24th June 2013, 11:56 PM
vaibhav talavnekar

How can I become a CA after completing B.Com?

what are the steps to become CA after completing B.COM from any college and it is possible to do M.COM while studying CA

25th June 2013, 07:35 PM

Default Re: How can I become a CA after completing B.Com?

Originally Posted by vaibhav talavnekar View Post
what are the steps to become CA after completing B.COM from any college and it is possible to do M.COM while studying CA
Yes you can,
first register in ipcc near by any institute.
first you have to pass 4 subjects out of 7,later go for apperentice.
at this period u hav to pass remaining 3 subjects.
later u will have 8 subjects for final,u can pass those as 4 next 4.
28th June 2013, 08:56 PM

i want admission into indian institute(IIM) please tell me details of procedure and tuition fees
after qulifying in CAT Exam.
thank you sir
29th June 2013, 12:03 AM
gaju7

Originally Posted by vaibhav talavnekar View Post
To become CA you must to focus on eligibility and syllabus,
>>Eligibility is ,
students who have passed their 10 + 2 can enroll for the Common Proficiency Test (CPT). Registrations for CPT are open all year round. The exam is conducted twice a year in May and November. Students have to ensure that they register at least 10 months before the examination.
>>And now syllabus,
SessionI (Two sections, two hours, 100 marks)

Section A: Fundamentals of Accounting (60 marks)
Section B: Mercantile Laws (40 marks)
Session II (Two sections, two hours, 100 marks)

Section C: General Economics (50 marks)
Section D: Quantitative Aptitude (50 marks)
29th June 2013, 11:41 AM
SK@S

i want admission into indian institute(IIM) please tell me details of procedure and tuition fees
after qulifying in CAT Exam.
thank you sir

Admission Procedure of IIM includes:
>> CAT written tests- You need to score minimum 95 percentile marks to get a call from IIM for the next rounds

>> Group Discussion
>> Personal Interview

Some marks are also allotted to Previous academic records and work experience

You need to do well in all these three satges to get a seat in IIM

Fees for IIM vary from 11 lakhs to 17 lakhs for the two year course

Eligibilty to apply for the CAT exams is:
Graduation pass in any stream with minimum 50% marks for General and OBC candidates and minimum 45% marks for the SC/ST candidates.
Final year Graduation students can also apply
29th June 2013, 04:50 PM

If you have completed B.Com with 55% marks then you can directly apply for CA IPCC course and start preparing for the IPCC exam papers.

If you clear the IPCC papers then you will be eligible for CA Final and after that you can become a CA if you clear all the papers with training.

If you have completed B.Com with less than 55% marks then you have to appear for CA CPT and after clearing CA CPT you can apply for CA IPCC.

If you want to go for IIM then you have to clear CAT with a very good score then only you can get admission into IIMs.

The fee of MBA from any IIMs will be different and every IIM decides their won tution fee. But the fee for MBA program will be between 12 lacs to 17 lacs.

So get yourself prepared for the CAT because it is not easy to get admission IIM and you have to be very well prepared for the examination.

For more information visit following websites:

-For CA http://www.icai.org

-For CAT http://www.catiim.in
30th July 2014, 08:43 PM

I'm an H.S 1st year student. And want to become a c.a. What should I do? What is the process involved in it?