14th January 2012, 07:26 PM
Blessing9494

How to become a DSP Officer while in B.Tech final year?

sir...iam doing betech final year ....and i
want to become a dsp
officer so what i should
do now?

20th January 2012, 01:27 AM

Default Re: How to become a DSP Officer while in B.Tech final year?

DSP stands for Deputy Superintendent of Police.

The appointment or recruitment to this post is done by state public service commission
exam (or State Civil Service Exam).

This exam is conducted by each state separately and appointment is done in the same
state only. You can apply in only that state where you are domiciled.

The minimum educational qualification required for the exam, is Graduation in any stream.

You can apply for this exam after graduation or during final year of graduation.

The advertisement for these exams, are published in Employment News.

You should refer the Employment News weekly for notifications regarding state PSC exams.
20th January 2012, 12:23 PM
jagresh

i want to become ips officerplease suggest me
20th January 2012, 04:22 PM
Sharma sujeet

The appointment or recruitment to this post is done by state public service commission

exam (or State Civil Service Exam).

This exam is conducted by each state separately and appointment is done in the same

state only. You can apply in only that state where you are domiciled.

The minimum educational qualification required for the exam, isGraduation in any stream.

You can apply for this exam after graduation or during final year of graduation.

The advertisement for these exams, are published in Employment News.

You should refer the Employment News weekly for notifications regarding state PSC exams.
26th January 2012, 09:23 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Originally Posted by Blessing9494 View Post
sir...iam doing betech final year ....and i
want to become a dsp
officer so what i should
do now?
D.S.P stand for Deputy Superintendent of police.
For D.S.P you have to qualify the I.P.S exam.

After graduation you can apply for I.A.S exam.

I.P.S exam is conducted by U.P.S.C once in a year.

Age should be in between 21-30 year. For ST/SC candidate age should be in between 21-33 year.

You can apply online or offline.
The Form cost is just 20 Rs.
For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!
15th February 2012, 05:01 PM

Hai Sir, my name is venkat. I am studying b.tech final year. I want to become D.S.P. Sir please guide me sir
16th March 2012, 10:41 PM

Hi sir my name is prakash i std at b.com 1st year in kolhapur . I want become Bank PO plz give me information about bank Po exam
12th July 2012, 08:59 PM

Sir,i am a student of B.A.,i want to be a D.S.P. ,so,please give me advice,how i can prepear of this?
31st July 2012, 08:09 PM

how to go in dsp job
25th October 2012, 12:13 AM

how to become a DSP officer while in b.sc final year
12th November 2012, 01:08 PM

Hi everybody. Iam rahiman. Now Iam B.Tech 2nd year. can u suggest me how to prepare and which books need to refer to become DSP.
11th January 2013, 04:09 PM

hello....i am roza.now i am doing btech 2yr trade cse..can u suggest me some important books easily available on the book stores to become DSP....
11th January 2013, 06:57 PM
siddharthawasthi

Every state need officers for the administrative services and for that purpose they conduct the state civil service examination.The appointment or recruitment to the post of DSP is done by state public service commission exam (or State Civil Service Exam). You can apply in only that state where you are domiciled.
The minimum educational qualification required for the exam, is graduation in any stream.
Examination is a three step process.
1.A preliminary exam(genreal ability,general knowledge etc. )
after you got passed the exam you have to passed the main exam.so
2. is the main examination.
3.a viva voice.
selection is based on the performance in main examination and viva voice,
so go for it..
goodluck
12th February 2013, 12:38 PM

which is process to become a S.P. ?
17th April 2013, 12:36 PM

Sir my name raman.i want to become D.S.P. Officer after a degree of engg.
22nd May 2013, 04:58 PM

Sir...
Can i become an DSP officer without qualifying IPS exam?
15th July 2013, 08:49 PM

you need to apply for civils
24th May 2014, 01:42 AM

helo sir,
iam ramesh goud ,
i want to became a dsp so tell me the process to achieve my goal..
thank you sir.