28th June 2016, 12:31 PM
Unregistered

How can I become a Bank Clerk after completion of B.Com?

Hello Everyone,
I am studying in B.Com 2nd year. After completing my B.Com, I want to get job in Banking sector. I want to become a Clerk. Please tell me how can I become clerk in Bank? Please tell me asap.

28th June 2016, 08:46 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become a Bank Clerk after completion of B.Com?

One who wishes to become a Bank clerk should appear for IBPS Clerk CWE.

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection . IBPS provides its service to all Public Sector Banks, Regional Rural Banks, SBI, RBI, NABARD and SIDBI which are its regular member organizations.

The eligibility criteria required to apply for bank clerk job are as under :-

-The candidate should have a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

-The candidate age limit should be from 20 years to 28 years for general category.There is age relaxation for OBC candidate by 3 years and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

-The selection procedure involves of

* Written Test , and

* Interview .

The written Exam consist of the following subjects.

General Knowledge about Banking Sector

General English

Computer Knowledge

Reasoning

Aptitude .
28th June 2016, 09:04 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

After completing your B.Com ( Bachelor of Commerce ) degree, for becoming a bank clerk in a nationalized bank of India you will have to clear its respective entrance examination such as SBI bank clerk examination or IBPS bank clerk examination.

--> For appearing in the same examinations you are required to have the qualifications mentioned below ?:-

* You must have the nationality of India with your age lying within 20 years to 28 years in case you belong to general category as age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates as per the government norms.