1st November 2010, 06:11 PM
Abhi Srivatsa

How to get projects in companies?

Suggestions for doing Project work in companies

Hi Friends ...
Myself Abhilash , im a 2011 passout graduate from Computer Science and Engg background. And im in my final semester where i should do my project,and please friends suggest me how to get projects in companies , as i heard that those company based projects wont be revealed online , and are given to only their workers around dere. The latest news i heard dat HP has conducted interviews for giving deir projects for 2011 grads. And how can one get to know abt these things ?? whether i should register in any company or any website ?? Actually the assessment for the s/w job is done by the major project done as i heard from the most s/w job doers. And also what is the prospectus for the 2011 passouts in the software field ? how will be the options ? im tensed friends.. plz suggest me..all ur valuable replies are accepted..

1st November 2010, 08:30 PM
ravik1214
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How to get projects in companies?

if you are interested to take certain project then you can either wait for the company offers . or apply for it through net. show the company your talent in your application which can impress them .and if you suceeded then you will surely get your project. and after getting the project do it well because first impression is the last impression.
1st November 2010, 08:58 PM
rameezmssr

Hai friend i too a 2011 passout graduate in Aeronautical Engg. My advice is that dont get tensed. many job opportunities available and current review shows IT field is Blooming again with Robotic
1st November 2010, 10:24 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

dear friend

To get a project in companies, then firstly write and send letters to companies HR through your college.

Because in now a days companies do not encourage students to do the project in the company.