18th May 2010, 12:28 PM
Hanok

Is entrance exam compulsory for M.sc in physics? Can I do B.Ed after Msc?

i m a graduate in physics frm mumbai university passed in the year 2008 with 50% of marks? I m willing to do m.sc in physics?
1.is entrance exam compulsory for m.sc?
2.i have heared that aggregate marks are counted frm the major subjects for the admission in m.sc?
3.can i do b.ed after my m.sc? B.ed is of how many years course?
4.what are the portions for m.sc in physics? If u can guide me better/ any suggestions for me considering the carrier plz provide me?
5.plz provide me the complete info abt m.sc in physics? Plzzzzz

1. How to get a job after MSc Physics? I am a student of MSc Physics
  2. What should I do having done Physics honours with 80%?
  3. What are the major topics in M.Sc Physics? Can I get job other than lecturer if pursuing M.Sc correspondence?
  4. Should i do MSc after BSc in Physics? Which one is better among JNU and BHU?
  5. Should I choose MSc Physics or MSc Applied electronics?
  6. After completion of MSc Physics after doing MSc Physics?
  7. How can I apply for MSc chemistry or MSc Physics in Kerala or Karnataka? What is the cutoff marks?
  8. MSc entrance sample question paper for admission in MSc Chemistry in Delhi University? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Which is the best one M.Sc Electronic or M.Sc Physics?
  10. Previous question papers of MSc Physics entrance of Utkal University
  11. What is the syllabus followed for M.Sc entrance exam in JNU? -- [New]
  12. Which books should I refer for MSc Physics entrance exam?
  13. How to try for IISC entrance exam in Integrated MSc/Ph.D course and IIRBS entrance exam in integrated MSc/Ph.D course
  14. How to do biotechnology after passing 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology? Is it compulsory to do BSc and MSc? List of some colleges in Pune? What is the qualifying marks for the entrance exam?
  15. M.Sc in which subject is better among Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics?
  16. How to do regular B.Ed from MDU and regular MSc from DU?
  17. Date of entrance exam of MSc IT? Date of sale of forms of the entrance exam? Which subjects are there in MSc IT exam and books to be referred for it?
  18. Career in theoretical physics research: Entrance Exams for MSc in Physics Admissions
21st May 2010, 04:05 PM
prakashbioc

Default Re: Is entrance exam compulsory for M.sc in physics? Can I do B.Ed after Msc?

Originally Posted by Hanok View Post
i m a graduate in physics frm mumbai university passed in the year 2008 with 50% of marks? I m willing to do m.sc in physics?
2.i have heared that aggregate marks are counted frm the major subjects for the admission in m.sc?
4.what are the portions for m.sc in physics? If u can guide me better/ any suggestions for me considering the carrier plz provide me?
Hello
1) There is no mandatory entrance exams if you pursue the PG in a Pvt College
2. Yes, in any of the non-entrance and entrance selection criteria colleges, aggregate is to be counted for the PG admission.
3) After M.Sc B.Ed is a best option to do the teacher training course, it is of 2 yrs duration
4) mostly based on the extension of the UG syllabus along with new syllabus of material science, nanotechnology and medical Physics.
5) Hope this can give you a better idea
All the Best !!!!!!!
27th May 2010, 05:14 PM

Default Re: Is entrance exam compulsory for M.sc in physics? Can I do B.Ed after Msc?

1) Every reputed Institutes conducts Entrance for providing admission to Master degree programs. While some also offers direct admission based on aggregate score in B.sc.

2) For example if you are opting for M.sc (Physics) then first of all they will take your whole aggregate of your B.sc, then look for individual your score in Physics. If you meet there cutoff's then you will be entertain further.

3) Yes of course, why not? B.Ed is a 2 years long class room program. However it is also offered through coresspondance/distance education. If you want to teach in Higher Secondary school or small private college then its okay, otherwise you have to Enroll for P.hd after cracking NET/SET etc... if you want to make career as lectureer,professor or research.

4) Let you have studied B.sc (physics). Then if you enroll for M.sc you can make specialisation in any brach of physics. suppose if you were good in Applied Physics portion of your B.sc course then you can persue M.sc in Applied Physics and here you have to learn w from where you had left in B.sc.

5) I can not understand this portion of your question. I mean almost all information has been provided regarding M.sc.

If you had indicaded any particular problem that you want whole information regarding that.
29th May 2010, 06:19 PM

Yes you have to give entrance exams, to get admission in M.sc in physics. manny reputed colleges conducts his own entrance exams, after clear this exams, you will
get admission in M.sc Physics but you have to get good marks in B.sc also...

Yes you can also do B.ed after M.sc, if you are interested to become a teacher,
then you can go for B.ed also........
4th June 2010, 05:51 PM
anu132

Smile Re: Is entrance exam compulsory for M.sc in physics? Can I do B.Ed after Msc?

Hi friend...
yes you have to give entrance exam if you want to get admission in Msc in physics..there are some of the reputed college which conduct its entrance exams but there is no need to give any entrance exam for the private college..
yes aggregate marks are counted from the major subjects for the admission in Msc..
Yes ofcourse you can do B.ed after Msc ...If you are interested in the field of teaching then you can also go for it..B.ed is a 2 years course..
You had done your Bsc in Physics...Msc in physics means you have to specialization in any branch of physics that u like the most..
BEST OF LUCK...
7th June 2010, 12:25 PM

is there any entrance exams for msc physics in colleges under bangalore university?????? pls answer completely confused :(
13th July 2010, 02:24 AM

It is compulsory for few of the recognized institute because they always want to take good students.

But there are few private institutes which will take the direect admission of the students.
19th July 2010, 01:05 PM

sir recently i have passed 10 2 with 91% in pcm and i want my future in research and i have hans raj collge what i have to after b.sc.
19th July 2010, 01:43 PM

how will get the admission in saha institute
what is the procedure

is there any exam for msc physics
25th July 2010, 09:25 PM

B.Ed is a two years long class room program. However it is also offered through correspondence/distance education.if you want to get admission in Msc in physics..there are some of the reputed college which conduct its entrance exams but there is no need to give any entrance exam for the private college.
11th January 2011, 09:22 PM

GIVE ME THE FEES STRUCTURE FOR DIRECT ADMASSION FOR PHYSICS IN BANGALORE UNIVERSITY
15th January 2011, 07:06 PM
subho19

Wink Re: Is entrance exam compulsory for M.sc in physics? Can I do B.Ed after Msc?

Why do you want to go for B.ed,You have a masters degree so,it will be better if you try to go for phd...
16th January 2011, 12:48 AM
saswata06

yes you have to give entrance exam if you want to get admission in Msc in physics.
8th March 2011, 05:26 PM

I am going to finish B.Sc B.ed (P.C.M) from RIE college Bhubaneswar, orrisa. After passing B.Sc B.ed (PCM) shall I get admission in M.Sc in any university.
Or what is the criteria for taking admission in M.Sc after passing B.Sc B.ed(PCM).Kindly give me the reply.
9th March 2011, 05:33 PM
saikiran_k

Smile Re: Is entrance exam compulsory for M.sc in physics? Can I do B.Ed after Msc?

yes, the entrance exam is mandatory for M.Sc. and you can do B.Ed. after the completion of your M.Sc.
4th June 2011, 06:27 PM

what is the minimum percentage to get seat for m.sc physics at bangalore university ?