26th May 2011, 05:19 PM
arundasedakkamveettil

Fee structure of Marine Engineering course?

i want to know fees of marine engineering...can you tell me the fee structure of joining?

1. Am I eligible for Marine Engineering after scoring 65% in 12th? Fee structure for Marine Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. After scoring 67% in 12th am I eligible to do Marine Engineering? Fee structure of this course?
  3. What are subjects in Marine Engineering and Fee structure of the universities?
  4. Will I be able to join marine engineering with 65% in 12th? What is the fee structure?
  5. Marks required to do marine engineering after completion of B.E Mechanical degree course? What is the fee structure?
  6. Which are the best Institutes to do M.Sc in Marine Engineering? How much will be the fee structure for this course?
  7. Duration of marine engineering course? What is the fee structure of it?
  8. What is the fee structure of 1 year Marine Engineering course?
  9. How to join B.E Marine engineering after completing diploma in Automobile Engineering with 85%? What is the fee structure?
  10. List of the government engineering colleges along with their details like last date of application forms submission, fee structure etc, offering marine engineering course?
  11. Fee structure of Marine Engineering course?
  12. Procedure to join Marine Engineering course after B.E in Mechanical Engineering? Fee structure of this course and the course duration?
  13. Which are the top Marine Engineering colleges in Mumbai? Fee structure of the B.Tech course?
  14. What is the fee structure of marine engineering?
  15. Fee structure to join Marine Engineering?
  16. What is the fee structure to do marine engineering course after passing B.E Mechanical Engineering
  17. Fee structure for Marine Engineering course in Powai Engineering college?
  18. Procedure to study Marine/Aeronautical Engineering Diploma course for 10th student? List of colleges with fee structure in India? -- [New]
27th May 2011, 08:02 AM
shinsiyaka@y

Default Re: Fee structure of Marine Engineering course?

The fee structure of Marine Engineering varies from institute to institute.The amount of fees is as low as Rs. 220000 for the whole course in Indian Maritime University and is as high as Rs. 800000 in the HIMSAR. There are many govt. funded and self financed colleges which are providing this course as T. S. Chanakya, College of Engineering, HIMSAR (Haldia Institute of Maritime Studies and Research), IIT Powai (Mumbai), Indian Marine College, Hyderabad. The amount of fees in T. S. Chanakya is Rs. 100000 per year; it is Rs. 85000 for the same course in HIMSAR, while Indian Maritime University charges only Rs. 220000 for the whole course.

Very few colleges like T. S. Chanakya and IIT Mumbai have fee relaxation for the students falling under the category of SC and ST. They also have seats reserved for the candidates of lower castes. However, other colleges have only their some seats reserved for lower castes under the quota norms.

I think your doubts has been clarified.THANK YOU!
27th May 2011, 10:10 AM

Dear Friend

The course fees varies from college to college.

As far as Marine Engineering is concerned it is assumed to be one

of the most expensive engineering courses.

The annual fee for B.E. in Marine engineering varies from 1.25 lakhs to 2.5 lakhs.

The fee gets compensated from the salary when you join some shipping company

as Junior Engineer-Chief Engineer because the salary varies from 50,000 to 3,00,000 INR

or even more. So, you should not be worried for fee. Once you complete the course

you will be relieved for sure.
27th May 2011, 11:05 AM
balathegreat

Hi friend,

You are asking about the very expensive course of engineering.

The fee structure of Marine Engineering varies from institute to institute. The

amount of fees is as low as Rs. 220000 for the whole course in

Indian Maritime University and is as high as Rs. 800000 in the HIMSAR.

There are many govt. funded and self financed colleges which are

providing this course as T. S. Chanakya, College of Engineering, HIMSAR

(Haldia Institute of Maritime Studies and Research), IIT Powai (Mumbai),

Indian Marine College, Hyderabad. The amount of fees in T. S. Chanakya is

Rs. 100000 per year; it is Rs. 85000 for the same course in HIMSAR, while

Indian Maritime University charges only Rs. 220000 for the whole course.

Very few colleges like T. S. Chanakya and IIT Mumbai have fee

relaxation for the students falling under the category of SC and ST. They

also have seats reserved for the candidates of lower castes. However, other

colleges have only their some seats reserved for lower castes under the

quota norms.
27th May 2011, 11:31 AM
babydoll

The fees structure for the Marine Engineering course varies according to the college or University. But the general fees is varies between 1.25 lacs to 1.5 lac per year.
So you have to spend around 5 lac for the whole course.
27th May 2011, 01:24 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
The fee structure of Marine Engineering course vary from institutes to institutes, for an general information here is the detail on fee structure in R.L. INSTITUTE OF NAUTICAL SCIENCES, MADURAI for B.S. (MARINE ENGINEERING) FOR 2011-2012-

1,85,500 Rs. (First sem.)
90,500 Rs. (Second sem.)
1,50,750 Rs. (Third sem.)
93,550 Rs. (Fourth sem.)
1,50,625 Rs. (Fifth sem.)
88,000 Rs. (Sixth sem.)
1,50,625 Rs. (Seventh sem.)
85,500 Rs. (Eighth sem.)
27th May 2011, 03:09 PM
united india

The fees varies for different institutes. However to give you an idea you need a budget of around Rs.4 to 20lacs for private colleges and around Rs.50000-2lacs for government colleges. Apart from these have other expenses like living cost, food, tution etc, which depends on which city you choose.

To give you an outlook of what institutes charge for Marine Engineering I'm giving you the details of fees charged by Tolani Maritime Institute, Pune.

Fees & Expenses - B. S. Marine Engineering

1st year 2nd year 3rd year 4th year
FEES Sem.1&2 Sem. 3 & 4 Sem. 5 & 6
Admission 15,000 - - -
Orientation 5,000 - - -
Tuition 60,000 60,000 60,000 60,000
Practical Training 24,000 24,000 24,000 12,000
Welding - - 16,000 9,500
Exam & Evaluation 12,000 12,000 12,000 12,000
Hostel 120,000 120,000 120,000 70,000
Students Welfare 10,000 10,000 10,000 5,000
Total fees 246,000 226,000 242,000 168,500
DGS Cess @ 1% of total fees 2,460 2,260 2,420 1,685

ESTIMATED EXPENSES
Books 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000
Stationery 5,000 - - -
Uniform 14,000 3,000 3,000 3,000
Laundry 2,640 2,640 2,640 1,320
Messing 29,150 29,150 29,150 14,575
Medical 5,000 - - -
Total Expenses 60,790 39,790 39,790 23,895
YEAR TOTAL 309,250 268,050 284,210 194,080
Total estimated fee and expenses Rs.1,055,590
27th May 2011, 08:31 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by arundasedakkamveettil View Post
i want to know fees of marine engineering...can you tell me the fee structure of joining?

As far as Marine Engineering is concerned it is assumed to be one

of the most expensive engineering courses.

The annual fee for B.E. in Marine engineering varies from 1.25 lakhs to 2.5 lakhs.

The fee gets compensated from the salary when you join some shipping company

as Junior Engineer-Chief Engineer because the salary varies from 50,000 to 3,00,000 INR

or even more. So, you should not be worried for fee. Once you complete the course
28th May 2011, 01:45 AM
kumarpravir007

for the marine engineering the fee structure for different college is different

the fees varies from the 200000 to about 500000 per year

there are many marine engineering colleges in India in which you take admission :;

International Institute of Maritime Science through IIT-JEE sector-8, Haldia Township-721607
College Of Engineering (Andhra University), Waltair, Visakhapatnam-530003
Mohomed Sathak Engineering College, Kilakarai-623806
The Calcutta Technical School, 110 S N Banerjee Road, Kolkata-700013
Maharashtra Academy of Naval Education & Training(MANET), MIT Campus,Paud Road, Pune-411038
Tolani Maritime Institute, Sangurli Road,Post:Induri, Tal:Maval, Dist:Pune-410507
R L Institute of Nautical Science, Madurai, T.V.R.Nagar, Aruppukottai Road, Madurai-625022
The Shipping Corporation of India , Shipping House, 245 Madame Cama Road Mumbai-400021
Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineering(GRSE) Ltd, 5 Dr.R.N.Tagor Road,Kolkata-700056
Shipbuilders Industry Society of Goa's Institute of Maritime Studies, ISBT Complex, Bogda, Vasco Da Gama - 403802
Directorate General of Shipping, Jahaj Bhavan, Ballard Estate, Walchand Hirachand Marg, Mumbai-400001
IIT (Indian Institute of Technology), Powai, Mumbai-400076
Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, 179, Kalidas Road, Dehradun-248001
Indian Marine College, P.S. No. 1262, Kachiguda Station Road, Hyderabad-500027
International Marine Communication Centre, 134/3 R.H. Road, near Luz Corner, Mylapore, Chennai-600004
Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Advanced Maritime Studies & Research, Hay bunder, Seweri, Mumbai-400033
Marine Engineering & Research Institute, Hay Bunder Road, Mumbai�400033
Marine Engineering Research Institute, P-19, Taratolla Rd, Kolkata-700088
Padmabhushan Vasantdada Patil Pratishthan's College of Engineering, Eastern express highway, Near Everad Ngr., Chunabhatti, Chembur, Mumbai-400002
T.S. Chanakya, Karaus, New Mumbai-400706
28th May 2011, 12:37 PM
frooty.scooty

According to your query,The course fees varies from college to college..

No.of colleges offered the marine engineering.

In some colleges they offered fee is 1 lack.

for Complete information please visit the following link.

http://www.itmeindia.org/admissions/fee-structure.pdf.

Here don't worry about the fee issu.
Once you have compleated this course, You have bight future.
ALL THE BEST.
31st May 2011, 06:18 PM

sir i want to know the fee structure of marine engg course in tirunelveli psn college
12th June 2011, 08:56 AM

I had secured 90.5% for PCM.and i was very much intrested for doing marine engineering course in INDIA with the help of scholarships.will u please inform me the best marine colleges in india.
1st July 2011, 08:17 PM

MY SCORE IS 135 IN IITJEE,I HAVE CALLED IN THE COUNSELLING OF TS CHANAKYA,IMU...
I WISDH TO ASK WILL I ABLE TO GET ANY COURSES THERE
8th July 2011, 06:55 PM

what will be the total fee structure for the six semesters of deck cadete course
25th July 2011, 11:10 AM

i want to know the fee for marine enginering in itme college of wbjee.
25th July 2011, 11:14 AM

i want to know the fee for marine enginering in ITME college of wbjee?
26th July 2011, 06:55 PM

different courses in marine engineering
26th July 2011, 06:57 PM

different courses in marine engineering
30th July 2011, 01:48 AM
nambardar

Marine Engineering is the combination of Mechanical Engineering and Electrical Engineering.

The fee structure of Marine Engineering varies from institute to institute. The amount of fees is as low as Rs. 220000 for the whole course in Indian Maritime University and is as high as Rs. 800000 in the HIMSAR. There are many govt. funded and self financed colleges which are providing this course as T. S. Chanakya, College of Engineering, HIMSAR (Haldia Institute of Maritime Studies and Research), IIT Powai (Mumbai), Indian Marine College, Hyderabad. The amount of fees in T. S. Chanakya is Rs. 100000 per year;
3rd August 2011, 09:31 PM
btcs11

fee structure for marine engineering course differs according to the institution.
minimum 2.5 lakhs will be required to complete course and maximum of 8lakhs is required in some institution to complete the same course.
it depends on the college facilities and infrastructure. moderate fee to complete marine engineering course in india is 4lakhs/5lakhs.
gud luck
23rd August 2011, 08:25 PM

fees structure of marine engineering in B Tech in the kolkata campus for the year 2010-2011, 2011-2012 year wise.whether any relaxation for lady candidate belongs s.c catagory.
6th November 2011, 06:45 PM

Originally Posted by arundasedakkamveettil View Post
Fees of marine engineering course is 50,000 Rs. in Ahmedabad. Come and try it.....
16th February 2012, 08:11 PM

which of the IIT had marine engineering course?
7th May 2012, 08:57 PM

i want to know the maximum donation for marine engg
29th May 2012, 11:16 AM

can i get marine engineering college from wbjee rank 26000
9th June 2012, 06:15 PM

What is the process for admission in notical science.Thank you sir
16th June 2012, 06:20 PM

i am studying diploma in mechanical engineering,i wish to join in b.e marine engineering,i would like to know about the fee structure of marine engineering course in government colleges
25th June 2012, 06:39 PM

what is the salary of marine engineer?
12th July 2012, 06:52 PM

sir/madam,
I got 61% in 12th.I wish to join marine engineering can you provide me our fee structure.
21st July 2012, 10:07 PM

Is there any two years course in marine field?
2nd February 2013, 09:26 AM

my 12th pcm marks is 63%. i am physically disabled, i am very interested to do marine engineering do i have opportunity to take this course
7th May 2013, 07:29 PM

Howmany percentage acceptance to join Marine Engineering after finishing 12th examination
2nd July 2013, 05:21 PM

What about International maritime institute noida ??????? are their placement records good
26th April 2014, 02:32 PM

I checked the MERI Kolkatta fees structure. They are telling fee Rs 2,20,000 per cadet per year but u r telling this is for whole year. Sir plz clearify me the really/actual fee structure of Marine engg in different college. I'm waiting for ur reply.
13th May 2014, 12:58 PM

I give hs exam 2014 with pcm. How can i join in marine engineer under goverment. Fees of cours
28th June 2014, 09:41 PM

what is the fee structure of Marine Engineering in government college and i want to know the maximum donation for marine engineering.
28th June 2015, 01:46 PM

My cutoff mark is191.25.I want to join marine engineering.so,I want to know myfee strutcher from my cutoff mark in govt colleges.
26th July 2015, 10:38 PM

What's the total amount of fees of a good marine engineering college
29th April 2016, 11:31 PM

How much fee is for four years to complete any gud clges in karnataka to do marine engineering
13th June 2016, 10:13 PM

Sir i got 10001 rank in imu can i got college for b.tech in marine engnrng of im campus please tell me now sir it is very urgent.
19th June 2016, 01:44 PM

You said fee for marine eng is 220000in imu. Is it for one year or total four years?
25th October 2017, 10:16 PM

Hi sir I'm Venkatesh, I have completed my B. TECH (in mechanical engineering), I'm interested in marine engineering is there any exam for become a engineer in that or directly join in job please send me your answer as soon as possible
THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE
10th December 2018, 06:20 PM

sir i want to join marine engineering after b. tech, what will fees requirement for a b.tech student and how many year of course for this student. one year or four year.