1st December 2009, 02:09 PM
prashant singh

Eligible for maharashtra pg enterance exam 2010 if I have not done MBBS from maharash

i have not done mbbs fron maharashtra
can i apply for maharashtra pg enterance exam
in ur web site u have written 15% seats are reserved for all india candidates does it means that we can apply for it or the admissions vl b through aipg 2010
plz rply back soon thnx

10th December 2009, 11:09 AM

Default Re: Eligible for maharashtra pg enterance exam 2010 if I have not done MBBS from maharash

yes you are eligible for it

but cannot get admmission to gov.colleges,as they are ment only for maharashtra domiciles.

you are able get admmission to private colleges only after cracking the entrance.
11th December 2009, 03:23 AM
dmlehasan

Default Re: Eligible for maharashtra pg enterance exam 2010 if I have not done MBBS from maharash

Yes you are eligible in private collage through direct addmission entrance test,but in gov collage you go through ALL INDIA PGMEE.
11th December 2009, 05:18 PM
shweta guleria

yes you are elligible for it
11th December 2009, 07:35 PM
vetriselvi

Yes ofcourse you are eligible for pg entrance exam but its not possible for you to get admitted in the government colleges.
15th December 2009, 01:38 AM
amarjit

yes you are eligible.....all colleges of maharashtra has reserved 15% seats for candidates of other states......during the coucelling session of aipg....give preference tooo college in maharashtra.....you will get it.......

15th January 2010, 10:26 PM

yes for sure you are eligible for it...but you will not be able to get in government colleges
6th March 2010, 08:18 AM
Mintoo

Hi...
Yes friend you are eligible for the exam........
30th March 2010, 01:09 AM

yes you are eligible for that but you will not get admitted in the government colleges.
30th March 2010, 11:19 PM
nalanda

yes you are eligible,
but you will only take admission in the private college,
you can not take the admission in the government college,
o k
31st March 2010, 09:43 PM
mike shinoda back

if you want to do PG from maharashtra you will have to do it from a private college as you are not eligible for admission into govt. colleges . the reson is that you have not completed MBBS from maharashtra
5th August 2010, 10:04 PM
prathamesh22

but you can take it only at private colleges
17th June 2011, 01:41 PM

my daughter completed mbbs from hyderabad.we bhavasar kshatriya marathi speaking but local of andhrapradesh.is she eligible to write maharashtra pgm.is she eligible for govt college under non local?
1st November 2011, 11:34 PM

i m a resident of maharashtra but done my mbbs from other country m i eligible for mh pgcet
7th November 2011, 09:14 PM

if i hav done mbbs from maharashtra but not a resident of maharashtra , wil it make a difference...?
14th November 2011, 08:58 PM

kindly guide me how to crack maharashtra pg entrence ? i want to do MD peds. as i ve done DCH ( MCI recognised )
15th November 2011, 11:36 PM
dr.shekhr

but cannot get admmission to gov.colleges,as they are ment only for maharashtra domiciles.

you are able get admmission to private colleges only after cracking the entrance.
Thnks
28th January 2012, 04:33 PM
drurv

If you want to do PG from maharashtra you will have to do it from a private college as you are not eligible for admission into govt. colleges . the reson is that you have not completed MBBS.
28th January 2012, 09:46 PM
mani_baban

Smile Re: Eligible for maharashtra pg enterance exam 2010 if I have not done MBBS from maharash

28th February 2012, 10:35 AM

i have completed bams gfrom maharashtra what is eligibility criteria for pgcet entrance exam