8th October 2012, 10:34 PM
manjulatgk

How to do MBA in future while in 2nd year B.E?

i am in second year BE. iwould like to do MBA IN FUTURE. I NEED YOUR HELP IN CHOOSING MOST SUITABLE MBA COURSE

9th October 2012, 08:44 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to do MBA in future while in 2nd year B.E?

I don't recommend MBA to the B.Tech candidate. It is better that you either take a job after completing B.Tech or go for M.Tech. To do so, you will have to give GATE entrance exam which is conducted for admission in M.Tech.

Coming back to MBA, I don't think Engineering graduate should go for Master of Business Administration. If MBA was your intention, then you could have done it with any graduation degree. What is the point of doing B.Tech. Anyway if you are still interested then I would ask you to pick any of the branches mentioned below for MBA course.

Finance

Healthcare

Management

IT

Banking

Retail

Economy

These are very popular streams of MBA. To get admission for MBA, you will first have to complete the B.Tech course. After that you can apply for entrance exams. I would suggest Common Admission Test since it is accepted by the IIMs. You will need 50 percent marks in graduation to get admission for CAT exam. Candidates from SC/ST need 45 percent marks.

You also have the option to appear for Management Aptitude Test and Xavier Aptitude Test. There is no percentage requirement for MAT which makes it very popular among the MBA aspirants. It allows candidates with low score in graduation to apply for MBA courses in the country.
9th October 2012, 09:11 AM
lethal predator
Member+

Dear..