13th April 2013, 02:25 PM
MERCILLIN

How to become a software engineer?

Hi....my ambition is to become a software engineer...but im not that good at math and science...i got suggestions to take up commerce stream...please suggest me your valuable opinion of which course to opt for...thank you..awaiting your reply...

24th June 2013, 11:26 PM
vikash kumar prajapati
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How to become a software engineer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MERCILLIN View Post
Hi....my ambition is to become a software engineer...but im not that good at math and science...i got suggestions to take up commerce stream...please suggest me your valuable opinion of which course to opt for...thank you..awaiting your reply...

There are six courses which you can study for becoming a software Engineer.These are :
  1. BCA.
  2. B.sc(IT).
  3. MCA.
  4. M.sc(IT).
  5. B.Tech/B.E in Computer Science.
  6. B.Tech/B.E in Information Technology.
For each of the above listed courses there is a different requirements.To take admission in these courses details are as follows :

Undergraduate Degree courses

B.sc(IT) and B.E/B.Tech Eligibility :
  • Candidates should have a minimum educational qualification of 10+2 pass out/Final year appearing with science stream.
  • Candidates subject combination in 10+2 should be Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics.
  • To take admission in B.sc(IT) course your minimum marks in 10+2 should be 60%.
  • T take admission in B.E/B.Tech courses you will have to apply for IIT-JEE Mains and Advanced Exam.
  • In order to apply for JEE Mains & Advanced your minimum marks should be 70% in 10+2.
  • Your age should not be above 25 for appearing in JEE Mains and Advanced Exam.
Eligibility for BCA :
  • Your minimum educational qualification should be Inter pass out from recognized board with any discipline.
  • Your minimum marks should be 55% in 10+2/Inter level.

Post Graduate Degree courses
Eligibility details for MCA :