17th May 2010, 07:28 PM
rsv

Forensic colleges/universities in India for m.sc. in forensic science? Entrance exams?

i have completed my B.Sc. Bio Tech with 60 % degree in Rajasthan University Jaipur. Now am looking for Msc in forensic science.sir,plz guide me about the forensic colleges/universities in India;and also about their entrance tests so please give me information about entrance exam and date.

1. Eligibility for M.Sc Forensic Science? Scope of Forensic scientist in India?
  2. Entrance exam for Forensic science for final year B.Sc (microbiology) student?
  3. How to go for MSc forensic science course? List of the colleges in India and entrance tests to be answered?
  4. Colleges for M.Sc(forensic science) after B.Sc(Biotechnology) in India? Entrance exams for the same?
  5. Am I eligible for MSc forensic science in national institute of forensic science?
  6. Is there any particular entrance exam to study B.Sc(Forensic Science) for PCB student? Career aspects of Forensic Science?
  7. Job opportunities and scope of studying B.Sc(Forensic Science)? -- [New]
  8. Job in forensic lab after completing MSc in Forensic Science?
  9. Can I study M.Sc Forensic Science if completed B.Sc Biotechnology? List of the colleges offering Forensic Science with fee structure?
  10. Can I join M.Sc Forensic science for my PG specialised in Forensic Engineering?
  11. Is it wise decision to do B.Sc in Forensic Science or any other subject and then do PG in same to make career in Forensic field?
  12. Is M.Sc Psychology better after B.Sc Forensic?
  13. Can I get into forensic science after pursuing MSc Biotechnology? Alternative ways for getting into forensic science?
  14. Can I get admission in MSc forensic science after BDS graduation?
  15. How can I get admission in top institutes for B.Sc in Forensic Science in Maharashtra? Is there any entrance exam available for it? Scope of Forensic Science programme?
  16. Information regarding the Entrance Exam for Post Graduation in Forensic Science?
  17. Can I get forensic science after pursuing MSc biotechnology?
  18. List of entrance exams to study M.Sc in Forensic Science in India?
17th May 2010, 09:04 PM
prakashbioc

Default Re: Forensic colleges/universities in India for m.sc. in forensic science? Entrance exams?

Originally Posted by rsv View Post
i have completed my B.Sc. Bio Tech with 60 % degree in Rajasthan University Jaipur. Now am looking for Msc in forensic science.sir,plz guide me about the forensic colleges/universities in India;and also about their entrance tests so please give me information about entrance exam and date.
Hello
You can opt for the Osmania university for the M.Sc in Forensic science for which you are eligible and then the following universities:
* Bundelkhand University - Master of Science (MSc) - Forensic Science
* Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya - Master of Science (MSc) - Criminology and Forensic Sciences.

Try this but the application deadline got over but still you can opt this in the forthcoming year.
All the Best !!
17th May 2010, 09:35 PM

Default Re: Forensic colleges/universities in India for m.sc. in forensic science? Entrance exams?

Since you are a science and technology graduate, you can apply for post graduation course in forensic science. Some of the universities/colleges which offer programs in forensic science are
Anna university, university of delhi, Central Forensic Science Laboratory - Hyderabad, Kolkatta, Institute of criminology and forensic science in New delhi
17th May 2010, 10:29 PM
Bella

the list of the colleges is as follows
1.University of Pune - Diploma in Criminology (DIC)

2.Bundelkhand University - Master of Science (MSc) - Forensic Science

3.Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya - Master of Science (MSc) - Criminology and Forensic Science

4.Osmanaia University - Master of Science (MSc) - Forensic Science

5.Gujarat University - Master of Science (MSc) - Forensic Science

6.Madurai Kamaraj University - DDE - Post Graduate Diploma in Criminology and Police Administration (PGDCPA)

7.University of Madras - Master of Science (MSc) - Cyber Forensics and Information Security

88.University of Madras - Master of Arts (MA) - Criminology and Criminal Justice
17th May 2010, 10:49 PM
kaushu

Here is a list of Institutes to look for M.Sc in Forensic science

Institute Name : Institute of Forensic science and criminology, Bundelkhand University

Courses :

BSc Honours Forensic science
Eligibility : graduation
Duration: one year
MSc Forensic Science
Eligibility: Bachelor of Science (BSc) (Bio/Mathematics) or equivalent
Duration: 2 years
Admission is based on the merit obtained by the candidate in the entrance test conducted by the University.

Institute Name : Department of Biochemistry, Osmanaia University

Courses :

MSc Forensic Science
Duration: 2 years - 4 Semesters

Institute Name : Department of Forensic Science, Panjabi University

Courses : M.Sc Forensic Science
Eligibility : B.Sc (Medical/Non-Medical)/B.D.S./M.B.B.S
Duration: 2 years
Diploma In Forensic Science (Evening)
Eligibility: B.Sc (50%) Medical/Non-Medical
Duration: 1 Year

Institute Name : University of Delhi

Courses :

PG Diploma in Forensic Science
Duration: 1year

Institute Name : Department of Chemistry, Gujarat University

Courses :

MSc Forensic Science
Eligibility: Graduates in Science disciplines of this University or any other University recognized as equivalent. Candidate should have scored at least 50% marks at Graduate level.

Let me know if it helped you
I'll give you some more information about the dates if you are intrested

So all the best
17th May 2010, 11:40 PM

These universities in India for m.sc. in forensic science, so
please check these colleges-

University of Madras, Chennai

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Tata Institute of Social Sciences

Osmania University, Hyderabad

Bundelkhand University, Jhansi

ok
18th May 2010, 01:20 AM
danish_ejaz

Bundelkhand University - Master of Science (MSc) - Forensic Science

Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya - Master of Science (MSc) - Criminology and Forensic Science

Osmanaia University - Master of Science (MSc) - Forensic Science

Gujarat University - Master of Science (MSc) - Forensic Science

Madurai Kamaraj University - DDE - Post Graduate Diploma in Criminology and Police Administration (PGDCPA)

University of Madras - Master of Science (MSc) - Cyber Forensics and Information Security

University of Madras - Master of Arts (MA) - Criminology and Criminal Justice
23rd May 2010, 04:36 PM

colleges that provide bsc. in forensic sciences
28th May 2010, 01:03 PM

I completed B.Sc in computer science,but i want develop my carrear in cyber forensic and information security,so please guide me and give me details about entrance .
5th June 2010, 11:10 PM

now i am in sybsc biotechnology & doing diploma in forensic science from mumbai. i want to do msc forensics so i want info about various universities for msc forensics
so plz plz plz send me info on my e-mail id
plz..............
6th June 2010, 04:33 AM

You must know that Forensic science is an applied science.
For admission in Post-graduate programme for forensic science, one needs to have a bachelors degree with 60% in any of the following
Physics,
Chemistry,
Zoology,
Botany,
Bio-chemistry,
B.Pharma,
BDS and
Applied science

The various institutes offering the course are
Loknayak Jayprakash Narayan National Institute of Criminology and forensic science, delhi

Punjab University
University of delhi
University of Lukhnow
Dr. Harisingh Gour University, sagar,Madhya Pradesh
12th June 2010, 02:56 PM

I want to know about eligebility criteria for hyderabad university masters program in forensic science also some more info about career in it plz someone send me the info at [email protected]
22nd June 2010, 12:06 AM

sir i am pharmacy student third year iwant to know syllabus of enterance exam for master of forensic science and date of enterance exam form
23rd June 2010, 01:34 PM
davis

i applied for m.sc forensic science in lok nayak jayaprasha college in delhi
plz tel me how to prepare for entrance exam plzzzz......
23rd June 2010, 01:37 PM

i applied for m.sc forensic science in lok nayak college pls tel me sir how to prepare for entrance pls .......
25th June 2010, 01:00 AM

nw iam in sybsc i wnt to do furthr msc in forensic science bt i hve a intrsted in dng lke tht doc in CID i wnt 2 do smthng lke tht so can u suggest and guide me fr tht iam wtng ur rply on my email id my id is [email protected] so plzzzzzzzzzz rqstng u plz rply me iam wtng ur rply sir/mam thnk u
25th June 2010, 09:36 PM

want to know msc.forensic colleges in mumbai & pune.
29th June 2010, 09:43 PM

colleges that offering msc in forensic sciences and how to apply for those colleges and also syyllabus and also tell me how to prepare for those exams
30th June 2010, 01:06 AM
vidh

FRIEND,
You may go for the colleges like
DU
kANPUR UNIV.
garware
Mellon collg. of csience
BHU
pUNJAB uNIV.
LUCKNOW UNIV
OSMANIA
BUNDELKHAND
2nd July 2010, 05:05 PM

hi sir i'm gupta fm hyderabad,i had completed M.Sc(chemistry) fm sv university,also completed PG.Diploma in forensic science in hyderabad central university(distance),
B.Sc(maths,physics,chemstry),i would to Join(forensic scicnce M.Sc) in india at any university.please tel me details,, k bi

cell:09985700275,[email protected]
11th July 2010, 09:51 PM

now i m studyin S.Y.Biotech,but i want to masters or even part time courses in forensic science can you suggest some good institutes?

my email id is [email protected]
12th July 2010, 11:03 PM

hi.............i wanna pursue my degree in genetics,biotech,bot and bio-chem..................is there a chance that i can do my M.sc in any field of forensics???
my email id [email protected]
12th July 2010, 11:04 PM

hi.............i wanna pursue my degree in genetics,biotech,bot and bio-chem..................is there a chance that i can do my M.sc in any field of forensics???
my email id [email protected]
15th July 2010, 11:55 AM

hi ....... sir i am pursuing my degree in medical lab technology ...is there a chance i can do my M.sc in any field of forensic?
my email id is :[email protected]
19th July 2010, 12:32 PM

IS DOING M.PHARMA FROM PU,CHANDIGARH BENIFICIAL AS FAR AS JOB IN BIG COMPANY IS CONCERNED? DOES IT HOLD ANY GOOD REPUTATION?????????
22nd July 2010, 05:34 PM

after my Bsc-chemistry , is it possible to divert in forensic studies?
5th August 2010, 12:59 PM

after compliting msc forensic science can go for p.hd program?
12th August 2010, 01:19 PM

SIR I AM BRAJESH KUMAR COMPLEAT B.SC BIOTECH IN V.K.S.U ARA I AM INTRASTED IN M.SC FORENSIC SCIENCE PLEASE GIVE ME ADMITION INFORMATION IN 2011 SESSION (MOB 08102835320 09431683434
13th August 2010, 05:38 PM
amit1057

list of Forensic colleges/universities in India for m.sc. in forensic science is...
1. University of Delh

2. Department of Chemistry, Gujarat University

3 Department of Forensic Science, Panjabi University

4 Institute of Forensic science and criminology, Bundelkhand University.

5.Department of Biochemistry, Osmanaia University

Eligibility: Graduates in Science disciplines of this University or any other University recognized as equivalent. Candidate should have scored at least 50% marks at Graduate level.

Admission is based on the merit obtained by the candidate in the entrance test conducted by the University/ college.

13th August 2010, 09:18 PM

i'm doing ty biotechnology and i want to enter into forensics after graduation.which of the courses can i do in mumbai?
22nd August 2010, 09:00 PM

sir...m doin BE in biotechnology n i want to do Msc in anthropology...ie FORENSIC ANTHROPOLOGY so plz tell me how to prepare for the entrance exam n how is the scope of it in india.
1st October 2010, 02:09 PM

i m a student of Msc forensic science final year. after msc what can i do?
6th October 2010, 10:40 PM

i am doing B.E in I.T,right now in 3rd year and i want to do post graduation in cyber crime and forensic science,so please tell me the courses related to PG level and also give me list of universities in india as well as in abroad like U.K,U.S.A,New Zealand,Swizerland,Canada,and best accoeding to you.
please help me, i am in big confusion.

Ajay Tayal,
7th October 2010, 11:17 PM

is there any forensic college in U.P. for project and msc programe. will it be good for biochemistry graduates
5th November 2010, 06:12 PM

I have done my BDS course in Kerala, from Mahatma Gandhi University. would like to know where i could do further studies in Forensic Odontology/forensic sciences in south india...
when do the admissions for these courses take place? is it possible for me to enter the CBI and wat position may i get???
plz do pass on information regarding entrance exam dates for forensic courses too...thank you...
16th November 2010, 02:09 PM

Sir, i am completed Bachelor of Physiotherapy BPT 4 (1/2) years degree course from calicat university kerala. I am interested to do msc.forensic science. Shall i eligible for doing Msc.forensic science.
16th November 2010, 02:15 PM

Sir, i am completed Bachelor of Physiotherapy BPT 4 (1/2) years degree course from calicat university kerala. I am interested to do msc.forensic science. Shall i eligible for doing Msc.forensic science.
5th December 2010, 08:39 PM

Sir, i have been completed my B.Sc.(computer science) from Lucknow university,Lucknow and i have a P.G.Diploma in Forensic Science also. I am interested for doing M.Sc.Forensic Science.I want to know,what is the procedure for admission in this course?
28th December 2010, 12:49 AM

i am doin btech in biotech i am lukin for my eligiblility criteria ???plz guide me
28th December 2010, 01:49 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Smile Re: Forensic colleges/universities in India for m.sc. in forensic science? Entrance exams?

Dear student,

Some of the universities/colleges which offer programs in forensic science are-
1.IIT's
2.Anna university
3.Department of Biochemistry, Osmanaia University
4.Central Forensic Science Laboratory - Hyderabad, Kolkatta.
5.DU
6.Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
7. Institute of criminology and forensic science - New delhi .

BEST OF LUCK.............
28th December 2010, 08:28 AM
Meenu.D

[QUOTE=prakashbioc;73883]Hello
Bundelkhand University - Master of Science (MSc) - Forensic Science

Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya - Master of Science (MSc) - Criminology and Forensic Sciences.

Anna university, university of delhi, Central Forensic Science Laboratory - Hyderabad, Kolkatta, Institute of criminology and forensic science in New delhi
28th December 2010, 10:08 PM
mini rani

hi!

The following universities offer course in Msc in forensic science & their admission procedure:

Bundelkhand University

Mode of Admission - Admission is based on the merit obtained by the candidate in the entrance test conducted by the University.

Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya

Mode of Admission - Through Merit List

Gujarat University

Mode of Admission - Every year announcement of the course will appear in Gujarati and English newspapers. An entrance test will be conducted for the selection of candidates. The entrance test will be of 90 minutes duration with 50 multiple choice questions covering the various disciplines of science. The merit list will have 40% weightage for test marks + 60% of BSc marks.
3rd January 2011, 03:06 PM

B.com1st year back paper result jhansi
22nd January 2011, 04:05 PM

i am doing my Bsc now in final year and my main subjects are botany, microbiology and Biotechnology. please let me know that am i be eligible to apply for Msc in forensic?and mainly i want to do in northern India university.please reply me on [email protected]...........................
31st January 2011, 12:34 PM

I have completed my B.Sc.(Chemistry & zoology) with 62% degree in Purvanchal university Now i am looking for M.Sc. in Forensic science.Sir please guide me about the forensic science colleges/universities in India;& also about their entrance tests so please give me information about entrance exam & date.please reply me on [email protected]
5th February 2011, 07:53 PM

sir I have done BSc from zoology,chemistry and botany from a college of bhopal.plz tell me that can i do M.Sc. in forensic science from banaras Hindu university?
5th February 2011, 07:54 PM

sir I have done BSc from zoology,chemistry and botany from a college of bhopal.plz tell me that can i do M.Sc. in forensic science from banaras Hindu university?
5th February 2011, 07:55 PM

5th February 2011, 07:56 PM

sir I have done BSc from zoology,chemistry and botany from a college of bhopal.plz tell me that can i do M.Sc. in forensic science from banaras Hindu university?bhghh