2nd May 2010, 11:56 PM
Aleena.P

Higher education in astrogeology after B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries?

I am doing B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries.
Can I do my higher education in astrogeology?If yes, please provide me with
information on institutions offering the course.

5th May 2010, 10:24 PM
prakashbioc

Default Re: Higher education in astrogeology after B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries?

Originally Posted by Aleena.P View Post
I am doing B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries.
Can I do my higher education in astrogeology?If yes, please provide me with
information on institutions offering the course.
There is no institutes in india offering astrogeology but you can opt astrophysics as your PG subject in IISC banglore, but also the geophysics in various institutes in india. you can opt for the astrogeology in the Ph.D research subject in india and abroad which is having a high demand in NASA.
25th May 2010, 02:02 AM
alrounder

Default Re: Higher education in astrogeology after B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries?

Hey aleena.. Its so great to hear that you are aware of rare and unusual courses.. It has a great future.. I really appreciate u for choosing this course without being sticking on to a selective usual course.. And the answer for your question.. There are no good institution in india that has astrogeology course.. So u can trying doing it abroad.. A piece of advise from me.. Always join in an institution where u have all kind of facilities , infrastructure and placements. Only then your future would stay bright without any worries..Thank u
31st May 2010, 11:03 PM

after complete my b.sc geology,then i what to do for higher education?
31st May 2010, 11:09 PM

what is the future of geology?what type of service i get after doing m.sc geology?
6th June 2010, 02:21 PM

basically i m doing Bsc in geology and m keen to do further studies in the same or seemingly astrogeology(astrophysics).
please guide me what to do for achieveing my goal?????
and please also tell me wat is meteorology????? and any scope in it????/
23rd June 2010, 10:07 PM

I give 12th exam so i want to make careear in BSc geology ,my question is that, it has scope in this time?
16th July 2010, 01:34 PM

OTHER THAN P.HD IS THERE ANY VALUABLE FIELD IN PHOTONICS
17th July 2010, 12:44 AM

Astrogeology

Astrogeology is a branch of Astronomy, which deal with composition and of Planets and the Solar system.

Astrogeology is a very rare subject of study in India, other branches of Astronomy like- Astrophysics, Astrobiology, Astrochemistry are easily available in Universities but Astrogeology is very rare one for Indian Universities.

Followings are Universities of India which offers wide range of courses and research oppurtunity in Astronomy.

IISC, Banglore.
http://www.iisc.ernet.in

Raman Research Institute
http://www.rri.res.in

Indian Institute of Astrophysics
http://www.iiap.res.in

TIFR
http://www.tifr.res.in

Inter University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune.

Osmania University, Hydrabad
http://www.osmania.ac.in

But I can not say which of them provides courses in Astrogeology. In India basically you wont find any specialised course for it but you will find P.hd oppurtunity in any part of Astrogeology.

17th July 2010, 11:34 AM

you can do a post graduate course in astrology and after that you can pursue a m.phil degree in astrology
you can do a post graduate diploma in astrology after your bachelor

please refer this site

http://www.astrologicaleducation.in/courses.htm
that will provide you details of eligibilty,subjects ,course duration
in VISHWA JYOTISH VIDYAPEETH
17th July 2010, 12:21 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

yea u have scope ..... but with that do some computer course which help u if u don get job in geology......
17th July 2010, 01:54 PM
karthu

hai
The various institutes offering geology courses in imdia are:
Aligarh muslim university,U.P
Andhra university,Vishakapatnam
Annauniversity, chennai
Annamalai uiversity, annanagar
Assam university,silchar
Banaras university,varanasi
Bangalore university,bangalore
22nd October 2010, 02:44 AM

I m doin m.sc petroleum geology frm msu,baroda ftr my b.sc.wil i b abl 2 sit fr upsc geologist xam..do my m.sc meet upsc eligible m.sc criteria?
7th June 2011, 12:21 PM

i have scored 79%{80% in pcm} in cbse 12th 2010-2011...can i aspect for a good college for bsc geology in nagpur,maharashtra....?
24th June 2011, 03:37 PM

how can we do astrogeology course in india? if in case there are no universities offering astrogeology in india can we do it after BSc geology?
30th June 2011, 04:27 PM

what is the best option after bsc geology and scope
15th September 2011, 11:55 AM
Aleena.P

Do M.Sc in geology or geophysics or applied geology or in any other related subject.There are a number of institutions, including IITs offering these courses. You can get a job in this field only after completing your M.Sc.
4th July 2015, 11:22 AM

I am bsc geology with chemistry and physics can i eligible for geophysics and applied geology
2nd March 2016, 09:24 PM

Hey,
I am also looking specifically for post graduation from Astrogeology! What did you do and From where? As far as I know this course is only available abroad.

Shivam