#1  
15th July 2011, 11:12 AM
sSuUbB
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5

How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?


i have completed my firs year in cse branch .i am not intrested in this branch.i want to transfer to ece branch .my college is under anantapur jntu.




  #2  
24th July 2011, 10:23 PM
jits
Senior Member++++
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Visakhapatnam
Posts: 1,434
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

You can only change from one group to the other only if you score well without any backlogs.Since your college is under JNTU hence you can definitely change from one group to the other if you have an aggregate above 80%.

I think it will be better if you talk this matter to the college authorities because they are the one's to decide about your transfer.Remember that candidate's with a very good score are given a option but not the one's having back logs.Anyways talk to your principal about this matter because he's the one to decide your transfer from one group to the other.
  #3  
24th July 2011, 10:53 PM
dreksha chaudhary
Senior Member+++
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: offcourse in my home
Posts: 1,721
Lightbulb Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

Dear friend,

Yes you can change the branch after completion of 1st year, provided vacancy
is available.

The Change of branch and change of college is is easily possible under same university, provided vacancies are there.

For further information contact to your college staff.

All the best...........................
  #4  
24th July 2011, 11:04 PM
poonam_aggarwal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Jammu,J&K
Posts: 11
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

There are sliding forms released by the college at the end of first year. Interested students who want to change their stream can fill up that form. Then change of stream takes place on the basis of academic performance in first year depending upon the number of vacant seats in each branch.
You can contact to the director of your branch of engineering regarding the sliding forms.

All the best.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
24th July 2011, 11:17 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: India
Posts: 38,947
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sSuUbB View Post
i have completed my firs year in cse branch .i am not intrested in this branch.i want to transfer to ece branch .my college is under anantapur jntu.
dear friend,

both streams are good so you can choose CSE or ECE.

if you can choose ECE then you have better chance for govt sector like DRDO,ISRO,IOCL,BSNL,ECIL,ONGC,NTPC,UPSC etc. but you have less chance in private sector.

if you can choose CSE then you have chance in lots of private sector company like TCS,CTS,IBM,TATA ELAXI,GOOGLE,INTEL, etc also you have good chances in govt sctor like BARC,DRDO,ISRO,IGDIR,UPSC etc.

all the best
Reply With Quote
  #6  
25th July 2011, 01:19 AM
rana2011
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

You can change from one group to the other if you score well without any backlogs and also your college will be under JNTU and also you have to score above 80%.

In my opinion it will be better if you talk this matter to the college authorities for your transfar because you are now their student.

Best of luck!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
25th July 2011, 11:12 AM
Snehamay ganguly
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3,221
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

dear friend,
My friend as you want to change your stream, for this it will be better for you to talk with your college authorities..

Generally colleges provide this type of schemes for the toppers of the streams..

Top three to four students generally get this type of facility..
If you want to get this facility then you have to be one of them..
You have to give good performance..

But you can change your stream only if you are in 1st year of B.tech..
Because in 1st year all streams has same subjects..

So, you try to get the information from your college authorities about this matter..

All the best..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
25th July 2011, 11:28 AM
yashwar sharma S.G.
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: In MY ROOM :)
Posts: 1,100
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

hi,

Changing of one department to another department can be done in the 2nd year and further lagging in the year has no chance.

Moreover you should have no arrear in your subjects. For changing this there is no rule,you have to consult with the management of your college, and you can do it.

Good luck!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
25th July 2011, 12:31 PM
kumar96
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 622
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

You can change your branch after 1st year.

To change your branch you have to clear 1st year with minimum 60% marks.

You can change your branch according to the procedure of your college.notification will be updated on your notice board after declaration of result.

To change your Branch change you have to contact with your examination incharge after declaration of result.you can change your branch if there is vacant seet in the desired branch otherwise you can't change your branch because limit of student in any branch is fixed by the university.

you have to contact with examination encharge of your college in time to change your branch.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
25th July 2011, 02:03 PM
sumitkumarsharma
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,058
Wink Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sSuUbB View Post
i have completed my firs year in cse branch .i am not intrested in this branch.i want to transfer to ece branch .my college is under anantapur jntu.
Dear friend yes you can change your branch but only after 1st year.........

you must bring in 1st year 80% then you are eligible for change your branch........

If you are topper then you can change your branch in that branch in which you want...........


But for this you must should some conditions full-fill,that is the main thing.........
Reply With Quote
  #11  
25th July 2011, 04:03 PM
anki14542
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Kolkata
Posts: 33
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

It all depends on your score in your entire first year and also your college authority.

If they think you to be fit and permit you to change ,then you can do so.

NOTE: But you should not have any backlogs and should have an aggregate of minimum 85%.Better score will be an added advantage.

You should talk to your concerned college authority regarding this matter and they will surely help you for the same.

Hope for the best.

Best Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
25th July 2011, 04:29 PM
THANIKONDA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 75
Thumbs up Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

IF oyu are in 1st year...ask your principle any seats are empty or not...if there are empty...gud luck...or if get top of your college ...it is easy...So all the best my friend
Reply With Quote
  #13  
26th July 2011, 12:58 AM
aroy8091
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 303
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

dear friend,

yes you can change your stream from CSE to ECE in 1st year if & only if there is any vacancy in that stream & you have to score minimum 80% in aggregate

It is better to contact your college authority for more information

all the best
Reply With Quote
  #14  
8th August 2011, 02:34 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

do we have any procedure
Reply With Quote
  #15  
14th September 2011, 05:54 PM
teeks
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: meerut
Posts: 951
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

yes dear friend you ca easily transfer your branch from CS to EC by just filling the branch change form which is pass by your institute you can talk to management regarding this form he/she will tell you the details of the form ok

but for changing the branch you should have about 75% in first year.

ok all the best
Reply With Quote
  #16  
9th October 2011, 12:12 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

Which course is better CSE & IT and among CSE, IT & ECE
Reply With Quote
  #17  
17th December 2011, 04:49 PM
Vrkr2012
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

Iam studying in diploma first year how to i can change my branch in second year?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
17th December 2011, 04:50 PM
Vrkr2012
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

Iam studying in diploma first year how to i can change my branch in second year please?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
2nd January 2012, 08:47 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

can fee reumbrisment is applicable if we change the stream
Reply With Quote
  #20  
2nd July 2012, 10:22 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

whats the last date to change the group from it to ece.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
16th September 2012, 06:55 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

how to change my branch after completing 2nd year IT to CSSE
Reply With Quote
  #22  
2nd January 2013, 12:25 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

I am year drop studend, i drop 2 years in 1st yr engg. my current branch is electronics and telecommunication but for 2nd year i want to change this branch to computer engg. , so wht should i do??? please help me
Reply With Quote
  #23  
14th September 2013, 04:17 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

How can i change from civ to mech in 2nd yr?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
12th November 2013, 07:12 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

How can I change from cse to civil
Reply With Quote
  #25  
21st February 2014, 03:01 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

i am in 1 year ece i can tranfer to cse is it possible in same jntu unversity in same collage
Reply With Quote
  #26  
6th June 2018, 01:01 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

I would like to change my branch from ECE to mech I am a student of college which is affiliated under jntuk is there any chance to change.........??
Reply With Quote
  #27  
10th March 2020, 08:35 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

How can I change our branch mechanical to it or cse
Reply With Quote
  #28  
10th March 2020, 08:37 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

Can I have chance to change my branch after my 1st year mechanical to cse or it under jntuh
Reply With Quote
  #29  
3rd May 2021, 03:59 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How can I transfer to ECE branch from CSE?

Is it possible to change from mechanical branch to cse branch in jntuh after 1 year
Reply With Quote
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?



Related Topics:

Thread Replies Last Post
Transfer between colleges in B.Tech.? Transfer to another government engineering college or private college? 110 12th November 2019 12:02 AM
How to transfer college in MG university after 1st year B.tech? Is it possible to change the branch? 21 23rd May 2016 05:34 PM
How may I change my branch from CSE to ECE after completing first year in CSE? I'm doing B.Tech from Vaagdevi institute of technology and science at JNTU(Anantapur)? 2 21st October 2012 01:41 AM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
vBulletin Optimisation by vB Optimise.
Please also check: