21st February 2010, 10:09 PM
rahul sadhu

Eligibilty criteria for Mass Communication in Delhi? Can I apply through Music Quota?

Dear Sir/Madam, I am in 3rd year in Calcutta University studying English Honours. For my Post Graduation i would like to apply in mass communication institutes ( preferably in Delhi ), and thereby would like to know the Eligibilty criteria. I woul also like to know whether there is any criteria for quotas. For e.g ' music quota ' & can i apply via this quota.
Rahul Sadhu

1. How can I apply for UG(Communication) program through quota(music quota)?Am I eligible for M.A(English) in Delhi vicinity? I'm in 3rd year(English honors)
  2. What is the eligibility criteria required to join journalism after completion of B.Com course?
  3. Required Eligibility criteria to get into CBI?
  4. What to do after 12th standard to become a Journalist? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. List of top mass communication colleges in India to do post graduation course?
  6. How to become a Journalist after B.Com? Which extra subjects should I study for it? -- [New]
  7. Which colleges under Delhi University offer Mass communication course? Which are the entrance exams for Mass communication course?
  8. Can I get admission for Ph.D Mass Communication? Minimum eligibility criteria to apply?
  9. Best University to study Ph.D in Mass Communication for M.A in Mass Communication student?
  10. Is it compulsory to do graduation in mass communication to be eligible for applying masers in mass communication?
  11. Best college doing Mass Communication in Delhi?
  12. Is BA in mass communication available? Which college I can apply for the same?
  13. Eligibility to get admission, procedure to apply and course duration of Diploma in Mass Communication?
  14. How to get mass communication form from Delhi University?
  15. Is it beneficial to study B.Com with Mass Communication if secured 81% in 12th?
  16. What is the eligibilty creteria for mass communication in ip and du?
  17. Procedure and eligibility to study Master's in Mass Communication in Delhi University for a candidate who has secured 63% in B.Com?
  18. What is last date for applying for masters in mass communication at IIMC, Delhi?
22nd February 2010, 03:34 PM

Default Re: Eligibilty criteria for Mass Communication in Delhi? Can I apply through Music Quota?

if you are know the eligiblity creteria of mass communiaction in du, so then i will tell you you must have get minimum 60% marks in 12th level in any stream. then it is possible you can get admission in du.
22nd February 2010, 04:43 PM
Mintoo

Default Re: Eligibilty criteria for Mass Communication in Delhi? Can I apply through Music Quota?

The eligibility criteria for admissions to Mass Communication courses may differ depending on the institutions.......
23rd February 2010, 03:48 AM
rrmohantysmile

hello rahul,
there are no such quota as far as my knowledge is concerned but you have to further investigate if any of the colleges have such quota for admission..

here are some of the top most colleges in delhi which provide degree in mass communication::--

F-39, Sector 6,
Noida - 201301 (Near Metro Station)
Phone No: 93111-22323, 93101-22323
Email: [email protected]

The Delhi School of Communication
DSC Centre: 321/2, IGNOU Road,
Neb Sarai, New Delhi – 110068
Phone: 011-29531556, 011-29531559
E-mail: [email protected]

Editworks School of Mass Communication
C 56/12, Institutional Area, Sector - 62
Noida (DELHI NCR), India
Pin - 201 307
Phone : 0120 - 2404073, 6512430
Mobile : 09899169001
E-mail : [email protected]

IAAN School of Mass Communication
IAAN House, Opp C-766, New Friends Colony,
New Delhi- 110025
Phone: 011 65671032, 65671033
Fax: 011- 46514474
E-Mail: [email protected], [email protected]

Center for Research in Art Of Film and Television
272,ist floor. naharpur car market
Sec-7,Rohini New Delhi:110085
Phone:+91.11. 32416868/ 32916868.

Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies
(Affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University)
25, Shivaji Marg ( Business Park), New Delhi-110015
Phone: 011-25928101/125
Fax: +91 (11)25928789

Indraprastha College
New Delhi

Kamala Nehru College
Siri Fort Road
New Delhi - 110049
Phone: 011-26494881
E-Mail: [email protected]

Lady Shri Ram College for Women
Lajpat Nagar-IV, New Delhi 110024 India
Phones: 91-11-26434459, 26460400, 26460434
Fax: 91-11-26216951

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce
Netaji Nagar, New Delhi-110023.
Phone: 24109821, 26116333, Fax: 24112923

Institute of Journalism
A-3, Lajpat Nagar-II, New Delhi - 110024

Bharatiya Vidya Bhawan
Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi - 110001
Ph: + 91 - 11 -23386617 / 23389942 / 23070195 / 23070911
Fax: + 91 - 11 - 23382003

International Institute Of Mass Media,
Contact Information:
International Institute of Mass Media B-50,
South Extension – I,New Delhi - 110049
Phone: 011-2465 4512, 2465 4514, 2462 6660
Fax: 011-2462 6670

Sri Aurobindo Institute of Mass Communication
(A Unit of Sri Aurobindo Society, Pondicherry)
Sri Aurobindo Society, New Mehrauli Road, Adchini, New Delhi - 110 017
Phone: 91-011-26561986/ 2652 9022 (Extn: 33, 35)
Fax: 91-011- 2656 5470

Drama Cine Link
M - 161/1, G.L. House, Yusuf Sarai Commercial Complex, New Delhi - 110049

A.J.Kidwai Mass Communication Research Centre
Jamia Millia Islamia
Jamia Nagar, New Delhi - 110025
Ph: +91 (11) 26987285, 26982263, 26986812, and 26987285

Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC)
JNU new campus, Aruna Asif Ali Marg,
New Delhi - 110067, India.
Phone: 26160940/60
Fax: 91-0112610 7462

Headline Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication
A-11, Kailash Colony, New Delhi - 110048

AmitySchool of Communication
Amity Noida Campus
Sector - 44
Noida - 201303 (U.P.)
Tel. 1800-11-00-00 (Toll-Free)
Amity University Uttar Pradesh (AUUP) Campus
Sector - 125
Noida - 201303
Tel. 1800-11-00-00 (Toll-Free)

Jagannath Institute of Communication and Design
OCF, Pocket-9, Sector-B, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi.
Ph: 26134201 - 02 - 03
E-Mail: mailto:/[email protected]

Pioneer Media School
6, Todarmal Lane
Bengali Market
New Delhi – 110 001
Phone: 51015441, 43
Mobile: 9818555000, 9818555666
Fax: 23755275

School of Convergence
A - 104, Sector 63, Noida
Tel: +91-120-4245491/92/93
Mobile: 9818101580

Education Campus:
F1 Sector 50, Noida 201301
Mobile: 9818101580

Times Centre for Media Studies
10-Daryaganj, New Delhi - 110023

Foundation Institute for Learning Media
D-48, Kalka ji, New Delhi - 110019 India
Phone: 91-11-26221893, 26221844, 26442561, 26219783, 26218218
Fax: 91-11-26436236

Fortune Institute of Communication and Television
G-17D, South Extension Part II,
New Delhi- 110049.
Phone: 011-26266629 / 6997.
Fax: 26266630
E-Mail:[email protected]

MassCoMedia
A 94-3, Sector 58Noida - 201 301, U.P., India
Call: 0120 2519000, 9811302082, 9910722272
Fax: 0120 2589842, Delhi Callers: 95-120-2519000
Admissions: [email protected]
All else: [email protected]

Apeejay Institute of Mass Communication
Sector-8, Dwarka, New Delhi - 110075
Ph.: 011-25364523, 25363979-81
Telefax: 011-25367821

Mass Communication Research Centre (MCRC), Jamia Millia Islamia
Contact information:
AJK Mass Communication Research Centre
Jamia Millia Islamia University
Maulana Mohammed Ali Jauhar Marg
New Delhi -110 025
Phone: +91 11 2698 7285, +91 11 2698 6812, +91 11 2698 6813
Fax: +91 11 2698 6811

National Institutes of Advertising, New Delhi
offers Two Year Post Graduate Diploma in Marketing Communications Management (PGDMCM) -Full Time and Two Year Post Graduate Diploma in Advertising and Communications.
Contact information:
NIA Campus
W23, Sector 11, Noida 201301,
INDIA
Phone: 0120- 4548555, 9871565565

Wigan & Leigh College
New Delhi
Contact information:
1001-1005,
Ansal Tower,
38, Nehru Place ,
New Delhi 110019
Phone No: 011-41617053/4/5/6, 9818479333

Bharatiya Vidya Bhawan
Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi - 110001
Ph: + 91 - 11 -23386617 / 23389942 / 23070195 / 23070911
Fax: + 91 - 11 - 23382003

University of Delhi
Contact Information:
University Road, Delhi 110 00
Phone South Campus: 011-24119832
Phone North Campus: 011-2766709, 27667011, 27667190
Fax: 011-27667049
28th February 2010, 04:28 PM
quddus

I dont think admission is possible through music quota.
1st March 2010, 01:24 PM

in mass communication there is no admission is based on music quota, if you have get above 60% marks then you get a chance admission in du.
8th March 2010, 07:33 PM
ocean

hi......well, m doin Eng Hons 3rd yr in South Cmpus.....I would like to knw
the requiremnt for Mass.com in Jamia?? since, my percntge hasn't came off
wid flyin colors in two yrs....but i hve ST quota....so would it be possble for
me to get through wid admission......reply waiting......thnkxx
9th June 2010, 01:53 AM
BALWINDER SINGH

Contact Address:
Indian Institute of Mass Communication
JNU new campus,
Aruna Asif Ali Marg,
New Delhi - 110067, India.
Phone: 26160940/60
Fax : 91-0112610 7462

Related Link:www.iimc.nic.in
9th June 2010, 03:19 AM

what is eligiblity criteria require for taking admission after 12th?
19th July 2010, 07:39 PM

sir i am payal.....i m persuing my 12th from bal bharati public school...n i wan to seek information
regarding the admissions into mass com..colleges

kindly tell me the percentage of marks of 12th class required for the admission in best colleges lik
iimc ip clg(girls)meharuli

n other good colgs if any but oly of south campus

i ll be greatfull to you if you would call n inform me...

payal
2nd August 2010, 05:07 PM

I am an honours graduate and a M.A in Music.Can I apply for M.A in English through distance education?
6th August 2010, 11:16 PM
sparkle

Its good to know that you want to go for mass communication studies from DU.

You will be definitely eligible to apply for mass communication in DU as you are doing your graduation with honors.

But i don't know if there exists any such quotas like Music under mass communication course.

If you have interest in music you can go for higher studies in music from reputed music colleges.

Best of luck!
15th September 2010, 09:12 PM

sir i am pursuing engg. right now.i want to know what preparation i ll have to do for entrance for taking admissionin jnu?? is it neccesary to score 60% in order to get a chance for appearing for entrance??
pls do reply.
14th October 2010, 04:43 PM

i am a b.tech 3 rd year student and i want to do master degree from mass communication can u please tell me if it's possible to do master in mass communication as i m a btch student .Is it neccasary to do bachelor degree from mass communication for doing master degree ?
And sir/madam which type of or from which field the questions sre beign asked?
27th February 2011, 01:12 AM

This is Rizvi from allahabad. Sir i want to know that Is there any benefit of Article which has been published in magazines and Newspapers during the admission in Mass Communication in Du?
13th April 2011, 05:35 AM

Dear sir I m the pursuing in graduation this year is my last year
and i am in the search of a good college for M.A in Mass communication in delhi but i am not getting the good college.
its my humbly request to you plz define me the best college in delhi which could provide the good placement.
i m waiting
20th April 2011, 01:35 AM

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE ELIGIBLIETY CRITERIA TO TAKE ADMISSION IN JAMIA, YOU NEED ANY WORK EXPERIENCE RELATED TO MEDIA, AUDIO VIDEO PLEASE TELL ME AS I AM INTERESTED TO TAKE ADMISSION IN MASS COMMUNICATION. MY MOB. NO. IS 08826514105
31st May 2011, 11:31 AM

I am a 2nd year Eng hons student of Calcutta University bt is interested to pursue my masters in mass communication. I would like to know whether i could get admission in du. plz mail me at [email protected]
1st June 2011, 09:00 AM

Dear sir I m the pursuing in (B.com) graduation this year is my last year
and i am in the search of a good college for Mass communication in delhi but i am not getting the good college.
its my humbly request to you plz define me the best college in delhi which could provide the good placement.and also tell me how to
apply in mass com.plZ tell all thing about mass.com & its career.
i m waiting my e-mail id is [email protected]
12th June 2011, 10:54 PM

i m 12th passed this year with 70% in pcm.i want to get in mass communication.i dont know the recent process of du.cn u mail me information at [email protected]
5th July 2011, 08:56 PM

Hello sir my name is ALI RIZVI I'M FRM LUCKNOW Im pursuing in (B.com) graduation this year is my last year
and i am in the search of a good college for Mass communication in delhi but i am not getting the good college.
its my humbly request to you plz define me the best college in delhi which could provide the good placement.and also tell me how to
apply in mass com.plZ tell all thing about mass.com & its career.
KINDLY REPLY ME ON [email protected]
27th September 2011, 08:01 PM

dear sir im nahid completed my ba studies from calcutta university ...i havnt scored 50% sir would i b able to get admission in iimc or jamia ,,,or wil i be allowed to appear in the enterence??plzz reply me at [email protected]
25th February 2012, 06:49 PM

respected sir im piyush presently i m in b.com final yr and im have got only 59.2%in 12th sir would i b able to get admission in any mass communication college or not if yes then plz tell me list of colleges according to my percentage and plz reply me at [email protected] and my cell no. is 09161874403
27th May 2012, 07:49 PM
Miss X

Default Re: Eligibilty criteria for Mass Communication in Delhi?

Dear sir/madam, I have just given my B.A 3rd yr with eng hons from calcutta university & 'am awating my final results...but i hav'nt scored 50% in the first 2 years...would I be able to get admission in iimc,,,or will I be allowed to appear in the entrance exams?? pls reply...
27th May 2012, 08:05 PM
Miss X

Question Re: Eligibilty criteria for Mass Communication in Delhi?

Dear sir/madam, I have just given my B.A 3rd yr with english hons from calcutta university & 'am awating my final year results...but i hav'nt scored 50% in the first 2 years...would I be able to get admission in iimc,or will I be allowed to appear in the entrance exams?? pls reply at - [email protected]
thanking you,

yours sincerely,
Rajshree Mukherjee
(Kolkata,West Bengal)
11th October 2012, 10:51 AM

Hi sir....
I hv done my graduation in history.....nw!cn I do mastrs in mass communication and jounralism