27th June 2011, 08:53 PM
shubhamjaiswal

Good colleges for me after scoring 650000 rank in AIEEE?

I have scored 80.4% in class 12 c.b.s.e and secured 650000rank in aieee and now hoping to get admission in good engineering college suggest me some good college and the procedure to get admission there?

1. Can I get any college in Chattisgarh on the basis of AIEEE rank of 650000
  2. What rank can I expect after scoring 50 marks in AIEEE? I am from SC category
  3. List of colleges in which I can get after scoring 56 marks and 2,47000 rank in AIEEE?
  4. Which are the good colleges for me after scoring an AIEEE rank of 808833 and state rank of 15432?
  5. How much rank can I expect after scoring 40-50 in AIEEE? Will I get any good colleges?
  6. Details on how to join Thermal Power Plant of B.E Electrical Branch?
  7. Any chance to get admission in good college through AIEEE after scoring 359278 rank and 19254 state rank? List of the colleges?
  8. How much rank should I expect in AIEEE after scoring 40-50 out of 360 in AIEEE? Any good colleges in which I can apply?
  9. In which colleges can I get after scoring 40,000 in AIEEE?
  10. List of good private colleges affiliated through AIEEE after scoring 247878 AIR? -- [New]
  11. Which are the good colleges that I can get after scoring 16200 rank in AIEEE?
  12. Does this valuable for me to gain a SAP certification being a non IT Engineer?
  13. Colleges in which I can get after scoring 90 marks in AIEEE?
  14. Colleges which I can get after scoring 8 Lakh rank in AIEEE? Any damage as such if I skip 1 year?
  15. Names of the good colleges that I can get after scoring 123 marks in AIEEE?
  16. Will I get admission into good engineering colleges in Hyderabad after scoring 8000 rank in AP in AIEEE and 64000 AIR?
  17. Which college should I choose during AIEEE counseling after scoring 59013 in AIEEE? Which colleges can I apply on the basis of my AIEEE rank? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Joining MCA colleges like MDU Rohtak and other good colleges in Haryana after scoring 5207 rank in AIEEE and 872 in OBC?
29th June 2011, 11:20 AM
kartavya99

Default Re: Good colleges for me after scoring 650000 rank in AIEEE?

to get good college you have to prepare for one year in best coachings for iit, aieee.
29th June 2011, 12:44 PM
akhilesh16071991

Hey,
your board result is nice but your aieee result is very bad.
sorry freind these time you can't get any college through aieee.
suggestion from my side is that as your board resukt is good,so you have stamina of clearing aieee.
just go fir 1 year long term course for aieee from best coaching institute.

5th July 2011, 09:21 PM
vishal jaybhaye

sorry to say but, it is difficult to get the best engineering college after achieving 650000 rank in aieee.

to get good college you have to score rank below 30000.

you have the chance to get the engineering college through aieee if and only if

1) you must belongs to ST category and you must be belongs to physically handicapped category.

because if you have reservation and belongs to PH category then there is very low competition in aieee.

so best luck for the furthur studies
5th July 2011, 09:23 PM
vishal jaybhaye

sorry to say but, it is difficult to get the best engineering college after achieving 650000 rank in aieee.

1) you must belongs to ST category and you must be belongs to physically handicapped category.

because if you have reservation and belongs to PH category then there is very low competition in aieee.

so best luck for the furthur studies
26th July 2011, 08:04 PM

plz sugges any college for me as i score 452088 in aieee 2011,
because i am not able to pay high fees, i am in obc catagory,
24th October 2011, 02:09 PM
SUBHO010

Smile Re: Good colleges for me after scoring 650000 rank in AIEEE?

Sorry my friend but you will not get any seat in any college under AIEEE banner.

As your rank is far below the expected one for a seat in the colleges under AIEEE counselling.
As to get a seat in a nice college your rank must be above 25,000.
You can't get a seat even if you belong to reservation cadidates category.

So I would ask for your Home State exams or for some private colleges.

Best Of Luck
28th October 2011, 08:33 PM
leo-rocks

it is difficult to get the best engineering college after achieving 650000 rank in aieee.

28th October 2011, 08:35 PM
leo-rocks

it is difficult to get the best engineering college after achieving 650000 rank in aieee.

31st October 2011, 11:13 AM
kartik41

To get good college you have to score rank below 30000.

so .
Best best luck
31st October 2011, 02:24 PM
kartik41

Respected sir,Top engineering colleges in Haryana, 2011-2012, list, best ranking 10, 20, 50, 100 ... sir iget 90000 rank in aieee which collage is best for me in haryana reply as early as .... my air is 650000 n statee rank is 26000.i want to take admission in .... i have scored 85% in board examinations and expects around 150 marks in ...
8th November 2011, 10:35 PM
ranjeet250490

Thumbs up Re: Good colleges for me after scoring 650000 rank in AIEEE?

You have got a good class 12th board result, but the AIEEE rank is very poor. I am very sorry to tell you, that you won't get any college (Nor good nor bad) with this rank, keeping in mind such a huge competition.

I would provide you with some other options, which would benefit you.

1. You can take a year for your IIT JEE, AIEEE and other entrance preparations. Give yourself a year, prepare hard, and well. Join a good coaching institute to get the proper guidance and aim for a much much better rank next year.

Some of the best institutes in India are:

1 Bansal Coaching (Kota Rajasthan)
2.Resonance
3.Brilliant Tutorials
4.F-IIT JEE
5. Vidya Mandir classes

etc.

2. You can also take up Engineering in any private college. There are many colleges in India which offer seats on management quota. If budget is not a problem, then you just have to pay a lumpsum capitation fee and you can get the stream of your choice in that college.

Some of the best private institutions are :

Amity University
SRM University
Manipal University
Vellore Institute of Technology
Lovely Professional University

etc

3. You can sit for the BITSAT. It requires an aggregate of more than 80% in 12th boards which you have. So you can try in that also.
This would get you admission in BITS Pilani and BITS Goa.

4. You can go abroad for higher studies.

All the best. Choose whichever suits you the best.

RJ
15th November 2011, 04:50 PM
shubhambiswas

because if you have reservation
15th November 2011, 04:52 PM
shubhambiswas

because if you have reservation
25th February 2012, 01:12 PM

How to get admission in Manipal Institute of Technology through Donation.
15th March 2012, 02:55 PM

hey, how the heck did you got 650000th rank??
did 650000 people gave the exam?? :p
18th May 2012, 01:22 PM

CAN I GET GOOD COLLEGE BY GETTING 100 MARKS IN AIEEE?WHICH COLLEGE WILL I GET?
12th June 2012, 08:40 PM

Talking Re:my state category rank 1217 which autonomus college in maharashtra will i get?

air
overall 689532
category 20141
13th June 2012, 07:07 PM

i have got 87 marks in aieee and my all india obc rank is 38000.plz tell can i get any good college through aieee.
16th June 2012, 02:07 PM
tl.com

Hi dear

You have got a good class 12th board result, but the AIEEE rank is very poor. I am very sorry to tell you, that you won't get any college (Nor good nor bad) with this rank, keeping in mind such a huge competition.

I would provide you with some other options, which would benefit you.

1. You can take a year for your IIT JEE, AIEEE and other entrance preparations. Give yourself a year, prepare hard, and well. Join a good coaching institute to get the proper guidance and aim for a much much better rank next year.

Some of the best institutes in India are:

1 Bansal Coaching (Kota Rajasthan)
2.Resonance
3.Brilliant Tutorials
4.F-IIT JEE
5. Vidya Mandir classes

etc.

2. You can also take up Engineering in any private college. There are many colleges in India which offer seats on management quota. If budget is not a problem, then you just have to pay a lumpsum capitation fee and you can get the stream of your choice in that college.

Some of the best private institutions are :

Amity University
SRM University
Manipal University
Vellore Institute of Technology
Lovely Professional University

etc

3. You can sit for the BITSAT. It requires an aggregate of more than 80% in 12th boards which you have. So you can try in that also.
This would get you admission in BITS Pilani and BITS Goa.

4. You can go abroad for higher studies.

All the best. Choose whichever suits you the best.

21st June 2012, 01:41 PM
aatif1

Let me tell you frankly my dear friend that the rank which you have secured will not get you a seat in any of the colleges under AIEEE, not even after the 5th round of counselling and not even through any management quota.
So take my advice and drop one year so that you can prepare for next AIEEE and secure a better rank. You can give AIEEE only thrice in your lifetime so don't waste any opportunities.
If you want to take up engineering as your career then it would be best for you to take admission through entrance exams only.
So take my advice and prepare for 1 more year.

my best wishes are always with you and
best of luck!!!