10th January 2012, 10:32 PM
AMBIKA VINAYAN

What should I choose after completion of my BA in English literature? I have a good communication skill in English

sir.. i have completed my BA english literature.. I studied in a CBSE school and have good communication skills in english.. i had chosen the science stream in +2 and aftrwards did my BA in english literature.. i would like to know what further course i can do.. i would like to get a good job.. kindly reply ..

8th March 2012, 03:54 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I choose after completion of my BA in English literature? I have a good communication skill in English

Having completed your graduation in Literature and also possessing good communication skills you can join for the PG course in the same subject area. You can also apply for MBA. This will help you to build your career in the field of management. You should attend the CAT/MAT or similar kind of entrance exams for securing admission for MBA. Both these course will also help you to apply for the position of lecturer in government colleges if you qualify the NET exam. You can evaluate the scope of each course and take a decision accordingly.
8th March 2012, 09:25 PM
Oracle 9
Senior Member++

Default Re: What should I choose after completion of my BA in English literature? I have a good communication skill in English

As you are saying you have good communication skill than their are many option available to you.

1. You can become English Teacher in School and in College.

For Teacher in School

You have to do B.ED One Year Course after your Graduation.

For Becoming Lecturer in College

you have to clear NET examination.

2.You can become Journalist/T.V Correspondent

For that You have to do Master of Mass Communication/Master of Journalism Course from Good Institution for really good job.

3.You can become Translator in GOVT or in private sector as many industry required Translator.

if your Hindi is as good as your English.