9th August 2010, 03:05 AM
ArnabG

FX school, Mumbai - is it good for film making course? how are the placements at FX School?

Hiya, I am an international student and want to go to india for a diploma in Film Making. FX school's digital film making looked good for me. But you know you cannot trust any organisation based on their website. All of them say they are the best. I heard Craft and Name sux big time. I know whistlewoods is good but cannot afford So please give me some idea about the quality of FX school so that I can take my decisions. or please advice any other film school

Cheers

9th August 2010, 10:50 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: FX school, Mumbai - is it good for film making course? how are the placements at FX School?

The best institute for the courses in film making, art, direction, editing etc , is FTII Pune.
Further information is available on the official website.
http://www.ftiindia.com/

top ten colleges are
Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) Pune, India

Whistling Woods International Mumbai, India

Zee Institute of Media Arts(ZIMA) Mumbai, India

Satyajit Ray Films and Television Institute Kolkata, India

Barry John Acting Studio Mumbai, India

Center for Research in Art of Film and Television (CRAFT) Delhi/NCR, India

L V Prasad Film and TV Academy Chennai, India

Flash Frame Visuals Academy of Film & Video Editing Bangalore, India

Asian Academy of Film & Television Delhi/NCR, India

Delhi Film Institute
9th August 2010, 01:26 PM
jicks

Default Re: FX school, Mumbai - is it good for film making course? how are the placements at FX School?

Hai,

I cannot decide about the FX school, but I have given some alternatives:-

FTII, Film & Television Institute of India, Pune
Zee Institute of Media Arts, Mumbai
Satyajit Ray Films and Television Institute, Kolkata
Asion Academy of Film & Television, Delhi

Best Wishes
9th August 2010, 07:28 PM
adityabhushan

dear