:26 PM

does the passing in IIT or AIEEE is an impoatant to join merchant navy?
31st October 2011, 03:47 PM

what is procedure to join Merchant navy after B.E........?
21st November 2011, 06:34 PM

what to do after 12?
26th November 2011, 04:48 PM

plz find what age are apply to mercant navy??
30th November 2011, 08:15 PM
co-rocks

HI DEAR,

for appear in this exam you must have to complete your 12th standard with PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY,MATHS .

you must have to score at least minimum 60% in 12th.

your must not be over than 20 years.

You will be joining at the deck cadet level. You will need to appear for the entrance exams like IIT,AIEEE ,for getting admission in marine related colleges.

THANKS
1st December 2011, 08:02 PM

hi sir,
i am karthik completed MBA in marketing and HR in the year 2004,currently i am working in the BPO field for the past 6 plus of years,i am the age of 29,i have very much interest to work in the shipping field ,is it possible for me to do any course at this time and with good job opportunity ,please help me to find some solution for my interest sir,it will be very much thankful for me if u help
1st December 2011, 08:06 PM

hi i want to some shipping related courses ,i have completed mba in marketing and hr in 2004,currently working in bpo field for the past 6 plus of years ,is it possible for me to do any shipping related courses at this age,if s please help me to find out those things,it will be very much thankful for u
2nd December 2011, 08:48 PM
brijesh2970

Smile Re: Eligibility for merchant navy? What to do to join Merchant Navy after 12th with PCM? How to join training and the physical eligibility? What is the fee structure?

Originally Posted by PRK jain View Post
What is eligibility for merchant navy? if i want to join merchant navy after 12th with PCM what should i do? how can i join it after 12th with PCM? how can i join traning for merchant navy? what is the physical eligiblity for merchant navy? on which basis my prmotion will be done? what are other carrer option's in merchant navy after 12th with PCM? what will be my fee?

Well there are two aspects in Merchant Navy
  1. Nautical science and Marine engineering
  2. Navigational and Engineering fields of Merchant Navy
The eligibility for both are different. The eligibility criteria in detail are here under follows :

For Nautical science and Marine engineering

Educational Qualification : You should have passed your 10+2 or an equivalent examination with physics, chemistry and mathematics.

For Navigational and Engineering fields of Merchant Navy

Educational Qualification : You must complete a Bachelors degree in Nautical Science or Marine engineering.

Age : Age should not be more than 20 years. Those belonging to the SC/ST have this rule relaxed by about 5 yrs.

Selection : Selection is based on the Joint Entrance Examination given by the IIT.

Courses
  • Class X pass students or higher but from non-science background can join the Merchant Navy by enrolling for the GP Rating Course.
  • Class XII (PCM) students or higher can join the Merchant Navy by enrolling for the HND Nautical Science Course.
  • BE Mechanical Graduates can join the Merchant Navy by enrolling for the GEC UK Conversion Course.
  • BE Non Mechanical Graduates can join the Merchant Navy by enrolling for the GEC Fiji Conversion Course.
Admissions for the GP Rating Course, HND Nautical Science Course, GEC Course are done throughout the year. There are three intakes in a year for all courses.
  • January / February
  • June / July
  • October / November
Since, you have completed your 12th you are eligible for a degree course in Nautical science and Marine engineering.

Good Luck!!!
@BRIJESH@
13th December 2011, 10:00 AM

Dear sir I will appear for 10 2 in 2012 march what course to join in merchant navy after the board exam?
14th December 2011, 05:16 PM

im 17 yrs old male. how can i join air hostess?
20th December 2011, 10:38 PM

Hi i passed my 12th with commerce and i am 21 years old . can i have any chance to join marchent navy as a Deck Cadet
22nd December 2011, 07:20 PM

Please type your question or comment here and then click Submit.
sir iam 12th pass student in science side,iam willing to take addmision for g.p rating course and for that i want to do education loan is it possible

youtube mp3, pandora, limewire

ebay, pandora, limewire

youtube to mp3, pandora, limewire

isohunt, pandora, limewire

redtube, pandora, limewire

backup, pandora, limewire

mcafee, pandora, limewire

avast, pandora, limewire
23rd December 2011, 04:52 PM
Hours

1. Age : The interested candidates must be at least 16 yrs old & should not be more than 19 yrs

2. Educational Qualification : The applicant must have passed the 10+2 exam or equivalent from a recognized board with at least 70% aggregate marks in Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics (PCM) & 50% marks in English in either Xth or XIIth std.

3. Physical Standards :
a. Height : The candidate must have minimum height of 157 cms.
b. Eye Sight : The applicant must not be color or night blind. He can have vision of 6/12 correctable by glasses.

Those fulfill the eligibility criteria can apply in the
Indian Navy Sailors Matric Entry Recruitment Exam

govt publish the detail of the exam i n the employment paper
read it regularly.
30th December 2011, 11:28 AM

what is the fee structure for merchant navy?
18th January 2012, 06:42 PM

respected sir, i am student of 1 st year automobile engg diploma can i join tha merchant navy n how ? plz give me advice what i have to do
6th March 2012, 11:09 AM
madarahul

Default Eligibility for merchant navy? What to do to join Merchant Navy after 12th with PCM? How to join training and the physical eligibility? What is the fee structure?

i have cleared my +2 in pcm so how can i join merchant navy ??what is the eligibilty criteria??
12th March 2012, 01:55 PM

i am B.sc student with P.C.M. and my age is 22 ....so how can i join merchant navy.???????????/
15th March 2012, 10:59 PM
Dexter_Morgan

HELLO,here are details of all india merchant navy exam-2011
form by post-17/11/2010-7/12/2010
deadline -15/12/2010
online test-19/12/2010-21/12/2010
it's current year information,take a glance on the schedule of the application forms.
eligibility-
10th standard onwards with min. 60%.for more information visit at-
www.bharatshipping.com
for information about airforce visit the official website of indian airforce.
18th March 2012, 07:34 PM

how to join merchant navy after 12th?
31st March 2012, 02:03 AM

i have scored 51% marks in pcm , and 53% in pcm and english . Tell me if i am eligible for murchent navy if yes then which branch..
31st March 2012, 10:17 PM
poole

Candidates need to have a +2 qualification in science as to join the Merchant Navy. This profession mostly involves the transportation of cargo and passengers by Sea. A merchant navy career is full of new adventure and travel. It is also rewarding at times. In India, the requirements of well trained naval officers are huge. Both public and private companies are looking forward towards excellent candidates. The remuneration of these officers is also really good. The starting salary can begin from Rs. 20000 to Rs 50000. In foreign ships an experience candidates will be paid around Rs.1,00,000. Most of the jobs are on contract basis for six to nine months.
16th May 2012, 03:48 PM

Sir, fattened aieee & iit-jee.

What is the process to joint M.N.?

Search: 
Related Articles: