18th May 2010, 09:33 PM
How to get a job in ISRO being a Electronics & communication engineering student?
I am an Electronics & communication engineering student. I had completed 5th sems. I want to join isro.plz give me some information.
19th May 2010, 04:37 AM
Re: How to get a job in ISRO being a Electronics & communication engineering student?
www.isro.org in.This is official website of isro.Every year in the month of feb forms come.It advertises in dailies.Takes ece..
19th May 2010, 04:58 AM
Re: How to get a job in ISRO being a Electronics & communication engineering student?
One of the finest private colleges in india.It scores well in annual best engg. Colleage listing.In orissa,its a outstanding college.
20th May 2010, 07:22 PM
The ISRO often calls for the application from the qualified people from B.E(ECE) candidates with atleast 60% aggregate. Also you can apply for the forthcoming vacancies in the ISRO for the Grade IV scientists in Communication Division. Here is the link for the syllabus for the exam preparation: http://upalc.com/isro-electronics-syllabus.php Prepare well and clear the exam in Good grade All the Best !!!!!! |
23rd May 2010, 12:13 AM
I am a B.Tech Electronics & comm. Engineering student.I had completed my 3rd sems.I want to join isro. plz give me some infor.mation regarding the different grades of scientists for which i used to eligible after completing my B.Tech
24th May 2010, 09:03 AM
I am myself a ece engg. I want to share my knowledge with you. Isro takes scientist “B” post for mechanical,electronics,cs and it students. The forms in newspapers and dailies in the month of February. Exams are taken in the last week of april. The course syllabus is of gate prescribed. Isro takec a part parcel exam corresponding to this areas: 1. Technical 2. Communication Prepare accordingly. Best of luck. |
6th June 2010, 06:12 PM
ISRO needs young Graduate Engineers in Mechanical, Electronics and Computer disciplines for its various Centres located across India. Students who graduate from the Indian Institute of Space Sciece and IIST, with more than 60 percent marks, will be absorbed in ISRO as engineers and scientists. After short listing the candidates they call them for a written test and an interview. for the vacancies you can see the advertisements published in Employement News daily. |
12th June 2010, 11:23 PM
I am Jithin ,doing btech in ece and iwant to know ,is it good to join isro rather thn joining in a reputed oversea university for heigher studies ,????????????
can we do heigher studies while working in isro as an engineer ?????? whats the differnce between a researcher and an engineer an isro??????? kindly guide me!!!!!!! |
28th June 2010, 01:37 PM
hello sir !
iam venkateswaran. L, doing my M.tech power systems, what i should do to get a job in ISRO ?! what are the eligiblity ?! and what should i prepare ?! please guide me in detail !! |
29th June 2010, 01:27 AM
hello friend,isro recruits many electronics & communication engineer every year.for that they announce in their offcial site as well as in employment news paper.so you look for the notice..
12th July 2010, 08:33 PM
do all the students who are having 60 agregate in B.E(any branch) are eligible for d written test which will be conducted in the month of april...each student can try out for how many attempts is there any limitation?
13th July 2010, 07:55 PM
For information regarding getting a job in ISRO being a Electronics & communication engineering student; you go through the website:www.isro.org in |
15th July 2010, 12:11 AM
indian space research organisation is a priviledged organisation from india working on space technology.
basically,isro takes 3 departments: cs,mechanical and ece. going through their entrance you could join isro. its a wonderful career to start with. |
15th July 2010, 02:29 AM
hello friend
you can get chance in isro through compatative exam after your btech course.every year ISRO hair engg as a scientist.but for this criteria is 65% through out of carrier for general students. for more information check- http://www.isro.org/scripts/job.aspx. |
15th July 2010, 01:15 PM
hi friend
isro take exam every year for the btech students to the iv grade junior scientists,but you have to score atleast 60% marks in your garduation |
15th July 2010, 03:10 PM
yes friend you can get a job in ISRO ater completing you B.Tech.
For this you will have to give exam conducted by ISRO. If you perform exceptionaly well in it, ISRO will hire you. |
15th July 2010, 03:55 PM
you can get a job in any of the following departments
cs department mechanical department ece department so it is very priviledged org. |
23rd July 2010, 12:49 PM
this is ayanar. i have completed BE(ECE), DECE, ITI(Electrician) with first classes. i want to work in ISRO.
tell me procedure to get the job. contact me [email protected] |
3rd May 2011, 12:33 PM
I would like to know , does ISRO takes in experienced people from different fields.. I have an experience of 2yrs of IT but now want to join ISR\ ISRO ... is it possible ? If yes, please let me know the procedure |
5th June 2011, 02:08 PM
isro hires only the students who belongs to the field of....ece,mech,cse....better search for more details through official website of isro...www.isro.org.com. |
17th June 2011, 06:21 PM
to join isro you have to give exam of isro in 8th of your b.tech. all the best
26th June 2011, 01:18 PM
Dear you can apply for ISRO by entrance exam, the entrance exam is conducted by ISRO according to their need, but the minimum criteria for ISRO is 65% in B>tech/B.E.
You can visit ISRO vacancy on following site;- www.isro.org in |
26th June 2011, 01:19 PM
Dear you can apply for ISRO by entrance exam, the entrance exam is conducted by ISRO according to their need, but the minimum criteria for ISRO is 65% in B>tech/B.E.
You can visit ISRO vacancy on following site;- www.isro.org in |
15th July 2011, 12:29 AM
Isro takes scientist “B” post for mechanical,electronics,cs and it students. The forms in newspapers and dailies in the month of February. Exams are taken in the last week of april. The course syllabus is of gate prescribed. Isro takec a part parcel exam corresponding to this areas: 1. Technical 2. Communication Prepare accordingly. thanks |
1st August 2011, 08:30 PM
I passed my BE (Electronics & Telecom) in 2004 with 62%. I have 6.5 years of experience in Telecommunication - 5 years with telecom operators and 1.5 years with telecom vendor. I am interested in Satellite communication and rockets PLVs. I want to work with ISRO. How can I enter in ISRO? what is the criteria for experienced person to get into ISRO? |
2nd August 2011, 09:25 AM
The ISRO often calls for the application from the qualified people from B.E(ECE) candidates with atleast 60% aggregate. Also you can apply for the forthcoming vacancies in the ISRO for the Grade IV scientists in Communication Division. Here is the link for the syllabus for the exam preparation: http://upalc.com/isro-electronics-syllabus.php |
2nd August 2011, 01:46 PM
Indian Space Research Organization is functioning under Indian government. The basic qualification is a graduation in BE/B.Tech. Another academic qualification that can be considered as edibility is an equivalent in Electronics, Mechanical and Computer Science engineering. Last year graduation candidates can also apply. The age must be below than 35 years. The percentage of marks needed is 65% in bachelor’s degree. There is entrance test for choosing applicants. You should score well in the entrance test. You can download the application form from the official website. You can earn more once you study the program.
2nd August 2011, 02:16 PM
It's syllabus composed of all your B.Tech subjects. It's difficulty to crack isro exam. Best of Luck |
6th August 2011, 01:30 AM
i m prity doing engg in reputed college. i m wishing to prepare 4 GATE entrance n to get into iit. so wat steps should i take if i want to join isro after that. plz suggest>.
31st August 2011, 10:56 PM
u can eligible to write entrance test to get job in isro