25th November 2015, 05:09 PM
Rishita Jain17

Entrance exam syllabus and pattern for B.A. English of EFLU University of Hyderabad

Hello. I am a 12th standard student. I am interested in EFLU university of Hyderabad. Could you please help me with the paper pattern which would be asked for entrance exam of this particular course.

26th November 2015, 12:35 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Entrance exam syllabus and pattern for B.A. English of EFLU University of Hyderabad

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rishita Jain17 View Post
Hello. I am a 12th standard student. I am interested in EFLU university of Hyderabad. Could you please help me with the paper pattern which would be asked for entrance exam of this particular course.
COURSE DETAILS (B.A ENGLISH(H))

The B.A English Program is for 6 semesters. There are 4 courses in each semester. Three courses in each semester are core courses. The fourth course is an optional course.

Areas of Study
  • Literary studies
  • English language Proficiency
  • English Language Education
  • Linguistic and Phonetic

Entrance Exam Pattern for B.A English

- The question paper will be in multiple question format

- The duration of the exam is for 3 hours

- Question paper will be set on the basis of higher secondary level that is 10+2 level of study. So, no need to worry, all you need to take care of your English Grammar section.

Here I, am forwarding you the entrance test model paper of English paper. From model paper you will be able to understand the question pattern and also the mark distribution of each section.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf 2 BA Hons English Model Paper 2.pdf(239.4 KB, 4696 views)
File Type: pdf Prospectus. (EFLU).pdf(354.8 KB, 1987 views)
6th December 2015, 12:01 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Entrance exam syllabus and pattern for B.A. English of EFLU University of Hyderabad

I got through both the BA English as well as the MA English exams and this is what I can tell you for sure: