17th November 2010, 09:34 PM
rajee797

How to become Excise Taxation Officer?

I am 34 years old and i did B.SC IT and i do MCA now .I want to become an Excise Taxation Officer please help me what i can do for this job

19th November 2010, 01:47 AM
Sanjiv sharma

Default Re: How to become Excise Taxation Officer?

you can join as an excise or taxation officer through staff selection commission. SSC holds every year combined graduate level examination. But as you say that you are 34 year of age then the chances are very less for you to apply. You can apply only in one condition if you falls in cumulative age relaxation given by SSC to SC,ST and OBC categories. For more info please visit
WWW.SSC.NIC.IN
Hope for the best
Good luck
20th November 2010, 11:50 AM

GTFO
29th November 2010, 06:09 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
Exam for excise taxation officer,conducts every yr by SSC(staff selection commission).according to SSC examination norms candidat's age limit must fall between 18-27yrs(for general).
if you belongs to reserved category then there is age relaxation in exam,visit the official site of SSC-wyw.ssconline.nic.in
25th January 2011, 06:05 PM
surendergora

The best is through civil service exam conducted by UPSC and then select IRS cadre.
28th January 2011, 10:13 AM

how to become income tax inspector i m doing B.Tech
13th February 2011, 12:25 AM

Plz Help me..
Can u tell me

Is Tax Inspector a Gazzeted post.......
And is there any post in SSC which comes under Class 'A' or Gazzeted post........???
13th February 2011, 01:30 AM
surendergora

Smile Re: How to become Excise Taxation Officer?

I think you have crossed the age limit for this exam ... because 30 yrs is maximum.
18th March 2011, 12:44 AM

Sir my i m final year student of ICWAI, i want to bcome an excise officer. My age is 22 and my height is near 160 cms, plz tell me sir acoz i hv no body to guide me about this.
3rd April 2011, 12:54 PM

Im 24yrs, B.tech. Working from last 2 yrs..pls tell me how to becom Excise officer
6th April 2011, 09:35 PM

i m 22 yrs just complied my B.Sc and doing M.Sc tell me how to become a Excise officer
11th May 2011, 04:05 PM

Is the exam conducted by our state government or central govt?
31st May 2011, 09:02 PM
sivaraj448

you can join as an excise or taxation officer through staff selection commission. SSC holds every year combined graduate level examination. But as you say that you are 34 year of age then the chances are very less for you to apply. You can apply only in one condition if you falls in cumulative age relaxation given by SSC to SC,ST and OBC categories. For more info please visit
WWW.SSC.NIC.IN
10th June 2011, 04:01 PM

my name is sanjay kumar yadav i am a b.com graduate, i want become a excise inspector so what should i do for this post . please guide me sir ........
14th July 2011, 10:40 AM

which type of study material we study
16th July 2011, 03:45 PM

hello sir, myself leena.I want to become inspector in excise taxation department...now m only b.tech....please guide me for my next step
25th July 2011, 12:43 PM

Hello, I am a working person and have completed my B. COM in Banking Finance, M.B.A UNDER Pune University affilation speciliased in HR. My age is 24 yrs kindly advice what all is required.
6th August 2011, 03:19 PM

sir,please mention the sylabuss pattern for this exam
28th August 2011, 12:41 AM

i filled the form for excise and taxation inspector punjab so can u pls guide me for excise officer.
i am 20 years old graduate in bca
24th September 2011, 10:15 PM

please give me guideness how to prepare the exam of excise taxation
25th September 2011, 09:34 PM

Hi there, my wife has completed puc & looking for govt jobs,plz help her what to do next.
12th October 2011, 02:48 PM

How to become excise Taxation officer?
Hi sir, I have completed B.sc in wine technology. I want to become excise department officer. what to do for this job
3rd November 2011, 07:08 PM

Dear sir i have completed my HSC in the year 2005-06, & the i have done 5 years job in commercial line in import & export, & after 5 yrs i am doing correspondence B com from sikkim manipal university, & i want to became an excise officer so can you please help me out for this..
1st December 2011, 06:53 PM

How to become Excise Taxation Officer?

I am 23 years old and i did BA and i do MBA now .I want to become an Excise Taxation Officer please help me what i can do for this job
1st April 2012, 11:52 PM

hi sir...
i am jatin p machhi.i am doind my m.pharm study.i am in the final sem.i want to become excise officer.please help me out..
11th May 2012, 12:43 AM

my name is Abutalha choudhary,i have completed my hotel management degree and i want to become excise officer....what is the procedure.....??
24th June 2012, 01:09 AM

I am 28 years old...can i apply for excise officer job?
22nd September 2012, 04:15 PM

howto become excise taxation officer?which branch must be taken after 10th ?
7th October 2012, 08:28 PM

myself tanvi
my querry is that i am persuing final year of bcom and i want to become ETO(excise and taxation officer) ,what should i do now?
12th October 2012, 09:42 AM

I am 22 years old and i did B.Com(C.S) and i do PGD in Taxation now .I want to become an Excise/Customs Taxation Officer please help me what i can do for this job
26th December 2012, 06:50 PM

I m Graduate In Commerce how Can I Apply To Excise Officer Exam Please Tell me
18th May 2013, 04:26 PM

IM DOING MY B.COM(TAX) 2ND YEAR..I WANT TO KNOW THE DETAILS OF EXAMS I CAN APPEAR AFTER MY GRADUATION..PLEASE GIV ME EVEN THE EXAM PATTERN
17th September 2013, 03:20 AM

Hello sir I want excisedepartment job. If there is any job plllzzz tell me sir, my qualifications is bca degree from Jaipur national university
4th December 2013, 11:47 PM

Hello, I am a working person and have completed my B. COM in Banking Finance, M.B.A UNDER Pune University affilation speciliased in HR. My age is 24 yrs kindly advice what all is required.
while most are dreaming of success winners wake up and work hard to achieve it so start studing hard at last you will reap the success. 6th month is enough to crack the test. go on geceral studies
11th December 2013, 04:01 PM

Hlo sir,
I want to apply for excise nd taxation officer...nd m doing b.com...so what steps shud I follow??
22nd September 2014, 08:56 PM

I am 19 years old and I had complete my diploma in electrical engineering after 10 th class .
And I wanna join excise and taxation. Can i??
7th April 2018, 08:43 PM

Sir I want to become excise and taxation officer but not getting guidance. Can you please tell me information about this? Or proper procedure