13th May 2010, 11:37 PM
tips

Exams for interior designing degree course in India?

i would like to know for which exams am i not too late to apply for this year and i can get admission for interior designing degree course?

1. Eligibility to get admission in any degree course after interior design diploma?
  2. Best interior design colleges that I can join?
  3. List of entrance exams except AIEED to study Interior Designing on 12th basis? What to do for studying Interior Designing without clearing entrance exams?
  4. Which exams do I have to attempt to do MS in Interior Designing?
  5. How to do PG in interior designing after doing diploma as well as graduation in interior designing?
  6. Master degree in Interior Designing is beneficial for me or not? Best colleges for Interior Designing in Kerala?
  7. Exams for interior designing degree course in india?
  8. What can I do after completing diploma in Interior designing from college?
  9. How to do interior designing degree?
  10. Is there any exam which I can write to get interior designing course after completion of diploma?
  11. How can I pursue Interior Designing after completing class 12th? Do I have to pursue B.Tech or any other degree for Interior Designing? -- [New]
  12. How to do interior designing course?
  13. Are all entrance exams for Interior Designing important? If not which ones are important?
  14. Details and admission procedure for Interior Designing Degree Course?
  15. Which Entrance Exams I should give to join MS in Interior Designing? Is it possible to join this course directly through GRE score?
  16. About Interior Designing course
  17. Whether master degree can be done after completion of B.Sc in Interior Designing? Good colleges in India for M.Des?
  18. Masters in Interior Designing is available in IIT Mumbai or NID Ahmedabad?
14th May 2010, 10:25 AM

Default Re: Exams for interior designing degree course in India?

The interior designing degree course entrance exams are conducted
by various colleges and universities. So please check these colleges
for interior designing course, these colleges conducts his own
entrance exams, so please contact these colleges.

National Institute Of Fashion Technology, Pune

Institute of Design Engineering & Art, New Delhi

Karavalli College of Interiors, Mangalore

International Institute of Fashion Designing

ok
31st May 2010, 10:47 AM
danish_ejaz

Originally Posted by tips View Post
i would like to know for which exams am i not too late to apply for this year and i can get admission for interior designing degree course?
Sorry dear you are late every entrance exam
Pearl Academy of Fashion Entrance Exam 2010

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: May 22, 2010 by post and May 25 by hand
Date of Written Test: May 30, 2010.
Declaration of written test: June 9, 2010
Group discussions and interviews will take place during June 14-18, 2010
Announcement of final result: June 24, 2010

School of Fashion Technology (SOFT) Entrance Exam

NIFT Entrance Exam, 2010

Issuing of Application Forms: November 3rd week to December end, 2009
Last date of Submission of completed Application Form: 1st week of January, 2009
Written Entrance Test: 2nd week of February, 2010
Declaration of Written Examination Result: Mid March, 2010
Situation Test, GD, Interviews: April to May, 2010
Declaration of Final Results: End of May, 2010
25th June 2010, 01:52 AM
swati123

If you are looking for degree courses in interior designing, you will need to apply for tests like the Common Entrance Examination for Design or other exams conducted by individual institutes.

As for the institutes offering courses, please visit the following sites

http://www.indicareer.com/colleges-for-Courses%20in%20Interior%20Designing-degree.html
http://www.indicareer.com/city-52-colleges-in-Mumbai.html
http://www.indicareer.com/city-52-colleges-in-Delhi.html
http://www.indiaedu.com/career-courses/career-fashion-design/interior-design.html
http://www.winentrance.com/career_courses/Interior-Designing2.html

Remember, for degree courses, +2 qualification is must.
25th June 2010, 09:00 AM
sparkle

For this year, you are late for the entrance exams of interior design courses.

There are many exams held for admitting students to this course like:

National Council for Interior Design Qualification (NCIDQ) exam,

NIFT entrance exam for admission in National Institute of Fashion Technology.

Generally these exams are carried out through May-June every year.

Good luck!
27th June 2010, 01:17 PM

i want entrance exams paper with solution for pratising
2nd July 2010, 03:19 PM

i want to know which university is affilated to sryadatta institute
30th July 2010, 08:35 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi friend nice to hear about your interest you can join in this field and can get good pay... if you want to know about the colleges and thier contact numbers checkout this website....and if you want to know about the future after this degree job after this degree mean you can checkout the below website.......http://www.winentrance.com/career_co...esigning2.html

http://http://www.indiaedu.com/caree...or-design.html
azhar
15th August 2010, 07:10 PM

Last date of Submission of completed Application Form: 1st week of January, 2009

Written Entrance Test: 2nd week of February, 2010

Declaration of Written Examination Result: Mid March, 2010
1st October 2010, 02:19 PM

Iam a 3rd yr student of B.com in management,from Bhopal,I want to do interior decoration from a recognized institute from a suitable place in India,but its high time for me now to get into something of my interest,but i can't give more than two years for further studies because i want to work as a designer asap,what are the degree programs available for 24 months, and what are the master programs i can do after taking bachelors degree in management,i have heard that it is not possible 2 get into pg programs without having bachelors degree in same field particularly for designing,plz help me!!!!!
4th February 2011, 06:50 PM

when will be the entrance exams there in 2012. pls reply soon.
13th May 2011, 06:30 PM
SonalSinghal

Hi Dear,

Almost all academies and institutes has opened admission in interior designing field. Recently, my younger sister has applied for interior designing through dia. she has considered various academies but select dia, as she found it best in terms of education, fee structure, infra, teaching environment etc etc. check out this academy as well and takes your career at the new heights. Best of luck!!!

thanks,
21st May 2011, 06:51 PM
sivaraj448

The interior designing degree course entrance exams are conducted

28th May 2011, 10:12 PM

hi i have done my 12th n doing diploma in interior desgn but want to do degree from well known colege plzzz suggest but next year 2012
1st June 2011, 03:21 AM

i am in 12 stander student of commerce after 12 can i do diploma
23rd September 2011, 09:55 AM

how many subjects are there in interior design course
28th September 2011, 10:18 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
actually the interior exams is conducting by various colleges and universities .so please check the following college list.untill you have any dobt contact the colleges
1.national institute of fashion technology,pune
2.karvalli collegges of interiors
and many more
10th October 2011, 09:41 AM

is mh cet requried for interior desiging after 12th in science with PCM
17th October 2011, 04:08 PM

I M 12TH COMM STUDENT I WANT TO DO INTERIOR DESINGING AS MY INTEREST BUT I HAVE NOT ANY KIND OF KNOWLEDGE ABOUT IT AND TELL ME WHEN THE FORMS OUT FOR ID AND FD
10th November 2011, 02:05 PM
dimple.simple

10th November 2011, 04:47 PM
dimple.simple

various colleges take the exam for interior designing degree course in india some of them are given below u can get information abt the exam from these colleges

15th November 2011, 06:01 PM
kartik41

Friend,degree course entrance exams are conducted
15th November 2011, 06:36 PM
kartik41

Friend,degree course entrance exams are conducted
24th November 2011, 09:37 AM

hi m deepika m studing in b.com 2nd yr.... mera b.com me koi interst ni h bt family k lie kr rhi hu... m interior dsigning krna chahti hu.... pls give me all the details about interior designing.......
5th December 2011, 03:57 PM

hi m ritika soni m studing in 12th class comm. online forms ki last date kya hai please tell me
mai interior dsining karna chahti hu
6th December 2011, 08:04 AM

I had heard that Raffles designing international in mumbai is a good institute
for interior designing.is it right.
28th February 2012, 11:49 PM

i want to be interior designer please tell me about govt colleges in mp,maharastra,gujrat also tell about dates for interence exames conducted by verious colleges/univercities in india
4th May 2012, 01:29 PM

i have not fill up any form for enterior desing...can i get admission in good college
31st October 2012, 01:55 PM
manas.1989

25th January 2013, 07:46 PM

when are interior designing entrance exam???
4th July 2013, 12:46 PM

I want to opt for 1 year course of interior design.I want to pursue my career in architecture but since my results are bit low and the addmission's dates are off I want to know whether I can do 1 year course of id?? If so then can I give exams for it now??
22nd March 2014, 12:17 PM

I have completed my diploma in interior design of 3n 1/2 years, have work experience of 4 years wanted to do further studies in De same field.. kindly help me out.. shweta here
14th October 2015, 07:44 PM

I had done my interior design diploma course from mumbai and after long break now i am thinking for the degree course in interior design kindly help with some good collages after diploma course and also give information about the fees, duration after diploma and location in mumbai only.

Rajesh Savani