9th January 2014, 08:19 PM

How can I appear for CA inter 2nd group?

My Registration No.is KK-14280 (1987)
I Have completed three year articleship during the year 1987 to 1990.
I have passed CA Intermediate 1st Group in May 1989.
Now i want to enter in examination for ca inter 2nd group.

please guide me.
Is it possible or not.

with regards

Naresh Jain

12th June 2017, 06:06 PM
mariate24

Smile Re: How can I appear for CA inter 2nd group?

please guide me.
Is it possible or not.

with regards

Naresh Jain
Yes its possible. Since your IPCC registration has expired renew the registration by paying 400 rupees with prescribed form at ICAI. Then register for second group exam at www.icaiexam.icai.in All procedures are made online. Create an account and do exam registration. Your exam admit card, mark sheets everything are made available at this site. Exams are conducted on may and November.
17th December 2018, 01:25 PM
PravithaPravi

Default Re: How can I appear for CA inter 2nd group?

please guide me.
Is it possible or not.

with regards

Naresh Jain
Hi Naresh,
Surely you can appear for second group CA inter examination after some procedures. You will have to write new syllabus and you will get some exemption in papers which you have already secured in your first group. There are lots of amendments in taxation papers and many others. Kindly approach to your nearest ICAI Chapter for further process.