17th January 2011, 12:23 PM
How to become a District Collector?
Respected Mam/Sir
I have done B.com. I want detail information regarding District Collector. I want to know about the exams which I have to clear for becoming District Collector. Thanks & Regards Nandini |
29th January 2011, 06:31 PM
Re: How to become a District Collector?
If You Really Want to Become A District Collector, Then For this You have Required to write the Civil Services Examination that is carried out by the Union Public Service Commission. The exam has three Parts - Preliminary exam, Main exam and Interview.
Students who are appearing in this examination are required to be permanent residents of India. And You are supposed to be atleast 21 years when You are apply For This Exams. The minimum qualification required for the candidates to apply is a graduate degree from any background. Those who are writing their final year exams are also eligible to appear for the PSC exam. The candidates have an option to appear for the exam 4 times. So, Please Always Read the Employment Newspaper, Because All the Necessay details of This Exams are Published In Employment Newspaper. |
29th January 2011, 06:46 PM
DC's are appointed generally from IAS,Indian Administrative service. However state governments have power to promote eligible people to become DC from among the gov servants. For IAS you need to appear for UPSC CSE, civil services examination people who get IAS ranks goto training in musoorie for 2 years at LAL BAHADUR SHASHTRI ADMINISTARATIVE TRAINING INSTITUE, then they get posted as SDO and are promoted to DC in 3-4 years. to prepare for ias you can take help of coachings institutes they will guide you in further process |
29th January 2011, 08:17 PM
First of all good to hear from you that you have set up an Aim of yourself as District Collector.You have two ways to become an District Collector they are:-
1.First of all you can go through the CSAT examination conducted by the UPSC board.This examination is mainly conducted in two stages i.e the first stage is Preliminary which consists of two papers each consisting of 200 marks.The first paper consists of Current events,History and Civics,Geography,Indian Nation movement and other such related topics.The second paper consists of English part.You can get the UPSC syllabus from the following site http://syllabus.iupsc.com/csat/ 2.The second way is to go through the Public Service Commission Examination(PSC) of your respected State.You can get the syllabus and other such details from the official websites of the PSC of your respected State. |
15th March 2011, 09:29 PM
hello sir..
your interest regarding IAS is really appreciable. Now briefly I'm going to describe you the Procedure for becoming an IAS officer.. the basic procedure to become an IAS officer is First you have to have a graduation from any discipline.. but from an recognized Indian University. next you have to have the minimum age of 21.. these are basic eligibility criteria for a candidate to appear for IAS examination for any further details get into these links www.onestopias.com www.upscportal.com all the best ~aditya~ |
22nd April 2011, 02:25 AM
For this You have Required to pass the Civil Services Examination that is carried out by the Union Public Service Commission. The exam has three Parts - Preliminary exam, Main exam and Interview. Students who are appearing in this examination are required to be permanent residents of India. And You are supposed to be atleast 21 years when You are apply For This Exams. The minimum qualification required for the candidates to apply is a graduate degree from any background. Those who are writing their final year exams are also eligible to appear for the PSC exam. The candidates have an option to appear for the exam 4 times. So, Please Always Read the Employment Newspaper, Because All the Necessay details of This Exams are Published In Employment Newspaper. Thanks |
22nd April 2011, 07:41 PM
to Become A District Collector:-
1) write the Civil Services Examination,The exam has three Parts - Preliminary exam, Main exam and Interview. 2) your age should be minimum 21 years to apply for this exam. 3) you must have a graduate degree from any background. 4) Read the Employment Newspaper, as all the information come in this only. |
29th May 2011, 11:22 AM
i am 19 years old.now i am appired in second year.& i hope i will give my examination in december 2012.but at that time i am 20 years
old.only 1 month to short to be my 21.so how it possible.any options?because this is questions for 1 year. in my through india need for to be a young officer.jab india ka koi neta ek jawan ladka/ladki banega/banegi tab jakar india age badega.ye bat koin samajega.yaha to sab paise khane me lage huye hai.& i am prommise i must change this situation....... SWAPNIL MORE (KALYAN-SHINHGAD(PUNE) |
15th June 2011, 11:52 PM
to become a district collector you should have to give the exam of ias which is conducted by upsc every year. For this exam your age should be between 21 to 30 years and you should have done a graduation in anx stream.
14th August 2011, 11:00 PM
If You Really Want to Become A District Collector, Then For this You have Required to write the Civil Services Examination that is carried out by the Union Public Service Commission. The exam has three Parts - Preliminary exam, Main exam and Interview. Students who are appearing in this examination are required to be permanent residents of India. And You are supposed to be atleast 21 years when You are apply For This Exams. The minimum qualification required for the candidates to apply is a graduate degree from any background. Those who are writing their final year exams are also eligible to appear for the PSC exam. The candidates have an option to appear for the exam 4 times. So, Please Always Read the Employment Newspaper, Because All the Necessay details of This Exams are Published In Employment Newspaper. Thanks |
15th August 2011, 09:36 AM
In order to become a District Collector you have to qualify the Civil Service exam conducted by UPSC.The eligibility criteria for this exam are provided below.
*)The candidate must be a citizen of India. *)The applicant must be within 21 yrs to 30 yrs of age. |
15th October 2011, 03:47 PM
15th October 2011, 07:39 PM
Students who are appearing in this examination are required to be permanent residents of India.
And You are supposed to be atleast 21 years when You are apply For This Exams. The minimum qualification required for the candidates to apply is a graduate degree from any background. Those who are writing their final year exams are also eligible to appear for the PSC exam. The candidates have an option to appear for the exam 4 times. So, Please Always Read the Employment Newspaper, Because All the Necessay details of This Exams are Published In Employment Newspaper. thanks |
14th November 2011, 05:19 PM
Hi. Thanks for keeping this option . as i have really got much answers from ur given answers. Now the only querry is i have completed my BCOM III before 8 yrs , after completing bcom III , i have got married, now i am almost free from all the responsibilities. i m working for a pvt firm as a Manager. I was never satisfied with my education. Can i still able to manage it while working & handling my marriage life? I am 28 of Yrs now? As i have already apllied thru shiksha.com for UPSC Course / IAS course. but still i m looking for answer. my email ID - [email protected]
15th November 2011, 01:34 AM
HI dear,
If You Really Want to Become A District Collector, Then For this You have Required to write the Civil Services Examination that is carried out by the Union Public Service Commission. The exam has three Parts - Preliminary exam, Main exam and Interview. Students who are appearing in this examination are required to be permanent residents of India. And You are supposed to be atleast 21 years when You are apply For This Exams. The minimum qualification required for the candidates to apply is a graduate degree from any background. Those who are writing their final year exams are also eligible to appear for the PSC exam. The candidates have an option to appear for the exam 4 times. So, Please Always Read the Employment Newspaper, Because All the Necessay details of This Exams are Published In Employment Newspaper. Thanks |
24th January 2012, 04:48 PM
hello sir..
your interest regarding IAS is really appreciable. Now briefly I'm going to describe you the Procedure for becoming an IAS officer.. the basic procedure to become an IAS officer is First you have to have a graduation from any discipline.. but from an recognized Indian University. next you have to have the minimum age of 21.. these are basic eligibility criteria for a candidate to appear for IAS examination for any further details get into these links www.onestopias.com www.upscportal.com all the best thanks |
13th March 2012, 05:03 PM
for being an ias you should have following criteria
1. you should have passed your graduation from any recognized university 2. age between 21 and 30. there are 3 years relaxation for obc students and 5 years for sc/st students. 3.you can attempt 4 times if a general candidate and 7 times if a sc/st. 3. you need to pay a fee of rs 20 for form and additional of 80 for courier charges within india so a total of 100 rupees |